We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hospitality; nice views”
Review of Casa Annasr

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Casa Annasr
Ranked #16 of 64 Chefchaouen B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Casa Annasr was very well priced and rooms on the upper floors have an excellent view of the surrounding valley, but what really stands out (as others have noted) is the wonderful hospitality provided by the hotel manager/owner. They really go out of their way to ensure that your every need is met. The owner's son is also a very charming young man whom we enjoyed conversing with. A very good experience overall.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tigerzombie55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (315)
There are newer reviews for Casa Annasr
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 315 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2013

This little family owned hotel has a lot of things going for it - it is newly renovated and beautifully decoreated, it lies with a perfect view of the valley and mountains - but by far the best asset of Casa Annasr are the brothers who own the place. They have redefined the concept of service for us by going out of their way to make our stay as comfortable and convenient as possible - on every count! They will wash your clothes, get you a cab, give you detailed directions and they do it all in the way a good old friend would. Highly recommendable!

Room Tip: If you are in good physical shape, go for one of the rooms on the terrace with a beatiful panoramic...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CasualTravellersInc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

Great service from owner. Really cares about your stay. Rooms variable, but both ones I used could do with better shower surfaces - tiling etc. Would recommend for motorcyclists as bikes are safe off road.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kenzo361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Fantastic value for money. The owner could not have been more helpful and the breakfasts and constant refills of tea were great. The building is incredibly charming and although it is a slight walk to the medina the short walk to the bustop and complete silence at night made up for it.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashdrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

We have just returned from for 3 day at casa annasr
We found this boutique hotel to be of an exceptional value for its location, accomodation and service.
casa annasr is just a few minutes walk from bus station
The suite we stayed in was spacious and nicely decorated, equipped with everything needed
. We arrived quite late and the person who greeted us at the reception (unfortunately I don't remember his name!) had already prepared directions for a few restaurants - just in case we were hungry... Whatever we asked for was immediately arranged. And all that with a personal smile, frendliness and readiness to help - big thanks especially to mohamed.
No doubts - next time in chefchaouen we will surely stay at casa annasr.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ferman l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

The owner was very welcoming and hospitable when we arrived into Chefchaouen in the morning from Tetouan. It is 2 minutes walk to bus station but quite far from town centre and main sites. It's about 15-20 minutes walk into town or you have to take a taxi (approx 10 dirhams).
The room (suite?) we were give was huge although quite run down. Especially the bathroom was very old and shower is uncomfortably small. Moreover there was no heating at all and the room was quite freezing. Free wifi was working quite effectively. All of the above came at the costly price of 50 euros, which we had to pay in cash because credit cards were not accepted.
Breakfast was, on the other hand, very nice, as well as the overall service provided by this family-run business.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fijitime71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

When shown to my small, dark downstairs room I asked if there wasn`t one upstairs with a window, upon which I was taken by Sidi Layachi to a spacious, bright suite with balcony that overlooked the Riff Valley. I didn't deserve so much.
The breakfasts were superb with good, strong coffee, orange juice, nicely poached or fried eggs, creamy goat cheese and an equally creamy butter to put on the fresh, crusty bread.
It was handy to the bus station and had good parking. However, for someone like me the fifteen steep blocks to the town's medina could not be covered in the ten minutes mentioned in the description.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jollycrone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chefchaouen hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Casa Miguel
Hotel Casa Miguel
#7 of 23 in Chefchaouen
162 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Dar Mounir
Hotel Dar Mounir
#14 of 23 in Chefchaouen
118 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lina Ryad & Spa
Lina Ryad & Spa
#2 of 23 in Chefchaouen
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.5 mi away
Dar Gabriel
Dar Gabriel
#12 of 23 in Chefchaouen
234 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Alkhalifa
Hotel Alkhalifa
#6 of 23 in Chefchaouen
126 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad Zaitouna Chaouen
Riad Zaitouna Chaouen
#2 of 64 in Chefchaouen
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Annasr? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Annasr

Address: Avenue Maghreb Arabi | near the CTM Bus Station, Chefchaouen 91004, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Tangier-Tetouan Region > Chefchaouen
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 64 B&Bs / Inns in Chefchaouen
Price Range: $49 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Casa Annasr 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Casa Annasr reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing