We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place which brings you amazing feelings”
Review of Kasbah Erg Chebbi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kasbah Erg Chebbi
Ranked #16 of 22 Hotels in Merzouga
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing place which brings you amazing feelings”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

we planned to stay in Erg Chebbi for one night and we finally stayed 9 days....we got trap and this amazing place.... seeing the sunrise,the sunset,the starts and moon in this beatiful place in front of the dunes it doesnt have price..
the place is magic and also the rooms are ok eventhought i recomend to sleep in the dunes at least one night!!! it has swiming pool as well!!!

but the best is the staff, they treat us like a family, make us feel just like at home...the food perfect!!!

if you have the possibility to go....just go!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank neni84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    20
    8
    14
    4
See reviews for
11
41
13
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Malaga, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We arrived to Kasbah Erg Chebbi in a planned trip promised nice rooms with AC, swimming pool. So all in all it sounded pretty nice.
The room was alright, but there was no AC in the 40 degrees heat of the desert at this time. Almost impossible to sleep. This was due to that they havn't got a permanent electricity source there and only runs on solar power! The light was therefore also comming and going. The door lock to the room was also broken, so we couldn't secure our valuables there and had to leave it open.
The promised swimmingpool was closed because there was flying sand it at all times and managers didn't wanted to clean it. For me a pretty lazy attitude.
Good things to say is that the food was alright, the location right next to the dunes was good and the staff in general was good.
It seems like this place is in decay and a lot of things could be done there. All in all the stay was okay, but not top end and could definitely have used the extra goods that were missing.

Room Tip: Check if AC is working and if the is able to lock before you select your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Mortn87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buchs Zürich, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
684 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

Located directly at big sand dunes we had a lot of fun with the skies we brougth along.

The food and the service was very goog. The only problem was the camping with the tent. It was very windy anf it was dificult to secure the tent on the hard ground...

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guciap
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

The hotel Kasbah Erg Chebbi is the place that stays in your mind forever and where you will certainly come back! It was my second time there and I can say that hotel is getting better every time-it has been renovated and now you can enjoy free WIFI and swimming pool. Rooms are simple, but clean and comfortable, each with bathroom.
I am sure you ll enjoy ur stay there with great atmosphere and nice staff at you service, they speak many languages and will help you with planning ur trip. U can even have ur dinner or breakfast in the middle of the dunes. The view is awesome!
I can certainly recommend that place to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank guciap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

stayed at this hotel with friends. The staff are helpful, polite. The owner is always willing to come to the aid and help solve problems.
The place is very interesting. Be sure to recommend the sunrise in the desert. And opnablyudat the stars on the roof of the hotel)))

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rabat, Morocco
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 14, 2013

amazing setting in the sahara desert, kind and friendly atmosphere. great service. the stars like you will never see anywhere else on earth. If you go once you will definitely want to go again and again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ddrabat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ekaterinburg
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Good place)Good place)Good place)Good place)Good place)Good place)Good place)Good place)Good place)Good place)Good place)Good place)Good place)Good place)Good place)Good place)Good place)Good place)Good place)Good place)Good place)Good place)

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StanislavBeloglazov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Merzouga hotels
1.7 mi away
Hotel Kasbah Mohayut
Hotel Kasbah Mohayut
#1 of 22 in Merzouga
530 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Kasbah Kanz Erremal
Hotel Kasbah Kanz Erremal
#10 of 22 in Merzouga
324 reviews
1.5 mi away
Haven La Chance Desert Hotel
Haven La Chance Desert Hotel
#4 of 4 in Hassilabied
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Nasser Palace Hotel & Bivouacs
5.3 mi away
Les Portes du Desert
Les Portes du Desert
#11 of 22 in Merzouga
79 reviews
10.3 mi away
Auberge  Derkaoua
Auberge Derkaoua
#19 of 22 in Merzouga
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kasbah Erg Chebbi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kasbah Erg Chebbi

Property: Kasbah Erg Chebbi
Address: Erg chebbi, Merzouga 52202, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Meknes-Tafilalet Region > Merzouga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 22 Hotels in Merzouga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kasbah Erg Chebbi 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your hotel in the south of Morocco directly at the desert Erg ChebbiAt the Hotel Kasbah Erg Chebbi you are welcome and we want you to feel as it is your home.We have 30 rooms, recently renovated, with all requested comfort (of course without tv). Our rooms are decorated in the purest Saharan style, which you will remember for a long time.Recover and recreation you can find at the swimming pool.Also we offer facilities for sleeping in Berber tents in the middle of the dunes and passing nights under the starry Saharan sky.Our Moroccan and international restaurant will satisfy you with its quality. We provide you a manifold and traditional table with fresh ingredients of the region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Kasbah Erg Chebbi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing