We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dar Scotlandee
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Al Kalaa(Chefchaouen)
View Hotel
Hotel Alkalaa(Chefchaouen)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Dar Meziana(Chefchaouen)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Dar Mounir(Chefchaouen)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
Casa Perleta(Chefchaouen)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Lina Ryad & Spa(Chefchaouen)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casa Meryem(Chefchaouen)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveler rating
64
19
5
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
19
5
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsterrymountainshikemedinariad
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 89 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2010

We happend upon this place by accident - but it was one of those wonderful "happy accidents!" As soon as we arrived Terry and Suzanne made us feel like we had known them forever! The location is superb, and the view of the Rif Mountains is amazing! Although it is only a few minutes walk from the Medina, you would be quite happy to spend your days on the beautiful terrace taking in the view from sunrise to sunset. Suzanne is a fantastic cook, and if you like omlettes you are in for a treat! The rooms are quiet, and sleeping come easy with the peaceful mountain air.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BackpackerFromCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2010

Myself and my Wife stayed at Rif For Anyone whilst travelling Marocco last year. We originally was ment to stay a couple of days, which became five. Due to the location and the heart warming reception we recieved from Terry and Suzanne. The place is clean and tidy and theres hot water in a good shower. The best thing was being able to drink the tap water! It comes straight from the mountain which makes it very clean and good to drink. Liam the son also took us to the best sandwich shop ive ever been to. Once you have one of these sandwiches you'll never look at subway the same.We both left with sad faces as we didnt want to leave. We then went on to travell India, Thailand and Vietnam. Without a doubt Rif for Anyone was the best place I stayed. A lovley and warm family who's hospitality I will someday experience again for sure. If you want to chill or hike in the Valley then this is the place to stay. Give it a go and say hi from Terry & Naomi.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mrteza01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2010

Our family have just enjoyed 2 wonderful weeks in Chefchauhan. Rif for Anyone is a friendly welcoming family run guest house. The views from the terrace are simply breathtaking, almost like Scotland but bigger. We found the people very friendly and our children aged 8 and 3 enjoyed making friends with the local children. If you want to give your children a taste of a different and fascinating way of life whilst staying with a friendly family in a reasonably priced guest house look no further

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eileen046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2010

Room was not great and had a strange odor. But the price was right, the location was not bad and the staff were very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mdust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2010

If you are looking for a fancy riad, don't stay here, but if you are looking for a no frills, cheap place to stay, then look no further. This lovely Scottish family will make your stay in Chefchaouen a memorable one for sure. They are warm, beautiful people who will make you feel right at home. The view from the terrace is stunning and you could easily spend a rainy day curled up by the fire in the living room, where travelers from all over the world will gather to share stories and "rif".

I would not recommend this place to people with disabilities, people who are allergic to cats or people strongly opposed to cannabis culture (in which case, don't bother going to Chefchaouen!)

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaishaKenya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews