We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
MIA Hostel Asilah(Asilah)(Great Value!)
$39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Azayla(Asilah)
$33
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $37/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Dar tabia(Asilah)
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Berbari(Asilah)(Great Value!)
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $59/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Asilah 32(Asilah)
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Christina's House(Asilah)(Great Value!)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (404)
Filter reviews
404 results
Traveler rating
292
83
17
9
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
292
83
17
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely hotelminute walkquick walkthe atlantic oceanbit lostwhite decorhammam sparestaurant roomserve breakfasttrain stationvery helpful stafftop floorlounge areafeel at homerooms are cleanhot waterblue
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 404 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2009

This small charming hotel is located in a residential area just 10 min. easy walk to the medina. The town is small so you won't get lost.
The staff were very helpful when we arrived and did everything to make ourselves feel comfortable. The rooms are spacious, clean and well-decorated and the breakfast is very good.
I would definitely stay in this hotel when returning to Asilah.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcmikke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2009

My wife and I were traveling through Morocco on our honeymoon, and found this hotel through Trip Advisor and the reviews of this hotel are very correct. This hotel is very comfortable, secure, affordable, and the staff are superior! They offer such a great feeling of the people, culture, and experience of Morocco from the minute that you walk through the door. There was no language barrier so much as we are Canadians and speak french, but it appeared that the staff were fluent in arabic, french, english and spanish! Very nice touches and attention to detail. Does not feel like a big hotel, but a nice home with an excellent authentic Moroccan breakfast included in the price. It is about a 10 minute walk into the town centre and a 5 minute walk to the beach! Beautiful salon in the basement of the hotel for guest use with water pipes as well!!! If you are thinking of staying in Asilah, definitely consider this option

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MountainMan32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2009

Would thoroughly recommend Hotel Al Alba. It's a hidden gem of a hotel with lovely rooms, warm hospitality and great service. The staff were very helpful and keen to please communicating in a mixture of Spanish and French which worked very well! It was my time in Morocco and Hotel Al Alba gave me a wonderful introduction to the country.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WestEndTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2008

This property in Asilah was amazing. It is modern with wonderful rooms and amenities. Close enough to the medina.

We stayed there with our family including 3 small children and honestly the only thing we could find fault with was the directions (more our fault than the maps) and the heating in the salon which was to hot for us (personal preference).

The breakfast was excellent and the staff wonderful. Would loved to have stayed for more than one night!

Highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WendyT67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2008

I booked Al Alba with little information except for the few reviews here on tripadvisor, so I was a bit skeptical. We were so plesantly surprised! We arrived to a warm welcome after a long trip from Spain. Our room was absolutely beautiful, the breakfast was a feast with no less than 7 different dishes and the staff were extremely helpful & kind (although the lack of English speakers was a bit of a problem, but we found that everywhere else we stayed too). The woman who we booked with from their website is apparently based out of Spain was very responsive on email too. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frannie123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews