We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

““Wonderful! Stay here in chefchaouen”” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Annasr

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Casa Annasr
Ranked #12 of 55 Chefchaouen B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
1 review
““Wonderful! Stay here in chefchaouen””
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

The Riad is absolutely beautiful in general. The bedroom we had was easily the nicest room I have ever stayed in. We had a large balcony overlooking the mountain which is very pleasant. Hope to return one day as this is a beautiful and rare place to stay and enjoy life.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fonda l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    58
    18
    10
    12
See reviews for
94
105
26
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

If you just stay one night in chefchaouen and want to go to tangier the next day this hotel is just perfect. Located just in front of the bus station and just 10 minutes walk up hill to the medina. The room I got is shared bathroom although I book for private bathroom but at that moment nobody stay in that floor so we have the bathroom for ourselves. Just remember the bathroom on the second floor when you take a bath will definitely get wet because there are nu curtain and to make the water hot you have to turn on the heater on the kitchen. The owner was really nice however his english is not good so you better can understand french a little bit. Overall the hotel is nice to stay for transit.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HendryD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

We had some mixed feelings about the place. The owner is proud of his hotel and city, and definitely means well. The hotel is not in the old centre, but a few minute taxi away (very cheap). It's easy to walk back to the hotel from the centre, but the other way is a lot of uphill. The owner's brother usually offered to drive us (likely because no taxis are waiting close to the hotel). Our room was quite large but smelled a little dank?? Besides that, everything was clean and spacious. The included breakfast was fine, though we waited about 30 minutes for it to be made, so would have preferred to just pay for breakfast in town.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daveyboy613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

The owner Liyesh was very welcoming and hospitable when we arrived into Chefchaouen late at night by bus. It is 2 minutes walk to bus station but far from town centre and main sites. It's about 15 minutes walk into town or you have to take a taxi.

The owners take pride in their business but the rooms are quite run down. The bathroom is very old and shower is uncomfortably small. The suite which we stayed in was spacious but constantly smelt of leaking gas, probably from the hot water machine. The smell of farm animals was at times overwhelming especially in the middle of the day. The TV didn't work and wireless Internet signal was very weak. All of the above came at the costly price of 60 euros, which we had to pay in cash because credit cards were not accepted.

Breakfast was quite nice. And again, I want to emphasise that the service at this family run business was commendable.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank drstephenlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

The owner and her staff make everything to make you feel at home! Location is great very near the bus station C T M, the riad (guest house) is a very nice very tastefully decorated tipical chefchaouen home with few but very confortable rooms. I would definitely stay there again if we go back to chefchaouen.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ryn45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Our stay was wonderful. The riad is really beautiful, we had a very pleasant stay. The room was very comfortable and clean. The building is really very beautiful with a nice terrace, also very well decorated as all the raid. Breakfast was also very good. Location is perfect, just 1 minute walking to bus station !!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pesh f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

I stayed with my cousin in a twin room. The room was beautifully decorated, clean and spacious. The staff were very friendly, polite and accommodating nothing was too much for them. The food was awesome and beautifully presented. We had a fantastic time. Very nice atmosphere in the hotel - we felt very welcome and relaxed during our holiday time.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lina b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chefchaouen hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Casa Miguel
Hotel Casa Miguel
#7 of 24 in Chefchaouen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lina Ryad & Spa
Lina Ryad & Spa
#2 of 24 in Chefchaouen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
31.5 mi away
Dar Gabriel
Dar Gabriel
#10 of 24 in Chefchaouen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Dar Mounir
Hotel Dar Mounir
#13 of 24 in Chefchaouen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
1.0 mi away
Casa Sabila
Casa Sabila
#3 of 24 in Chefchaouen
5.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Alkhalifa
Hotel Alkhalifa
#6 of 24 in Chefchaouen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Annasr? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Annasr

Property: Casa Annasr
Address: Avenue Maghreb Arabi | near the CTM Bus Station, Chefchaouen 91004, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Tangier-Tetouan Region > Chefchaouen
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 55 B&Bs / Inns in Chefchaouen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Casa Annasr 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelWorld and Travelocity so you can book your Casa Annasr reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing