We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location - dirty showers - got sick on the food”
Review of Kasbah Erg Chebbi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kasbah Erg Chebbi
Ranked #17 of 22 Hotels in Merzouga
Reviewed February 3, 2010

Got in at dark - greeted by owner - sat outside for a lovely dinner and it was all downhill from there. Got sick from the food - as did another traveller we met the next day. Walked into the dunes at night and dawn - fantastic but a turbaned salesman found us! Left for an overnight dune trip - the trip by camel was great but being sick was not so great. The tents organized by the hotel were dirty, dirty, dirty. Just close your eyes. No organized area for "waste" - just go anywhere.
Didn't want to even venture into the dirty shower at the hotel so went to a local hammam instead (also dirty but quite an adventure in itself)

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank katjaVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (139)
There are newer reviews for Kasbah Erg Chebbi
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 139 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2009

I travelled to the south of Marocco to have some fun a a 4x4 but also to take clothes for the children in the area.. We were recomended this accomodation by a local teacher who explained that one of his former students now ran the hotel. When we arrived we were warmly welcomed and made to feel at home.. The food was good and the staff were very friendly they worked hard to keep the place clean from the sand and dust.
When traveling to a remote area like this do not expect to recieve 4-5 star accomodation but what they provided was excellent in my view. The room had a double bed and a single bed, toilet (proper toilet) and a shower.
If you are willing to comunitcate in your best french (even though Hassan the owner speaks good English) they will make you feel very at home.
David from Spain

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wavey1149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NoeSil90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank J3674RJmohamedm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colette297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Rachida D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gertkilian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Merzouga hotels
1.7 mi away
Hotel Kasbah Mohayut
Hotel Kasbah Mohayut
#1 of 22 in Merzouga
539 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Kasbah Kanz Erremal
Hotel Kasbah Kanz Erremal
#11 of 22 in Merzouga
324 reviews
4.0 mi away
Auberge Les Roches
Auberge Les Roches
#9 of 22 in Merzouga
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Haven La Chance Desert Hotel
Haven La Chance Desert Hotel
#4 of 4 in Hassilabied
80 reviews
0.9 mi away
Nasser Palace Hotel & Bivouacs
5.3 mi away
Les Portes du Desert
Les Portes du Desert
#10 of 22 in Merzouga
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kasbah Erg Chebbi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kasbah Erg Chebbi

Address: Erg chebbi, Merzouga 52202, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Meknes-Tafilalet Region > Merzouga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 22 Hotels in Merzouga
Price Range: $44 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kasbah Erg Chebbi 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your hotel in the south of Morocco directly at the desert Erg ChebbiAt the Hotel Kasbah Erg Chebbi you are welcome and we want you to feel as it is your home.We have 30 rooms, recently renovated, with all requested comfort (of course without tv). Our rooms are decorated in the purest Saharan style, which you will remember for a long time.Recover and recreation you can find at the swimming pool.Also we offer facilities for sleeping in Berber tents in the middle of the dunes and passing nights under the starry Saharan sky.Our Moroccan and international restaurant will satisfy you with its quality. We provide you a manifold and traditional table with fresh ingredients of the region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Kasbah Erg Chebbi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing