We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dar Meziana
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Casa Miguel(Chefchaouen)
$77
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Dar Mounir(Chefchaouen)
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
Lina Ryad & Spa(Chefchaouen)
$145
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dar Gabriel(Chefchaouen)
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Puerta Azul(Chefchaouen)
$105
$49
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Sabila(Chefchaouen)
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Auberge Dardara(Chefchaouen)(Great Value!)
$36
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Casa Perleta(Chefchaouen)
$53
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveler rating
155
55
12
3
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
155
55
12
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanyone travelinghand held showershort walk from the main squarerif mountainsmint teatwo nightsmake teabeautiful breakfastblue cityrooms are beautifully decoratedplace to staylittle thingsroof terracetucked awaybab souklow keythe owner
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 232 reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2013

I'm at the Dar now sitting in front of the fire, and the manager just invited me to share his lunch with him. The staff is lovely, the rooms are charming. But they are basic, and the beds are hard. This blue hilltop town is worth the trek, and this is reportedly the best place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank skardm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights on the advice of our guidebook which said that this riad is absolutely perfect and I would have to agree! It’s a beautifully decorated riad, with friendly and helpful staff who speak English. They have a fireplace which was nice in February in the mountains and the room had a good heater. Very easy to find and well-marked – though I’d recommend coming from Bab Souk as the riad is a bit closer to this than other medina entrances. Possibly the nicest roof of any riad where I’ve ever stayed, with great views. Great breakfast – the traditional Moroccan breads but they also made eggs (which is unusual to find in a riad breakfast). They gave us a choice of two rooms and we chose one on the bottom floor, but it wasn’t noisy at all. Great water pressure. Overall, a great value compared to riads where I’ve stayed in other cities. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laurenjamie816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is probably rarely a problem in Morocco, but we could never get warm in this lovely place. The heater did not work in our room, so the hotel moved us to another room, where the heater did work. But the common areas, which were authentically and interestingly decorated, we're kept cold. The staff wore coats and hats indoors the two days we were there. But they were welcoming and helpful, offering good directions and restaurant tips, as well as arranging onward travel and assisting us out of he medina with our luggage. A great location in the heart of the medina. Also a very good breakfast.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikxe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

This was the first time I and my wife had experienced a Dar! To our surprise this was a cute little "Bed and Breakfast" type Hotel with no more than 5 to 6 rooms. The receptionist, porters, cooks, etc. were the same folks (appeared to be a family) and worked very efficiently. Our room was really very neat and clean but with a interesting twist. The room was cute and small cut right into the mountain. We had a couple of locations near the bed where the rock facade popped right into the room through the white-washed wall. It felt as if we were sleeping in a four star cave! In the morning we came down for breakfast and we were asked if we would like to do the breakfast on the roof terrace. A great breakfast was presented to us on the roof terrace with spectacular view. We stayed in this hotel for two nights and completely enjoyed the Dar experience. We agreed to stay here again if we visited Chefchaouen again!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ali K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

This was by far my most favourite stay in morocco, beautiful scenery felt very safe, just make sure you make the most of this amasing town because for such a small place there are lots to see, we did borrow a member of staff to take us round to show us the sights, but was well worth it!! A very magical little place! :)

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smiler2boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews