We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Dar Mounir
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Casa Miguel(Chefchaouen)
$78
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Puerta Azul(Chefchaouen)
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Hicham(Chefchaouen)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Auberge Dardara(Chefchaouen)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Riad Nerja(Chefchaouen)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Parador(Chefchaouen)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dar Yakout(Chefchaouen)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveler rating
42
62
15
7
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
62
15
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main squarearched windowsgreat locationservice staff aresteep stepsroof terracerooms are cleannice roomcall to prayerstayed nightslovely hotelenjoyed our stayminute walkold cityreceptiondarbathroom
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 131 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2013

its location is good enough and it's only a short walk from the plaza, but tends to be noisy, especially when we were there at the end of Ramadan.

rooms are tiny and water temperature of shower not steady. the queer shape of the door makes it hard to enter. staff are in general friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank watakeet_boris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I was super badly attended, made ​​a reservation for a double room simple, they wanted me to pay more than the amount negotiated since had an overbooking, and only had a double room with lounge. on the second day made ​​me change rooms because of not having paid what they offered, and so provided the room I was hired I was forced to change, poor cleaning, and poor organization. not recommend this hotel to anyone. I moved to another hotel the service was great and were super attentive hotel hassan house.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank lualuna193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

The hotel room should have been 40 euros at the most, not 80 which is the price of an upscale Riad. A chilly reception was followed by no toilet paper or shampoo in room. Hotel frequently unattended and help took 20 minutes to arrive.

Though the facilities are indeed clean. Rooms cute but very small. Hostels next door offer better service with equivalent rooftop.

My only hotel experience in Chefchaouen but priced like a big touristy place without the value.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank j3p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Central in Medina of Chaouen. Very helpful staff who spoke great english. Room was very nice, cute, large shower but slightly small. This didn't mater at all with great rooftop terrace overlooking stunning chaouen. Breakfast nice, served on terrace, slight delay in service not an issue given beautiful surrounds and fact that is delivered by hand by owner of nearby restaurant/cafe who carries tray up and down many steps in this hilly town (very nice man). Would recommend. Cheaper options around for room size but wouldn't trade terrace for the discount!

Room Tip: First floor remains very cool during hot moroccan days.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank timcutfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

I stayed 2 nights at this place with my husband and two friends. We only booked one night but loved it so much we stayed for two. Gorgeous, affordable, tastefully decorated place with lovely staff who were not only welcoming and accommodating but advised us on the best things to do. Great communal areas and a wonderful terrace. I loved the rooms - especially the way they had designed the compact bathrooms in the standard doubles: really special design. Also - the food from their café up the hill is fresh and tasty. They can order it to the hotel (and breakfast comes from there).

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Alexandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews