We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The worst restaurant in Morocco”
Review of Restaurant Hicham

Restaurant Hicham
Ranked #14 of 64 Restaurants in Chefchaouen
Cuisines: Moroccan
Description: I like to write a review for this very nice new restaurant in Chefchaouen. We've been there twice during our travel in Morocco and it was really splendid. Please let me know as soon as I can submit a review. thanks
Restaurant details
Description: I like to write a review for this very nice new restaurant in Chefchaouen. We've been there twice during our travel in Morocco and it was really splendid. Please let me know as soon as I can submit a review. thanks
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The food was bad and not fresh. The meat is not well cooked it's obviously an old beef. For the prices are very very expensive compared to other restaurants in Chefchaouen. I don't advise you.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank محمد ا
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (245)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 245 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2019

We went there because our guide took as there. Waited for our meals more than 1 hour. It was getting dark when we got our food and it didn’t tasted right, then I realized that it was undercooked. Me and my partner ordered chicken, obviously we left at exact moment when I stated that the food was undercooked, but few days later we all got sick, all the people from our group recovered fully expect for me I had to go to hospital and I might go once more since it’s taking so long to recover. Please be safe people!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Julita U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2019 via mobile

Large generous portion of couscous with chicken and veggies. Tangine chicken had a beautiful crust served with bread and fries. 3 course meals with lots of options for cheap! Appetizers we had were eggplant and Moroccan salad (think ceviche fresh) Group we were in had a good mix of dietary restrictions and were all accommodated. Abd Rahim was our server super nice!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank annamaika92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2019

Great tajines, great service, great location at the square and also.. great chocolate mouse! Recommended!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Thomas52881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2019 via mobile

A delicious meal was enjoyed with a relaxed & friendly atmosphere. Abd Rahim (pictured) provided excellent service in this authentic restaurant.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank whereist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Hicham also viewed

Chefchaouen, Tangier-Tetouan Region
Chefchaouen, Tangier-Tetouan Region
 
Chefchaouen, Tangier-Tetouan Region
Chefchaouen, Tangier-Tetouan Region
 
Chefchaouen, Tangier-Tetouan Region
Chefchaouen, Tangier-Tetouan Region
 

Been to Restaurant Hicham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing