We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Where locals eat”
Review of Assaada

Assaada
Ranked #16 of 57 Restaurants in Chefchaouen
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Moroccan
Restaurant details
Reviewed February 8, 2019

I was taken to Assaada by a local and considered that special experience. Locals always know the best (and the cheapest, non-touristy priced) places.
Chicken couscous was delicious, the staff were friendly and rooftop with the sunshine was lovely. It was the cheapest place I've eaten in Morocco and as good and sometimes even better than some other places.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank sheloveswanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (129)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 129 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2018 via mobile

We bought Moroccan salad and a mushroom omelette. The salads were not Moroccan at all, just plain tomatoes, cucumber, onion, oil and vinegar, that's all. Tasted OK but no local spices in that.
The omelette took about 30min although there were hardly any guests that haven't ordered and it had canned mushrooms. The taste wasn't good, I didn't enjoy it. Prices are reasonable.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank deLord7000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2018 via mobile

Good food, spanish and english speaking staff, wonderful place to take a break and eat something, watching people walking by.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank NikaFichidindia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2018 via mobile

The people at the hostel recommend this to me and i had a really great meatball dinner and price is reasonable too. I prefer the sidewalk tables than the terrace area as it adds some buzz to the atmosphere. The terrace area was a little too small for my liking.. nevertheless foods great here.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank kuanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

Great place for dinner just of the entry to the Kasbah Main Square. Perfect if on a budget and good quality. The kefta Tagine & veggie couscous was very tasty. We arrived at 8:30pm and by 9:30 you couldn’t get an outside table!! The word is out! Paid 120mads for two Tagines,couscous & soft drinks.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Chardychef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Assaada also viewed

Chefchaouen, Tangier-Tetouan Region
Chefchaouen, Tangier-Tetouan Region
 
Chefchaouen, Tangier-Tetouan Region
Chefchaouen, Tangier-Tetouan Region
 
Chefchaouen, Tangier-Tetouan Region
Chefchaouen, Tangier-Tetouan Region
 

Been to Assaada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing