We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great experience”
Review of Lina Ryad & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lina Ryad & Spa
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Chefchaouen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 27, 2014

I went to Chefchaouen for the first time with my little family. It was an amazing experience. The hotel is really good. located in the old area of the city that offers authenticity. would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elgnajoua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (540)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

352 - 358 of 540 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2014

Very modern facility and slightly overpriced for its location. The good - right in the heart of Chefchaouen. The bad, right in the heart of Chefchaouen so a bit hard to find. Excellent front desk team - a French and a Spanish lady, young and knowledgeable. Chefchaouen was one of our favorite cities in a two plus week trip to Morocco. The Ryad had one of the better restaurants we had a meal in in Chefchaouen. Beautiful city.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Patrick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Chefchaouen, turns out, is VERY touristy, kind of like Mont St. Michel and San Gimignano. Lina Ryad and Spa is an oasis. We loved the hotel, but couldn't wait to get out of town. Despite the fact that 40 percent of the world's marijuana commerce is conducted in the Rif Mountains in which Chefchaouen is located, there are only two places to get a glass of wine. And neither of those is any good--the menu says "red wine" or "white wine," that's it. I got a great massage at the Lina Spa, during the which the masseuse whisked away all evil spirits, but not the one that simply wanted a glass of wine with dinner.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We stayed here in late February. Ana met us at the door and immediately set the tone for our two-night stay in this lovely ryad. We were offered mint tea and cookies upon arrival, as we filled out the paperwork. The lobby area has a nice wood-burning fireplace along with several places to sit and eat dinner and breakfast. Our room was on the third floor, a suite with a King-sized bed, leather sofa, a separate sitting room with tv, and a nice bathroom. The nicest thing: Ana said since the tv didn't have any English-speaking channels, they loaded a 32-gig stick that had 6 English-speaking movies onto it so we could watch. We ate dinner both nights here and the food was excellent. The Harira soup is the best I tasted in Morocco.
Wifi worked fine in the lobby area, but we couldn't get it in our room.
The spa is beautiful, but we didn't have time to use it.
Chefchaouen was one of our favorite places in Morocco. And the Lina Ryad and Spa really
compliments the hillside city.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Arthursmomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

This is a wonderful hotel. The location in the medina is perfect. The decor is very modern - mostly everything is white and blue. Nice indoor pool (which you can reserve for just yourself). Fantastic views of the medina from the rooftop.

Rooms are big and clean. This is probably the nicest place to stay in the Chefchaouen medina. I would recommend it to anyone.

The staff there are also very nice - helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosann J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

This was a lovely and beautiful small inn in the median in Chefchaoen. What set it apart was the friendliness of the staff as well as the beauty of the interior. The french manager is so helpful and pleasant. This is an extremely relaxing place to stay. The food is excellent and served in the lobby,which is like a large living room. The rooms are huge and decorated with beautiful Morrocan designs. It is in a great location in the middle of the medina. This is a relaxed town with a very manageable medina. By far our favorite place in Morocco.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Wesparent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Chefchaouen is a magical place and really is a must see location when in Morocco. This Ryad is delightful. It has been fully renovated and formed by combining four old houses. The decor is moorish and extremely tasteful. Beautiful tiles, timber fretwork and bathrooms evoke old style Arab baths. Indeed the indoor pool and spa area was sublime ( but at 26C the water was a tad too cool for a swim in the middle of winter). The rooms are stunning, sumptuous yet not over top. The decor brings in the colour themes dominant in the surrounding medina - blues and whites. It is a really quiet place so a good nights sleep in the very comfortable bed is assured. The lounge area downstairs is lovely and the tasty breakfast is served there, as was the arrival refreshments - mint tea of course. Wifi works well- we even had a router in our room. Liaison with the hotel re- arrival was perfect. An outstanding aspect of this hotel is the quality of service. Special mention here to Manager Carol and Porter Hussein. Carol greatly assisted us with transportation bookings, especially when a public holiday caused buses to where waiting to go to be cancelled. Hussein dragged our cases up and down streets between the hotel and the plaza in heavy rain, which we could have done ourselves but it was a nice touch. There are no doubt less pricey options in the town, but this place is a stand out and warrants close consideration as a great place to relax in and soak up the magic of Chefchaouen. One small thing - there is no obvious sign for the hotel in the street, so learn to recognise it by sight!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Goldrichie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chefchaouen hotels
0.2 mi away
Casa Sabila
Casa Sabila
#2 of 24 in Chefchaouen
150 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Casa Miguel
Hotel Casa Miguel
#6 of 24 in Chefchaouen
172 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dar Echchaouen
Dar Echchaouen
#4 of 24 in Chefchaouen
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Dar Mounir
Hotel Dar Mounir
#14 of 24 in Chefchaouen
130 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Assilah Chefchaouen
Riad Assilah Chefchaouen
#5 of 24 in Chefchaouen
202 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dar Meziana
Dar Meziana
#8 of 24 in Chefchaouen
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lina Ryad & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lina Ryad & Spa

Address: Avenue Moulay Hassan I | Ancienne médina, Chefchaouen 10540, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Tangier-Tetouan Region > Chefchaouen
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Chefchaouen
Price Range: $156 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Lina Ryad & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by magnificent cerulean mountains and nestled in the heart of the medina, this luxurious riad enjoys a privileged position in one of Morocco’s most unique destinations. Many of the bright and spacious suites enjoy views of the surrounding peaks and the bustling medina. 300 square meter terraces offer spectacular views, making Lina Riad and Spa a haven of tranquility within one of the most peaceful places in the world. Special attention has been paid to the harmonious shapes and colors of the mountains, with dim lights and aquatic scents captivating your every glance. Guests looking for a zen getaway should look no further. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Lina Ryad & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing