We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (707)
Filter reviews
707 results
Traveler rating
506
142
42
10
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
506
142
42
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor pool blue city top floor send someone winding streets rooftop terrace lobby area no alcohol breakfast and dinner beautiful riad no elevator chicken tagine your luggage visiting chefchaouen old city stayed longer mint tea
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 707 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Once you enter you immediately feels like you are transported to a calm, zen like oasis. It is stripped down of any touristy cliches and triteness. Lina Ryad is very much along the vein of any luxury (yet laid-back) getaways you'd find in the US and Europe, where staff is knowledgeable, attentive, friendly but never over-zealous and intrusive. For breakfast and dinner you have the choice of dining in the roof-top terrace or in the lobby lounge area. Private pool/ hammam area is by reservation only so you can enjoy it all to yourselves, or with a loved one.

Room tip: Ask for rooms on the higher floor for better view of the city.
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1005Chi1005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived at Lina Ryad and Spa at 10.15 PM and were greeted by two young lads who took our suitcases through the maze of streets in the medina and led us to the hotel . We were amazed at the opulence behind the closed door of this hotel..We had to climb several flights of steep stairs but the view was worth it . We had our own terrace which overlooked the fabulous Blue City of Morocco . Fantastic !!!!!!!

Room tip: Best views on third floor
Date of stay: July 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laso629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2019

Our family spent four nights and five unforgettable in Lina Ryad where the staff were very helpful, Mohamed is the most beautiful soul and HANAE at the reception is the most helpful at night time when is on her night duty. I’ve got to mention the kitchen cooks which they cook truly Moroccan delicious food . Thank you Huda , Radia , Hanae and gorgeous Mohamed for making our time in Chefchaouen unforgettable, May you all be bless !

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank cornelian371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2019

The staff should be highly commended for their all around efforts to make our stay amazing. They went above and beyond to make a 50th birthday trip of the three of us into a life time cherished memory.
Houda, Hanae, Radia, Bahija, Wiam and Abdrabhim were all friendly, professional, kind, extraordinary hosts. The hotel has so many unique rooms and floors. We ate in twice on a roof top deck, great food, lovely mint tea and all the touches that make a difference. They helped with arranging our transportation (you cannot drive here!) They helped with questions navigating the local stores, crafts and restaurants. The hammam and pool were amazing. I can't highly recommend enough. The breakfast was stunning and very filling.

Room tip: It feels luxury but, wasn't too expensive for the treatment you receive.
Date of stay: July 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AudsJoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2019

My husband and I had a great experience at this spa. It was clean and professional. We walked in off of the street and they were able to accommodate us at the last minute, but you may want to make an appointment if you are looking for a specific time or service. I would definitely go back!

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JessicaCraft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews