We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The meeting place of the world”
Review of Hostel Souika

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hostel Souika
Reviewed December 29, 2011

Perhaps my favourite town and hostel in the world.Cheap rates and friendly staff with clean shared facilities, and a fab roof terrace,with views to die for. As a meeting place it is the best, met so many fellow travelers from all over the globe and made many new friends.Also, as it gets cold at night in the Rif mountains the manager kindly supplied me with a heater for my room, which made my stay much more comfortable. I shall be back in Chefchaouen in 2012 and will be staying at the Souika as it is a marvelous place! I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper floors are quieter than the ground floor,stay on the roof if you like camping,it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveWisdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (104)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 104 reviews

Reviewed December 14, 2011

pleasant, quiet hotel directly in Medina. Rooms are a bit smaller but clean. Hotel has a typical Arab face - atrium a few stories. Relaxed atmosphere, good prices and nice & helpful staff.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maja S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2011

The location and price is perfect for back packers. I met a lot of young travelers here. They have tents and a hangout on the rooftop. It's somewhat hard to find this place though but anyone would be able to point you in the right direction. My room literally opened into the lobby. It is family owned and the guy who runs it grew up in this house. Felt safe and unusual.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mwar1004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2011

Pension Souika exceeded my expectations for the price you pay to stay here. Clean private room with shared bathroom which was also very clean. Internet connection had some problems and no wi-fi in bedrooms but hey ho.Located in the heart of the Medina, close to main square, easy to navigate your way around. Chefchouen is simply beautiful, clean, very friendly, quiet, very cheap, no hassle what so ever, our favourite place in Morocco. Possible only downside is that breakfast is not included but we found a delicious pancake/pastry stand in a corner of the main square.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nixsy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2010

5euro a night couldn't ask for any better option of sleeping in the open air terrace or in a comfy bed inside. All ya need when on a budget and it's clean too.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yeayeayea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sarananas96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pedro R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chefchaouen hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Casa Miguel
Hotel Casa Miguel
#7 of 24 in Chefchaouen
169 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Dar Mounir
Hotel Dar Mounir
#15 of 24 in Chefchaouen
124 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lina Ryad & Spa
Lina Ryad & Spa
#3 of 24 in Chefchaouen
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Dar Antonio
Dar Antonio
#11 of 65 in Chefchaouen
91 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Mauritania
Hotel Mauritania
#35 of 65 in Chefchaouen
43 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aline Hostel
Aline Hostel
#6 of 33 in Chefchaouen
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel Souika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Souika

Address: Rue Souika, Deb Hadi Alami, Chefchaouen, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Tangier-Tetouan Region > Chefchaouen
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 33 Specialty Lodging in Chefchaouen
Price Range: $11 - $27 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hostel Souika reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing