We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place but management needs to be reviewed”
Review of Casa Perleta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa Perleta
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Chefchaouen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 7, 2012

Casa Perleta is an overall nice place, done with good taste and in rustic style.

Room was ok, bed comfortable. The thing we didn't understand though was why we were given the very noisy room number 4 since the booking was made long-time in advance? The local children were playing just underneath the window and this until late in the evening..

Also the staff gave the overall impression not to be present enough, a lot of times there was nobody at the reception, when problems with internet we were told that this happens sometimes in Chefchaouen etc.. I understand that Chefchaouen is a cool place where one is relaxed but this shouldn't be the rule when it comes to being a professional in a guest house.

Breakfast is good, I would suggest adding some fresh fruit to it and more bread.

If you come by car, know that you don't have to leave it at the paid parking recommended by the hotel, but you could leave it in the street close by for free without a problem, the place is not as busy as Fes could be for instance.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms at the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank display5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (622)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

302 - 308 of 622 reviews

Reviewed May 4, 2012

Loved staying here, even though the weather meant we couldnt really use the top sitting area...........Begonia is thoroughly charming and helpful, WiFi worked a treat, breakfast very tasty!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laflafs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our few days in chefchaouen, what a fantastic chilled out place . The Casa Perleta is a superb riad , but even better was the wonderful Begonia , a charming super friendly lady who can't do enough to help. Great breakfast served on the roof terrace. Will add photos after posting.

Room Tip: We had the suite on top floor worth the money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donkeytailpinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

Easy to find location, nicely done rooms, and a gorgeous blue terrace-- although I wish there had been a less obstructed view of the mountains.

The staff was friendly and helpful and easy to get a hold of when you needed them.

All in all, the place is a good step above a backpacker joint without being fussy.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

A friend and I stayed here for two nights. The building was lovely and our room was nice (although the beds could have been more comfortable). We had breakfast on the terrace both mornings and it was wonderful - the ambience, the view and the food. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank star557799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

This is a great place to stay . Loved the hospitality and friendliness of the lady. Begonia is very helpful too.
We had to leave very early around 6:30 , but still we were served a full course breakfast.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aravindh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Loved Chefchaouen and loved this Hotel. The host(sorry I dont remember her name), was very very sweet and helpful. She was so full of information for us which made our trip much easier. It had this beautiful terrace.

We were there for a night and had to leave early in the morning. She made sure we didnt miss the breakfast next day. She was up at 6.30 with the breakfast and she also arranged a car for us to leave.
The breakfast was good with awesome orange juice and a wonderful Marmalade. The rooms were okay. The bathroom was very neat, but our room somehow had that moist smell of wood. I will difinitely go back to this place if I ever visit Chaouen.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paynam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chefchaouen hotels
0.3 mi away
Casa Sabila
Casa Sabila
#1 of 24 in Chefchaouen
156 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lina Ryad & Spa
Lina Ryad & Spa
#3 of 24 in Chefchaouen
546 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Casa Miguel
Hotel Casa Miguel
#6 of 24 in Chefchaouen
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Dar Echchaouen
Dar Echchaouen
#4 of 24 in Chefchaouen
651 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Dar Mounir
Hotel Dar Mounir
#14 of 24 in Chefchaouen
129 reviews
31.8 mi away
Dar Gabriel
Dar Gabriel
#12 of 24 in Chefchaouen
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Perleta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Perleta

Address: 68 Avda. Hassan I | Bab el Souk, Chefchaouen 91000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Tangier-Tetouan Region > Chefchaouen
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Chefchaouen
Price Range: $55 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Casa Perleta Chefchaouen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing