We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (744)
Filter reviews
744 results
Traveler rating
533
148
44
11
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
533
148
44
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor pool blue city top floor eggs made to order winding streets no alcohol send someone rooftop terrace breakfast and dinner no elevator beautiful riad your luggage chicken tagine old city sitting area stayed longer bread
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 744 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at this Ryad for just one night, but we wish we could have stayed for longer! The rooms are spacious and comfortable, and leave you with the sense that you're experiencing Moroccan life (from an upper-class point of view). The staff are very friendly, and would go out of their way to accommodate us.

The atmosphere of the entire Ryad is very pleasant, and its location is optimal if you want an easy accessible way to the main plaza and chefchouen's many blue streets.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank melmce94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had two rooms, both of decent size and nicely decorated. Only negative was the bathroom in one of the rooms was very small and had poor lighting. Staff is excellent, very friendly and attentive. The terrace has a lovely view of the town, and the sunset is a must-see from there.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank ajayavasthi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We walked up from central taxi depot. Luckily we had a local guide us up the hill. It is steep. We are old. We made it.
We were ecstatic when we finally walked through the front door. We were given a snack and then shown our room which was42 steps to our door.
Beautiful room beautiful bed.
We then walked around and found a small local restaurant which was excellent.
Breakfast the next morning was an epicurean delight.
Great spot. Loved it

Room tip: Would think all rooms very quiet. Very little traffic in the Médina
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Russchambers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2019

I wouldn’t recommend this Spa to anyone. We had a facial and manicure. The facial felt like an hour of torture with a sharp object used to scrape your face and bitterly cold water to wash off the face mask. The therapist then went on to wax my upper lip unknowingly whilst trying to relax. I came out of the treatment with a bright red blotchy face-looking worse than when I walked in!

The manicure was ‘sub standard’ with only 1 coat and no base coat. The range of colours was only 3 and there was no hand cream.

Overall I wouldn’t advise anyone to visit this spa as it is overpriced and of poor quality

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank happytraveller278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2019 via mobile

Wonderful Riad located within the Medina. In keeping with the Chefchaouen theme, the decor was all in white and blue... beautiful!

The Riad does not have front door vehicular access so expect about a five minute walk with your luggage through narrow cobblestone alley ways from where the taxi will drop you in the nearest square.

The staff were very friendly and give us a warm welcome when we arrived. There is no elevator in the Riad however the staff were happy to assist us.

Our room was very comfortable, spacious, bright and well appointed. Toiletries, robes, slippers were provided and we had access to fast Wi-Fi and very efficient AC.

Out the front door of the Riad, we could walk to shops and restaurants in either direction. The location was excellent!

The next morning breakfast was fabulous. Fresh pastries, bread, yogurt, fruit, freshly squeezed orange juice, coffee and eggs made to order. Top-notch quality and delicious!

We had a wonderful stay here and would highly recommend this Riad!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank az_travellr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews