We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Dar in a great town.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dar Dalia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Dar Dalia
Ranked #13 of 55 Chefchaouen B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Dar in a great town.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

Our first day in Morrocco was in Chefchaouen in Dar Dalia, and what a great introduction. We were warmly welcomed with an easy checkin and delivered right to a spacious room. The added bonus of a sunny terrace with great views of the mountain and surrounding hills made for a great first day. The beds were comfortable and the breakfasts a good start to the 2 days we stayed. WiFI works in the rooms.

Since it sits on the northwest edge of the medina, its an easy(yet uphill) walk for those prone to medina madness and easy to find using main streets. It is then a 2 minute walk into the blue washed walls of the medina, or up to the park.

There is no heating in the room, but a space heater was available, which made things just fine overnight. As for town, great day hikes abound, either up into the hills, or around the ramparts of the city.

Room Tip: Rooms on the street side can be noisy, but better light than those on the interior.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elmo463670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    25
    3
    3
    3
See reviews for
17
45
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gothenburg, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

immediate service, the rooms are small but very cosy, the hotel seems to lie straight down in the middlie of the great xauenhorns , very beautiful place... The director are a very friendly person with high respect, and the staff is always there for you.. Had a great time with friends and are highly reccomend this place..

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bernt74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

Wow what an amazing little place! Although it rained most of the four days we were there, it was the prettiest place we visited in Morocco, with the beautiful blue buildings and dramatic craggy mountains. We stayed at Dar Dalia (myself and my wife in our 20s and my parents in their 50s) and couldn't have asked for a lovelier, more homely place. The rooms were clean, tidy, warm; the breakfast was absolutely delicious. Abdul and Remi did a wonderful job of orienting us upon arrival, and telling us all the best places to go for coffee, walks etc. They kept the fire roaring for us in the cool evenings, and kept us plied with tea and coffee. Would 100% recommend this place, and be back in a heartbeat upon return to Chefchaouen. Best value B&B in Morocco!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Damien M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

Very good location. The property is well restored and tastefully decorated, with a beautiful fireplace in the communal area that was fired up each night of our stay. Oil heaters are supplied in the bedrooms to take the chill off winter nights. Owner and staff are superbly helpful - we booked multiple nights and received a very generous upgrade. As with the previous review, we were driven to the bus station on our final day and the owner helped to purchase tickets and negotiate the cost for baggage. Very highly recommended.

Room Tip: Terrace room is worth the extra money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mystic-Cabbage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merced, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

Abdul - the staff - was very very kind and great man. He helped us to find good restaurants. He also took care of us at any time during our stay. We felt at home in this Dar Dalia. The heater in each room makes you feel warm enough. Each room is beautifully painted and decorated. You can use hot water at any time.
The location is very close to the medina and the mountains. So it is a great place to explore Chefchaouen.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank idmolla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

Well placed for wandering the medina and heading for walks. Good breakfast and ok rooms. Only downside was a lot of noise from the square until quite late. But the excellent service more than makes up.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KolonelKustard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
58 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

It was the perfect stay for our first visit to Morocco! So familiar, great arabic deco and the owners are the best! Perfect terrace where you'll have breakfast! Not inside the medina but really close! You'll have the best from the city but sleep in a quiet place! We'll be back for sure!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joanacnp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chefchaouen hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Casa Miguel
Hotel Casa Miguel
#7 of 24 in Chefchaouen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
31.8 mi away
Dar Gabriel
Dar Gabriel
#10 of 24 in Chefchaouen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dar Hannan Hotel Riad
Dar Hannan Hotel Riad
#12 of 24 in Chefchaouen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Lina Ryad & Spa
Lina Ryad & Spa
#2 of 24 in Chefchaouen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa Sabila
Casa Sabila
#3 of 24 in Chefchaouen
5.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Rifandalus Hotel
Riad Rifandalus Hotel
#4 of 55 in Chefchaouen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dar Dalia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar Dalia

Property: Dar Dalia
Address: 9, rue Sidi Ahmed El Ouafi | Place Sebanine, Chefchaouen 91000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Tangier-Tetouan Region > Chefchaouen
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 55 B&Bs / Inns in Chefchaouen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dar Dalia is a quiet family place with 4 rooms in a typical renovated place ; we can also organize trekkings in the surroundings with our donkeys ... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Dar Dalia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing