We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
MIA Hostel Asilah(Asilah)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Azayla(Asilah)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Dar tabia(Asilah)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Asilah 32(Asilah)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (404)
Filter reviews
404 results
Traveler rating
292
83
17
9
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
292
83
17
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely hotelminute walkquick walkthe atlantic oceanbit lostwhite decorhammam sparestaurant roomserve breakfasttrain stationvery helpful stafftop floorlounge areafeel at homerooms are cleanhot waterblue
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 404 reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2012

Delightful hotel. Reading room and area for breakfast was tastefully done. Painted in white & blue reflecting the setting of a coastal town. Run by very friendly and ever ready to assist staff Ibtism, Munia and Sanah. They made our stay really wonderful and enjoyable. Definitely 5 thumbs up

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iskandar_id
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2012

After a long drive from Fes, we were warmly welcomed to this very nice hotel. The rooms were delightful, all white with dark blue accents. Very much in Moroccan style. We were offered delicious mint tea in the cozy salon, while the owner Luis filled us in on all the amenities and local sights. We opeted for dinner at the hotel and were very impressed with the tasty, innovative menu. My favorite was the sour apple soup with foie. My husband had kefta tajine which was also very good. The next morning we had the excellent breakfast. All in all a pleasant and surprisingly pleasant stay. We will be back!

Room Tip: If you open the window at night expect some traffic noise. The air conditioning and the heater are very good, and the windows are sound proof, so no need to open the windows anyway.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Indianwanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2011

We enjoyed our stay in this hotel with the comfortable and beautifully-designed room and the delicious breakfast with Moroccan taste. But the most valuable part for us was the hotel staff attitude and service to the guests: they are enormously helpful and always response to our series of requests.

Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank M K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2011

This hotel is in a suburban cul de sac between two major roads and about 25 mins walk from the medina. The beach is only about 5 mins away, but down an unmade-up road used as a lavatory /rubbish dump by animals and probably people, so the hotel is very difficult to find.

Given the limitations of space it is beautifully decorated and well designed to use every spare inch. The double bed was just that, larger than a single but not large. The suite simply bedroom size with a wall dividing half one end. It was comfortable though.
I imagine if the hotel were full the dining room would be very crowded, the garden patch is completly covered with a vine and has room for three tiny tables only. It is a shame that the roof is not available, as in many Moroccan hotels, since spending much time in the bedrooms is a bit claustrohobic.
There has been a lot of trouble taken to provide everything needed and the staff are very pleasant and friendly, one came to find us in town when we were unable to find the hotel. Basic English is spoken. As a base to drive around from ,this would be a nice place to stay, but as a relaxing place to holiday in it might feel cramped.

Room Tip: suite was fairly small, a room might be too small?
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robin Goodfellow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alalba, Propietario at Hotel Al Alba, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2011

We are grateful for the opinions of our clients, all of them serve us to improve the quality that offers our hotel.
About the information contributed in this opinion it is objectively verifiable:
The hotel, according to Google Earth, is placed to 3120 feet (951 m.) of the Medina (10 minutes walking to normal step), to 660 feet (200 m.) of the beach for a clean and paved street (it is possible to go for worse streets) and to 102 feet (31 m.) of the National road N1 (the hotel is seen from the N1); it is placed in the Residential Urbanization (Nakhil) that is, with difference, the most luxurious in Asilah. The hotel has large common zones 2150 foots (200 m2) to avoid the claustrofovia: 2 lounges, 2 dining rooms and 1 terrace with garden and, if you book the Suite Haima, a large terrace with a viewsea. The dining rooms (2) have capacity for, at least, the double of the occupation it it happens of the hotel. The size of the beds is the standard in Morocco (6.5 x 4.6), (2.0 x 1,4), we have also, down request, rooms with beds king sice. The tables of the terrace measure 3.2 x 3.2 (1x1m.). The suites have a minimal surface of 200 square feet (18 meters 2).
With these demonstrable remarks, we hope to dissolve the doubts that this comment may have on future guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2011

- excellent location, 5 minutes to the beach, souk is a 5 min drive away
-amazing rooms, beautifully designed
- super clean
- friendly staff who make you feel at home
- lovely eating area
- cater for infants
- gave us a lift to the train station
-Excellent hardworking staff who are obviously very dedicated to what they do. Very friendly and smiley

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mortalcombat2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews