We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced. Needs attention to detail.”
Review of Riad Assilah

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Riad Assilah
Ranked #6 of 23 Asilah B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Great location and friendly staff. Really good bathrooms and shower. Unfortunately our room and our friends room were damp and had a strong odour. I complained and was offered another room. No damp but cheap standard and rough around the edges. The door handle was broken meaning we couldn't get out of the room. We were advised to use the lock mechanism rather than the 'click' and call the desk if we were trapped. The breakfast was again below average set in a rough around the edges conservatory rather than a terrace. Galling for 55 euros per night.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OxfordBergamot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (55)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 55 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2012

Chose Riad Assilah in Asilah as we wanted to stay in a traditional house and not a hotel. This did not disappoint in any way. We were met as arranged at Tangier and taken by private taxi to Assilah. Access to the riad was an easy walk through one of the 3 main gateways and then literally 50 metres along the town walls inside the medina. Easy towing a suitcase. All the riad staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful and always on hand if there was a question. French, Spanish and English is spoken by all the staff. Free internet was available in the downstairs sitting area. The small shop next door is convenient for any shopping including telephone cards (5DH each). The room was very comfortable, lovely and clean and ours had a small balcony off it although we couldn't access it. Lots of hot water, fluffy towels. Breakfast on the upstairs varied daily and was plentiful. Am sure we could have asked for more but it was more than ample. There's also a small lounging area upstairs for a quiet read. We found all the neighbours and local people extremely friendly and helpful. Children in the medina were playful, friendly and polite. You are left to wander the myriad streets and few shops without any hassle from anyone. Maybe a bit of friendly persuasion by the restaurants trying to tempt you in, but all done with a smile and even a smile when politely told no. Delightful riad, delightful town, delightful people, great seafood and pizzas Would go back and use as a base for exploring the surrounding area. 24 hour guarded car parking is 2 minutes from the Gate. Eager to try their sister riad in Chefchaouen now.

Room Tip: Meknes on the first floor had a small balcony which gave the room alot of light and feeling of more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cactusangie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank Alejandrina2192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Vanesa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Las habitaciones superiores parecen más tranquilas y con mayor luz.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Silvia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
Thank privattte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asilah hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Azayla
Hotel Azayla
#4 of 5 in Asilah
37 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dar tabia
Dar tabia
#1 of 5 in Asilah
41 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Dar Manara
Hotel Dar Manara
#2 of 23 in Asilah
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Al Alba
Hotel Al Alba
#1 of 23 in Asilah
391 reviews
3.8 mi away
Berbari
Berbari
#4 of 23 in Asilah
114 reviews
0.3 mi away
Christina's House
Christina's House
#5 of 23 in Asilah
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Assilah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Assilah

Address: 64 Rue Bab r'Mel | Ancien Medina, Asilah 90050, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Tangier-Tetouan Region > Asilah
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Asilah
Price Range: $60 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Riad Assilah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing