We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful in blue”
Review of Casa Perleta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa Perleta
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Chefchaouen
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful in blue”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

We only had one night in the charming Casa Perleta but we would like to recommend it most highly. Bergona and Ishmael were very helpful and charming, generous with their information and obliging with our requests. Our room was small ( the smallest in the house) but very cute with pretty painted furniture and enough space for two of us. We had the option to change for a small price but we liked the quaint little room The breakfast was a light continental style breakfast with fresh squeezed orange juice, hot bread, pancakes and tea and coffee served on the terrace in the early morning sunshine. If you can't do stairs ask for a room on the ground floor. The location is great, and it was quiet and comfortable.

Room Tip: Ask for the ground floor if you don't like stairs, ask for room 7 if you like small and cute
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snpgray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    439
    115
    20
    4
    2
See reviews for
87
271
34
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
rpcv05
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Two weeks ago my traveling buddy and I arrived at the Casa Perleta, via CTM bus from Fez, WITHOUT our luggage. Make sure you watch the handlers put your luggage on the bus. It was a disaster, missing our meds, one passport and an iPad. Although this has never happened, according to Begonia, Casa Perleta's manager, she proceeded to take on the entire responsibility of tracking the luggage down. Not only did Begonia and Mohammed follow up, they took me to the police to file 2 reports the following day. My travel partner became I'll during our stay as well. Begonia was there with meds for her. Eventually everything worked out, the luggage was found, my friend got better, and to top it off, Begonia gave us the best room in the house for our last night.
Casa Perleta will NOT disappoint you. It's quaint and probably the best place to stay in Chefchaouen, but the big plus, is the helpful staff. Thank you Begonia and Mohammed for all your help!

Room Tip: The large room on the top floor is the best but a bit more. The top 2 floors are the most quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rpcv05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2014

We really enjoyed our 3 night stay at Casa Perleta. It's very well located in the Medina and it's easy to find your way around from here. The larger rooms are comfortable with plenty of space for your luggage for 2 people. Breakfast was good, served on the roof terrace. Everyone was friendly and Begonia gave us some good tips on where to eat and explore. Would definitely recommend staying here.

Room Tip: We initially slept in one of the smaller rooms on the roof terrace but there was no space for the lu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NiciNam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sue
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Begona, Ismail, Joanne and Mohommed are such wonderful people who do everything possible to make your stay enjoyable. They treated us as friends and family and took such good care of us during our stay. We stayed in the beautiful "suite" room which was very large and perfect for two friends who didn't want to share the same bed.
The breakfasts are huge and varied each day and very tasty .
Chefchuan is a beautiful little village that is so safe and quiet to spend a few days in.
All the information you need is available from the wonderful Riad staff
Thank you so much Begona and all of the team at Casa Perleta

Room Tip: We were lucky enough to have the very large Room 8 although the twin rooms looked very comfortable a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sue223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corvallis, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014

This riad is distinguished by the incredibly friendly staff and great location. Over an introductory cup of mint tea, Begona gives a very detailed indoctrination to Chefchaouen with recommended walking routes and restaurants. By far, the best indoctrination we received in Morocco.

Our room was perfect for our visit, with a double bed for the old folks and a sort-of bunk bed over the bathroom for our daughter. Very quiet except for the 4:30 AM call-to-prayer, but hey, this is Morocco and besides, it’s surprisingly soothing.

Note that this riad is located inside the medina and is a short, easily-luggable, walk from Bab Souk. Note also that although the hotel accepts deposits by Paypal, they require cash for the final payment.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank randlcornel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

This is the third of eleven Moroccan accommodation reviews, following the second in Tangier, to be followed by Meknes. Stayed on 21st April, 2014.

Many expatriates move to Morocco for a change-of-lifestyle, and running riads seem to be a popular endeavour. Our first four riads were run by English, American, Spanish and French, and this is the third. Begonia is Spanish, and made her riad number one in Chefchaouen. The riad is right on the mainstreet, but amazingly quiet, since our suite face the interior courtyard, and the interiors are quaint, and the shower is powerful. On the roof terrace, there is an unsurpassed view of the Chefchaouen blue. The place selling savory doughnuts are not-to-be-missed – can someone tell me what they are called again – sfinj or harcha? Chefchaouen itself deserves two nights; unfortunately we only stayed for one. So far, we have stayed at the number one rated riad three times in a row, and there is good reason each time. Here’s to you, Trip Advisor readers!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pandarooster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

I stayed 2 nights at Casa Perleta with my family. They arranged a car to pick us up from boat from spain and took us straight to riad. From the moment we arrived we were treated like family with Ismail being very helpful. The riad is very homely and the terrace is a great place to sit and enjoy the quietness. The location is great as soon as you walk out the front door you are transformed into the atmosphere of the blue city. Begona was very helpful with giving us lots of advise and direction. I would highly recommend staying at Casa Perleta

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marg189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chefchaouen hotels
0.1 mi away
Lina Ryad & Spa
Lina Ryad & Spa
#2 of 23 in Chefchaouen
467 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Casa Miguel
Hotel Casa Miguel
#7 of 23 in Chefchaouen
155 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa Sabila
Casa Sabila
#3 of 23 in Chefchaouen
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Dar Echchaouen
Dar Echchaouen
#4 of 23 in Chefchaouen
588 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Assilah Chefchaouen
Riad Assilah Chefchaouen
#5 of 23 in Chefchaouen
170 reviews
31.8 mi away
No photo provided
Dar Gabriel
#12 of 23 in Chefchaouen
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Perleta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Perleta

Property: Casa Perleta
Address: 68 Avda. Hassan I | Bab el Souk, Chefchaouen 91000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Tangier-Tetouan Region > Chefchaouen
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Chefchaouen
#2 Family Hotel in Chefchaouen
#2 Romantic Hotel in Chefchaouen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Casa Perleta Chefchaouen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing