We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Part of Morocco”
Review of Riad Nezha

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riad Nezha
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Merzouga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 16, 2013

My best friend and I came to Riad Nezha very tired after a long day of driving. We arrived around midnight to be greeted by the extremely friendly staff. Moha showed us to our room and suggested we go to the terrace to eat dinner while he turned the AC on in our room. Dinner was great and they allowed us to bring in some wine that we had purchased earlier in the trip. The riad itself is beautiful- the pool was wonderful, clean rooms, hot water (with good pressure), air conditioning and WIFI. The staff was exceptional. We especially loved Achmed- the camel guide and Mohamed. Achmed was softspoken and kind and answered all of questions in perfect english. Additionally, he prepared a delicious meal for us in the desert and even played the drums and sang for us before we went to bed. Mohamed, who was a doll, made us feel very comfortable and right at home at the riad from the second we walked on. He was super friendly and has a wonderful personality. He came to the rescue when the WIFI by the pool wasn't working and made sure we had a special vegetarian meal because I don't eat meat. I wish I had a Moha in Boston! If you are going to stay in the desert this is the only riad you should consider.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaime B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (450)
There are newer reviews for Riad Nezha
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 450 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2013

We stayed here prior to our camel trek in the dunes. It was surprisingly plush considering we're in the desert - a true oasis and much more elegant than we expected. Super friendly and attentive staff, beautiful room and common areas. We loved the gorgeous grounds and pool for a refreshing dip. The sunset views from the terrace are amazing and magical! I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JSR_Decatur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Very comfortable Riad in the desert. Brahim is a wonderful host who was also lots of fun. We even invited him to stay with us when he's next in the US. We stayed here before our camel ride into the desert and then the next day, had breakfast and took a much-desired shower before heading off. Loved the staff who were incredibly helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JLK9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

All of the staff at Riad Nezha will make you feel like family. The riad is stunning, inside and out, and it's the perfect introduction to the surrounding desert. From the moment we arrived, the staff catered to our (late night dinner) needs, and throughout our stay they were friendly and generous with their time and information. Breakfasts were extraordinary - with wonderful food and an amazing view over the palm trees to the dunes beyond. The pool is peaceful; everything in the riad is clean and beautiful. Lunch by the pool was great, and every day we felt like we wanted for nothing. My room overlooked the pool and was large and comfortable. This is where you want to be before you head out into the desert and exactly where you want to land afterwards!

Room Tip: The rooms over the pool are spectacular.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephanie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We stayed at the Riad Nezha before and after our camel trek into the desert. This place is wonderful. The rooms were clean, well appointed and comfortable. The staff made us feel like family. I can't say enough good things about everyone we interacted with at the Riad. The dinners and breakfasts on the roof terrace were wonderful to overlook the small town of Merzouga and the desert in the distance. The camel trek was another wonderful experience with Ahmed as our guide. He was very patient and informative as to how the Berber tribes lived. The ride, the sunset and the overnight stay in a nomad tent along with the sunrise (with mint tea) the next morning were truly magical. The Riad Nezha was a true oasis for comfort.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We stayed here before our overnight camel trek into the Sahara and were not disappointed. Our first night we had a very good meal on top of the roof just after the sun went down over the dunes, highly suggested. The owner is a very nice guy who seems very interested in making sure his guests have a good time. We jokingly told him that our only criticism of the riad was that he needed a spot light on the dunes so we could see them at night while we ate. This riad itself is new but built to look like an old kasbah which I though was pretty cool. Riding back into the dusty, arid, cinder block town on our camels and arriving at the massive door of Riad Nezha was memorable in an odd way.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank neja s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Riad Nezha is perfectly located and the staff is extremely helpful. Riad Nezha does not feel like a hotel, and the staff is not "professional" in the sense of highly trained, but you feel like an honored guest in someone's house and they will do everything they can to help you have a pleasant stay. You cannot do better to visit the dunes of Merzouga.

Room Tip: Our room on the 2nd floor (u.s.) was very nice--maybe number 3 or 5.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Merzouga hotels
2.2 mi away
Hotel Kasbah Mohayut
Hotel Kasbah Mohayut
#1 of 22 in Merzouga
539 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Kasbah Kanz Erremal
Hotel Kasbah Kanz Erremal
#11 of 22 in Merzouga
324 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ksar Bicha
Ksar Bicha
#4 of 22 in Merzouga
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Nasser Palace Hotel & Bivouacs
3.8 mi away
Kasbah Erg Chebbi
Kasbah Erg Chebbi
#17 of 22 in Merzouga
139 reviews
1.4 mi away
Les Portes du Desert
Les Portes du Desert
#10 of 22 in Merzouga
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Nezha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Nezha

Address: Erg chebbi dune, Merzouga 52202, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Meknes-Tafilalet Region > Merzouga
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Merzouga
#3 Family Hotel in Merzouga
Price Range: $57 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Merzouga!!Book your stay at the amazing ***Riad Nezha*** is an absorbed heaven in the green of the palms of the Village of Merzouga. A fantastic location, panorama and an environment where relaxation and rest are guaranteed!!!at Riad Nezha we do offer all different excursion around Merzouga!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Riad Nezha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Nezha Merzouga
Riad Nezha Hotel Merzouga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing