We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous!!!”
Review of Port XIV

Port XIV
Ranked #2 of 31 Restaurants in Asilah
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Private Dining, Reservations
Rabat, Morocco
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous!!!”
Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

On our way back to rabat from tangier, we stopped off for some lunch. This place is was amazing and the food is just fabulous. The owner was there and spent a little time talking to us. He was so friendly and his staff too. Great place to eat. I only wish it was closer to Rabat so I could visit more.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kimbo1_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    13
    2
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newark, New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A lovely surprise”
Reviewed July 26, 2014

Port XIV is a beautiful, modern restaurant with excellent food and service - not what you'd expect to find in sleepy little Asilah, but well worth a visit ... and a return!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“High standard in decor, lower in foodquality”
Reviewed May 17, 2014

At first sight, I was very enthousiast to dine here. The building inside and outside and decor was blowing me away. So beautiful! Bathrooms are top! No doubt that professionals are behind the scene of this concept-restaurant. Very very clean! Beautiful tablesetting. A bit nervous waiters as it is there first months open but a lot of potential for the owner and his staff. I learned that the owner is from Asilah and owns the building, Breeds his own cows and so offers best quality in his restaurant. Beware, they serve tiny tiny portions. On top of it my partner came home with a foodpoisoning from eating steak. Could also have been the sauces who came with it, who knows. I tasted the mushroomsauce and noticed that this was not very fine kitchen. Canned mushrooms in a flowersauce....Grilled hot chicken dry and tastless with ordinary vegetables. Prices are correct. Maybe 1 day we'll give this place a second chance...

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank angelben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamden, Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing atmosphere!”
Reviewed May 8, 2014

After a long day of travel and hiccups along the way my wife and I had a frustrating start to our trip to Morocco. We decided to treat ourselves the first night and this restaurant turned our turned our views of the trip around 360 degrees. The location and decor is incredible. With local artists works hanging on the wall and an open and welcoming layout, this restaurant is elegant but not intimidating. The ocean front view was breath taking. The service was out of this world from the time that the doors opened. The owner welcomed us and took the time to give us history and interests in the area. The food was fantastic and centers around traditional dishes with a contemporary flare. All of the foods are created from local resources. The only draw back would be the costs of the cocktails but the quality was fantastic. Can't wait to go back.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rabat, Morocco
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed May 4, 2014

A very nice restaurant and delicious food! I am happy to see a high quality restaurant in Asilah, which could also be in the heart of London! A must for everyone who stays in Asilah.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Martina_Maramax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Port XIV also viewed

Asilah, Tangier-Tetouan Region
Asilah, Tangier-Tetouan Region
 
Asilah, Tangier-Tetouan Region
Asilah, Tangier-Tetouan Region
 
Asilah, Tangier-Tetouan Region
Asilah, Tangier-Tetouan Region
 

Been to Port XIV? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing