We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location - Value hotel”
Review of Hotel Madrid

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Madrid
Ranked #23 of 69 Chefchaouen B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 10, 2009

The hotel is a 5 minute walk from the medina. Make sure yoou get a room on the top floors as the bottom rooms are dark. We were there in winter and the hotel was cold - very cold no heating in the common areas. The room was also cold - they provided extra blankets and there is a heater that is not very effective. The shower provides a small stream of warm water.

The hotel is value for money as we paid abou $40 per night for two of us including breakfast. Coffee was great, breakfast ok. In this case we got what we paid for - no supprises and the staff are very helpfull and friendly. All could speak english. I would use it again.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EricJ123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (113)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 113 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flor T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Laura E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Inge R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
Thank avmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017
Thank LARA_EMON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 881franciscap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chefchaouen
0 mi away
Ksar Tinsouline
Ksar Tinsouline
#7 of 13 in Zagora
54 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Dar Mounir
Hotel Dar Mounir
#14 of 24 in Chefchaouen
130 reviews
21.7 mi away
Hotel Rama
Hotel Rama
#1 of 1 in Oued Laou
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Dar Meziana
Dar Meziana
#8 of 24 in Chefchaouen
219 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Casa Miguel
Hotel Casa Miguel
#7 of 24 in Chefchaouen
172 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lina Ryad & Spa
Lina Ryad & Spa
#3 of 24 in Chefchaouen
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Madrid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Madrid

Address: Ave Hassa II, Chefchaouen 91000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Tangier-Tetouan Region > Chefchaouen
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 69 B&Bs / Inns in Chefchaouen
Price Range: $56 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Madrid 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, getaroom.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Madrid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing