We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“'Step up' to this quaint riad in a picture perfect setting.”
Review of Casa La Palma

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa La Palma
Ranked #3 of 69 Chefchaouen B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 9, 2011

We booked this riad because of the previous reviews on trip advisor and were not disappointed. We were graciously met at the main entrance to the medina by the owner Carlos, which was a very nice treat because it saves you time and energy walking aimlessly on your own.

The riad itself is situated near the top of the medina and the terrace provides quite possibly the best view of the city. There are 5 rooms within the riad and all are very spacious. The beds are comfortable and there is lots of bedding provided if the temperature is to drop. The room and bathroom was very clean...rooms made up daily. The shower was a treat as it had good pressure, very hot water and drained properly.

On our last days we caught an early bus and had to leave the riad at 6 am. We asked Carlos if it would be possible to pack some bread and cheese for breakfast on the bus. When we left in the morning there was a package all made up for us with bread, cheese, bananas and lemon squares.

Overall this place has been one of our favorites. It is set in a quiet location, clean rooms, comfy beds, great breakfast and wonderful hospitality.

Take Carlos' advise and eat at Dar Gabriel (great food, huge portions and you cant beat the price).

One thing to note. The riad is located at the top of the medina so there are about 150 stairs to climb.....but with all the positives of this place, and the view alone, it is a very small price to pay.
Carlos is a gratious host and takes pride in what he has created. The riad may not be very large but what it lacks in size in makes up for in hospitality. My wife and I truly felt like we could make ourselves at home.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beachbumandbumette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (213)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 213 reviews

Reviewed April 12, 2011

The best accommodation we had in Morocco, everything from bed comfort to light switch is very well thought to make us feel just as home (to be honest, it was even better than my own home!!) Carlos is a friendly nice guy who enjoys a chat with us over breakfast, evening... he was just like our dad who always made sure we were ok and he offered us to call him if we encounter any problem in other cities :)
We will definitely go back when we visit Chefchaouen again!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glo_leg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2011

Hands down, this was my favourite place to stay in all of Morocco. Carlos and Anna are fabulous hosts who will make you feel at home, give you excellent tips about travelling in Morocco and staying in Chef, cook an excellent breakfast and overall are just plain wonderful. Casa La Palma is in a great location, up a few steep stairs, but with great views overlooking Chef and easy access to hiking and restaurants. The place is really clean, cozy and is very inviting. Great value for the money. You will not regret staying here.

Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank thebestlisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2010

Carols and Ana are the best. You feel like you are at home. I have booked a room via phone, everything was ok. Casa is located a few minutes from center, it has beautiful view over town. Go with Ana to market.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Floatzen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2010

An inspired setting and clean, comfortable accommodations. Ana and Carlos took good care of us for two nights, helping when asked with recommendations and other needs. Their lovely casa is within the medina at the top of the hill; be advised that getting there requires a hike. Memorable breakfast served on the tiled rooftop terrace, weather permitting. Outstanding 360 degree view of the town and mountains beyond.

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ecotravelforme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2010

Situated in a very nice part of Chaouen. It is very calm place, very clean...Rooms are great, and what amazed me the most are our hosts Ana and her husband Carlos who made our stay very pleasent. So, if You ever come to Morocco and this unique small city, you will be very happy and satisfied with this accomodation. I would recommend Casa La Palma to all travellers who want to feel as they are at home.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dejan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2010

We came as guests of Carlos and Ana in their home. We left as friends.

The b&b is located at the very top of the Medina with an incredible view from the terrace for hundreds of miles around. The rooms are clean, the food home cooked, and the hosts nothing short of incredible.

Ana spent an afternoon with us shopping around the Medina helping us get the best prices and showing us where to shop for the best deals. Carlos and Ana went out of their way to make sure we were pleased and satisfied with our stay. If more hosts were like these two I think the whole world would be much improved! It reminded me of the olden days when travelers might come to an inn and stay for a night or two. Very warm and friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nelson_peter1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chefchaouen hotels
0.1 mi away
Casa Sabila
Casa Sabila
#1 of 24 in Chefchaouen
156 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Casa Miguel
Hotel Casa Miguel
#6 of 24 in Chefchaouen
174 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Zaitouna Chaouen
Riad Zaitouna Chaouen
#1 of 69 in Chefchaouen
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Dar Zambra
Dar Zambra
#5 of 69 in Chefchaouen
186 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dar Sababa
Dar Sababa
#4 of 69 in Chefchaouen
88 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Petite Chefchaouen
La Petite Chefchaouen
#7 of 69 in Chefchaouen
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa La Palma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa La Palma

Address: 52 M'Tilaa | Quartier Andalouss, Chefchaouen 91000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Tangier-Tetouan Region > Chefchaouen
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 69 B&Bs / Inns in Chefchaouen
Price Range: $53 - $61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa La Palma is a charming Maison D'Hotes located at the very top of the ancient Medina of Chefchaouen, just few minutes walking from the main square, Outa El- Hamman. The house (inaugurated in July, 2007)is completely renovated and consists of 5 bedrooms (all with bathroom), lounge, kitchen and two terraces on different levels from which to enjoy a wonderful view or sunbathing while having breakfast in the natural products of the area. Wood stove heating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Casa La Palma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing