We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fall break dream!”
Review of Auberge Les Roches

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Auberge Les Roches
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Merzouga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 13, 2013

As a student studying abroad in Morocco, this was an incredibly affordable and enjoyable way to see more of the country. The staff was friendly and personable, content to speak with me in any language I desired (English, French, Arabic). The food was great and prices unbeatable. The hostel has a fantastic view of the desert, and the camel caravan comes right to the door. I was able to spend the night gazing at the stars in the Sahara and come back to the hostel for a much needed nap afterward. This experience has been nothing but positive.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Studentabroad878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (157)
There are newer reviews for Auberge Les Roches
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 157 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2013

We had an incredible time. We were welcomed, treated like family, & enjoyed a BEAUTIFUL camel trek through the Sahara. The guys cooked for us, played us music over dinner and quickly became friends. We really enjoyed our trip and would go back in a heart beat. I HIGHLY recommend this Auberge! It's a trip of a lifetime!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Madegoobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

I had an amazing experience! The camel trip and overnight in the middle of the desert is an unforgettable experience. A very nice hotel. So close to the desert. You'll get excited when you see how close it is. It is clean and also homy. Nice hospitality and friendly people.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rirs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

This place is wonderful, totally peaceful since you are literally in the middle of the desert. The Berbers are incredibly amicable, welcoming, and hospitable. The rooms are very nice and cozy. Most importantly, they have hot water! (which in Morocco is almost a luxury)
I totally recommend this place as well as doing the camel ride and spending the night with the nomads in the desert. Make sure you take extra sweaters and socks to sleep with at night, because even though they give very warm blankets you're gonna wake up freezing!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CaroPassa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Really enjoyed my visit. The dunes are beautiful, the staff is very friendly and fun, and our trip through the dunes ended with a delicious glass of hot fresh mint tea before sleeping in an awesome dune tent and waking up to see the sunrise.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chitown B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

We stayed in the Auberge grounds in our Motor home,there is parking for 14 motor homes. The facilities included electricity, use of the washing machine, clean showers and toilets.
The first thing we were greeted with was a tray of tea served by the owner Lahcen. The hospitality of the family was second to none. We enjoyed the camel ride and the overnight desert trip.The food was superb, and the staff really made you feel special. We enjoyed 5 nights here and didnt want to leave. Lahcen showed us the bedrooms, which are all lovely. We can recommend this place to everyone.
We will definitley be returning to Les Roches Auberge Restaurant and Camping. We cant wait!!!

Room Tip: The bedrooms are located on the south side of the building, so they are all warm
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MICHAEL B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Great experience with this auberge. We had a wonderful guide named Mustapha. Our room was clean and ready upon arrival. We were served a delicious and fresh dinner upon arrival. The staff was gracious and accommodating. The trip was a once in a lifetime opportunity. My boyfriend and I definitely recommend this auberge.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank juliawiarda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Merzouga hotels
2.2 mi away
Hotel Kasbah Kanz Erremal
Hotel Kasbah Kanz Erremal
#11 of 22 in Merzouga
324 reviews
4.0 mi away
Kasbah Erg Chebbi
Kasbah Erg Chebbi
#17 of 22 in Merzouga
139 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Kasbah Mohayut
Hotel Kasbah Mohayut
#1 of 22 in Merzouga
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Haven La Chance Desert Hotel
Haven La Chance Desert Hotel
#4 of 4 in Hassilabied
81 reviews
3.5 mi away
Nasser Palace Hotel & Bivouacs
0.7 mi away
Ksar Bicha
Ksar Bicha
#4 of 22 in Merzouga
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge Les Roches? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge Les Roches

Address: Ksar Merzouga, Merzouga, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Meknes-Tafilalet Region > Merzouga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Merzouga
Price Range: $28 - $46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offers excursions on camels and 4x4s. The price of a bedroom is 25 Euros and a camel is 35 Euros. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Auberge Les Roches reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing