We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“better to not stay but go for a drink”
Review of Hotel Parador

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Parador
Ranked #17 of 23 Hotels in Chefchaouen
Reviewed August 14, 2012

because its the only place that we can get served alcohol drinks we went to this hotel for a drink there, the staff was amazing but the hotel decoration isnot expected as we are in Chefchaouen we booked our Riad in the medina and was perfectly chosen

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jessica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (184)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Parador
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 184 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2012

After a long trip from Oualidia me and my boyfriend had no energy to look for a riad in the little streets, so we settled for a night in the nearest hotel that had a restaurant with decent food and sold beer. Food and beer was fine and good value for money. But these were about the only good things about the hotel - it was characterless for such a beautiful historic town and rooms were white with no decorations. We felt like we were staying in a hospital! However the bed was adequate and shower worked, as well as the staff being nice enough to give us a room without a reservation so late at night. We left the next day in search for a riad, which we eventually found and was a much more pleasant than the hotel! The hotel staff were also kind enough to let us leave our car parked in their parking area for another 2 days. Overall, the hotel does not give enough for the price it demands, but the staff are helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sashita88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2012

We stayed at the Hotel Parador one night at the end of December. Getting into Chefchaouen without a reservation and not wanting to sleep in the medina, we came across the hotel while looking for a riad we never found.

The first thing that attracted us to the hotel was its location, at the entrance of the medina whilst not into it, and it's convenient parking (5 to 10 dirhams a day). We were very nicely welcomed when we went inside the hotel. After we were told the price of the room, we were shown a few ones, all facing the mountains. In the one we chose, the heating system was started. While we registered, we were informed about the hot water schedules.

The hotel calls itself a four stars hotel, which it is definitely not. The rooms are on the small side with basic - but in good condition - furniture. There was a small flat screen in our room with a few channels in Spanish, English and Arabic. The hot water was present at the announced schedule, in flow and pressure. Breakfast was good, in moroccan style, served by very polite persons. The staff of the hotel speaks Arabic, French and Spanish, don't expect too much English there.

The view of the mountains from the room was splendid. We slept very well. The hotel was quiet, and the heating system delivered. All in all, we were very pleased with our stay at Hotel Parador.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the mountains have superb views. The ones facing the medina can get noisy. Ask to...
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marie-Christine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2010

The only positive point for this Hotel is the location.

Beside that, the rooms are very small and decayed.
The Hotel staff were friendly, but they don't really care about you, the only effort they made was to get some tip.
I advise you to stay out of this Hotel, there are some really cheaper and better option near the medina.

Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
5  Thank luisleonardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2009

This hotel is quite well located in the "new" area of Chefchauon. The rooms were decent and clean enough, and the hotel staff were friendly enough, but the hotel itself lacked character. In a big city this may not be a problem, but when you have such a lovely blue-washed medina it's difficult not to look at all the beautiful riads and wish you were staying there. There are much better and more interesting places to stay in Chefchaun.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank HarlemRain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2007

With our tour we came to this hotel in a cold and rainy storm. There was no heating worth mentioning in the rooms and I couldn't sleep the whole night because of the cold. My room was at the front part of the hotel and during the whole night the streetlamp made my room look like in daylight.
Dinner was a nice surprise, but breakfast poor. A pity, as the town seems very special.

6  Thank Bhutantraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Federicalopez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chefchaouen hotels
0.1 mi away
Lina Ryad & Spa
Lina Ryad & Spa
#2 of 23 in Chefchaouen
496 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Casa Miguel
Hotel Casa Miguel
#7 of 23 in Chefchaouen
162 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Dar Mounir
Hotel Dar Mounir
#14 of 23 in Chefchaouen
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Dar Echchaouen
Dar Echchaouen
#4 of 23 in Chefchaouen
609 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Alkhalifa
Hotel Alkhalifa
#6 of 23 in Chefchaouen
126 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dar Yakout
Dar Yakout
#19 of 23 in Chefchaouen
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Parador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Parador

Address: Place EL Makhzine | B.P No:3, Chefchaouen 91000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Tangier-Tetouan Region > Chefchaouen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 23 Hotels in Chefchaouen
Price Range: $56 - $61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Parador 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parador 4* hotel is situated in the hart of the old city of the blue city of Chefchaouen, only few steps from the center of the city... 49 standard rooms (twin, double, triple and single) 3 junior suites and 3 superior suites. all with AC, TV, personal satellite receiver, hair dryer, privet bath room with all necessary for the well being. Restaurant (for about 200 covers) including panoramic terrace where we serve breakfast buffet, lunch and diner (Moroccan and international cuisine) out door swimming pool in the nice terrace with panoramic view Bar. Conference room with about 120 sites (theater style) Daily cleaning services, Landry services ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Parador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing