We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Chefchaouen
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (750)
Filter reviews
750 results
Traveler rating
537
149
45
11
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
537
149
45
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor pool blue city top floor eggs made to order no alcohol winding streets private terrace send someone breakfast and dinner no elevator beautiful riad your luggage chicken tagine mint tea old city stayed longer bread
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 750 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very much enjoyed the visit to Lina Ryad & Spa. The personnel and facilities are excellent. The terrace view after the massage was lovely at sunset. A must do in Chefchaouen for a real unique experience.

Date of stay: February 2020
Thank MIAMIClaudia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Chefchaouen is a beautiful and magical place to visit. It definitely is one of the hidden treasures. My sojourn at Lina Ryad was simply amazing! It is a breathtaking locale, has wonderful and attentive staff and is super comfy. It was so peaceful. The room was very spacious and comfortable. The meals there were delicious. And I took time to visit the spa, which was glorious. I enjoyed spending time on the terrace, especially at sunset; and enjoyed the mint tea and cookies that were brought by a staff member.
The people who live in Chefchaouen are very patient with all the tourists that take photos of their homes. I enjoyed shopping through the Medina and taking to the vendors/artists/craftspeople who very friendly. One artist, Mohammed, displays and shows his artwork by one of the very photographed lanes. Definitely worth buying at least one of his original pieces of artwork.
Hope to be able to visit again!

Date of stay: January 2020
Thank 22silvana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice Ryad, on the top of the medina, that means many, many starirs to go up and down with suitcases, and the nices view of all.We had the top room, in th eterrace, private for us. Upon arrival, mint tea, like eveywehere else in Morroco, we were takne to our room, then we had magilca experience when we were able to see the call to pray from the our private terrace. That was our first experience in Morroco, nice.
Nice people, very respectufull, nice dinner and excellent breakfasr.
Rooms, are clean, best of us, heated pool reserved for our family, private experience, formidable.
Would go back

Room tip: Room in the top floor has the private terrace, many stars but go for it if you can
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank guanajo007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Quite a walk from the drop off point with a short climb to the entrance..We had a few problems with the electricals creating a shrill noise in the room. Service depended on who was at the desk. Our room was on the 3rd floor which is quite a climb through steep stairs. Unlit in the early morning hours if you try to catch the breakfast at the first sitting.Food is good but expensive compared to what you can get if you step out. No alcohol Overall OK but again seniors may want to make sure the room is on a lower floor.

Date of stay: December 2019
Thank Jumnah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lina Ryad is a little bit of a trek, but well worth it for the amazing views of Chefchaouen. We had a disappointing meal in the town that left us unsatisfied, so we ordered a lemon chicken tagine and a pastilla when we returned to Lina Ryad, which turned out to be one of the best meals we had our entire time in Morocco. Contrary to some of the other reviews, we had no issues with noise during our stay.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jacquelineny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews