We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveler rating
50
38
8
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
38
8
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews three nights swimming pool sand dunes bivouac luxury tour sunset dinner morocco desert
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 99 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2018

Only spent a night here but the food was good as was the service. rooms spacious with comfortable beds. During our time here the weather was unseasonable cold so never got a chance to use the swimming pool but it did look very inviting.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2017

Beautiful Moroccan-style decorated hotel with a lovely clean swimming pool. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
View of the Erg Chebbi Dunes. We have camped here. The palms and bushes are still small, but the toilets and showers were one of the best we had in Morocco.
Through the hotel we also had organisted a bivouac in the sand dunes. The reservation via the internet didn't went well, but the manager solved it perfectly and even gave us a upgraded.
At 17:00 we left the hotel for a 1:30 ride to the bivouac at the foot of one of the highest dunes. The bivouac was perfect, even with a bathroom with shower and toilet. The food and the music were also fantastic. The sunset was beautiful and we had a glorious sunrise next morning. My son went even sandboarding here. The price for the whole bivouac at 350 dham / adult and 300 dham / child was very convenient.
All good value for money. This was the second time in this hotel and the bivouac tour and we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raw_Desert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2017 via mobile

Two days at the edge of something big I feel we are in Marrokko. Good and and very friendly service we feel welcome. Today we made a jeep tour into the dessert. For only 1200 dirham (and 200 tip for the guide) we had a good inside into the harsh life of the people that live here.
Food is good.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2016 via mobile

We spent one night here and it was a good break in our trip.
When we had an a/c problem in our room the efficient staff immediately moved us to a new room.
The room was good (bed standard Moroccan hard) and the shower room was nice.
We walked about 5 mins from the hotel to watch the sunset over the dunes (we did the same in morning for the sunrise).
Supper was very atmospheric by the pool and breakfast was refreshing.
A good choice when in Merzouga.

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Kelper36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2016 via mobile

Staying here was the best decision we made. The room was great, breakfast excellent and the people were super friendly!
The pool was lovely and dinner was excellent, we didn't have to decide, they cooked and it was superb!

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Zenobia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews