We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Chefchaouen
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (732)
Filter reviews
732 results
Traveler rating
522
148
42
12
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
522
148
42
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor pool blue city top floor eggs made to order winding streets no alcohol send someone rooftop terrace breakfast and dinner no elevator beautiful riad your luggage chicken tagine old city sitting area stayed longer bread
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 732 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Wonderful Riad located within the Medina. In keeping with the Chefchaouen theme, the decor was all in white and blue... beautiful!

The Riad does not have front door vehicular access so expect about a five minute walk with your luggage through narrow cobblestone alley ways from where the taxi will drop you in the nearest square.

The staff were very friendly and give us a warm welcome when we arrived. There is no elevator in the Riad however the staff were happy to assist us.

Our room was very comfortable, spacious, bright and well appointed. Toiletries, robes, slippers were provided and we had access to fast Wi-Fi and very efficient AC.

Out the front door of the Riad, we could walk to shops and restaurants in either direction. The location was excellent!

The next morning breakfast was fabulous. Fresh pastries, bread, yogurt, fruit, freshly squeezed orange juice, coffee and eggs made to order. Top-notch quality and delicious!

We had a wonderful stay here and would highly recommend this Riad!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank az_travellr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we spent an hour finding this hotel ny car as the various apps were fairly useless the hotel is nestled in the medina, as advised, but approx 150 meters from the nearest car drop point in the main square, up a narrow ( very blue!) souk alley filled with tourists, an as we had one petson on crutches, this was not easy or fun. then up some uneven steps into the riad , more stairs to the room no lift. be warned they do not advise you on the hotel description, but this in NOT the place for anyone with any mobilty problems. they will help with luggage to climb the path from the square to the riad, and it is a well appointed hotel, with lots of stairs, did I say no lift?
rooms mainly on the second and third fllors... nice roof terrace. no alcohol aviaolable ad usual. nearest bar hotel parador 250 myrs away. rooms nice, beds comfy.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Almacgregor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Chefchaouen is a small town over the Riff mountain range. Don’t be mistaken with Santorini or Mykonos of Greece because of their white and blue color. The town is so nice and charming with small street. Lina Ryad & Spa is a small hotel with the best location in town. It is located just right at the heart and soul of Chefchaouen and it is really close to the town’ famous step. You just can’t get to the hotel by car because they do not allow you to drive into the small and very narrow street. The hotel will send some one with a small car to pick you and your bag from street outside the town wall. The room is so charming with the Moroccan style. Their is an indoor swimming pool. What I like the most of this hotel is that; you can come down and walk around town until you drop, then get back to the hotel and do the massage at the hotel. Their is a free WIFI and the signal is really good.

Date of stay: November 2019
Thank dr_suchet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2019

Lina Ryad hits the mark on every front: an enviable location right in the heart of the medina, walking distance to virtually everything; spacious, comfortable rooms, and an exceptionally gracious staff that works overtime to make visitors feel welcome. Our third-floor room offered postcard views overlooking the blue-painted town and the plains beyond, with plenty of room to stretch out both on the cushy bed and a banco seating area. Breakfast here was among the best we enjoyed on a two-week trip through Morocco, with an excellent assortment of local breads and pastries accompanied by eggs made to order. Best of all was the staff, especially Ibrahim and Hanae, who accommodated every request with grace and efficiency and went out of their way in hospitality. Highly recommended for both short and long stays.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kirk E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2019

This ryad was booked for us by the travel company that we engaged for a 15 day tour. Being aware that 5 star hotels by American standards seem rare in Morocco, this was described as one of the best Chefchaouen had to offer. Maybe it is, but it was certainly not our finest stay in Morocco, well below other hotels that could be considered even a 3 star and not what you would expect when the word "spa" is used in conjunction with a hotel. The room was not very clean and one might consider wearing protective sandals in the shower. This property reminded me of a hostel. The location is great. That's about it.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Daniel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews