We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of rarest B&Bs where u almost feel like home.”
Review of Christina's House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Christina's House
Ranked #5 of 23 Asilah B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We stayed in Christhina's house for two nights in Feb 2013. From the first moment we felt really pleasant here, rooms were clean and big enough, also the breakfast was a nice experience, where all guest were sitting at the same table and chating like old friends. Sally, the girl who takes care of the house was really sweet, she gave us few tips about sorounding places to visit. We payd 150Dh per person per night so that is about 13,5eur which is a normal price for such B&B. All in all, really recomend it!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank evicaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (126)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 126 reviews

Reviewed December 7, 2012

I stayed here with a friend on our way between Tangier and Rabat, since it is December, we happened to be the only ones staying in the hotel and ended up getting treated like princesses and having the whole place to ourselves, we were treated to dinner and wine, had lovely hot showers, girly magazines, wifi, a kitchenette with tea and coffee, heat lamps and blankets galore, a scrumptious breakfast in the lovely nook upstairs and even got a ride to the train station in the morning... I would definitely say it is one of the best experiences in a hotel at that price level ever. I felt cozy, welcomed and comfortable the whole time and would most certainly recommend it to anyone passing through the beautiful town of Asilah, you will love it

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keara_Rose_G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

We stayed at Christina's House for two nights but the welcome was pretty inhospitable and she seemed reluctant to help. The room was ok at first but the smell of sewage built up over the time we were there and was disgusting. The room felt like it wasn't private as you could hear everything around you and the cleaner would start clattering about and scraping around furniture so not the best sleep even once you got over the smell of sewage. Breakfast wasn't great either and not very generous. The looks of the house was nice but that's all it had going for it.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krickiUK, Owner at Christina's House, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Dear Sarah,

Thank you very much for your comments. We are very sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us.

We always aim to make our guests feel as comfortable and welcome as possible and regret that you feel that you were not given the attention you expected.

Regarding the sewage smell, if you had reported the problem to us we would have taken immediate action to remedy the situation. Since you left this comment we have looked into the problem to ensure that future guests do not have the same experience.

We appreciate your feedback and welcome you back at anytime.

Christina.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Christina's house is one of the best hotels I've been In Morocco.
We came my friend and I on saturday in the morning. We stayed just for one night but we loved the place very much..
We had a very warm welcome and the service continued to be friendly and helpful.
Rooms are comfortable and beautifully presented, traditionally furnished but bright and modern at the same time.
Of course the hotel is exceptionnaly clean and cosy. The breakfast was also very nice.
Don't miss the chance to visit Assilah and stay at such a nice place.
Thank you, we hope to come back soon!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Houda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We stayed at Christina's for 3 nights in May 2012. The hosts were very welcoming and made us feel right at home. The atmosphere was very trusting and relaxed. Our room was simple and comfortable with a personal touch. We found the house and its facilities to be up to our European standards also in terms of cleanliness. Daily services included breakfast and room upkeep. The only critique we can think of is that breakfast was available only for one hour. The livingroom was the heart of the house and we really liked the rennaissance-style decore fused with the Moroccan colorful fabrics and art pieces. The house is reasonably small for a hostel which enabled privacy as well as getting to know the other house guests probably a bit better than in more typical circumstances. The surrounding areas outside the house were quite dodgy and in that sense Christina's House seems to single itself out in a very positive way. However dodgy the area, the house itself is still only a few minutes walk away from the Medina and the seaside. We would highly recommend Christina's House for any type of traveler, whether traveling alone or in a group. Tack så mycket och hälsningar från Finland!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank finnswithwings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

I stayed at Christina's for a couple o days and must say that if you're looking for some peace and quiet, this is the place to be. Very cozy, it's both traditional and modern, with loads of Moroccan touches and beautiful arts and crafts. You can't complain about the cleanliness and tidiness of the place as it is very well maintained.
The window of my room gave onto the patio, if you're a fan of natural light this could be a bit a problem but you can always make up for that by going up to the terrace which is splendid by the way, you can either take sunbaths or just lay back and chill out reading the book you borrowed from the small bookcase in the first floor.
Sharing a bathroom turned out to be no issue at all. There's like, one bathroom for each couple of rooms, I had no problem using it as i pleased.
Breakfast! Lovely, yummy :) The only thing I'd recommend is to add Moroccan tea to the menu, It'd both please the Moroccan taste and introduce the beverage to the tourists from foreign countries.
There's a kitchen at your disposal, and you're free to help yourself to some tea of coffee, or use the fridge or any other item in there...
I haven't had a chance to meet Christina herself but was welcomed by her daughter Carin, a beautiful lady who's very nice and engaging. And overall this is a great place to meet new people and make friends.
I had the most pleasant time there, and would definitely recommend it to anybody planing to visit Asilah. The prices are reasonable, the people warm and engaging and the place itself calm, clean and cozy.

Room Tip: If you need natural light, don't pick the rooms with the window giving onto the patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Firdaousse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

This house is about 8 minutes walk from the Medina. It is very beautiful and the rooms are nice. It can be a bit noisy, specially the rooms by the patio. The bathroom we were sharing was not the best and it was not too clean. The ventilation makes lots of noise. I would recommend Christina to have some fresh fruit for breakfast. Christina is a friendly and helpful person.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ferio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asilah hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Azayla
Hotel Azayla
#4 of 5 in Asilah
37 reviews
0.3 mi away
Patio de la Luna
Patio de la Luna
#2 of 5 in Asilah
75 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Al Khaima
Hotel Al Khaima
#5 of 5 in Asilah
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Dar tabia
Dar tabia
#1 of 5 in Asilah
41 reviews
3.5 mi away
Berbari
Berbari
#4 of 23 in Asilah
114 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Al Alba
Hotel Al Alba
#1 of 23 in Asilah
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Christina's House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Christina's House

Address: 26 Ibn Khatib, Asilah 90050, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Tangier-Tetouan Region > Asilah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Asilah
Price Range: $34 - $61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Christina's House is a comfortable and relaxed place to stay in Asilah with a young and friendly atmosphere. Located just 5 minutes from Asilah's Medina, there's a great variety of shops, cafes and restaurants close by.We have been providing quality, affordable accommodation to guests from all over the world for more than six years and have a variety of rooms available (including en-suite, single and quad rooms).The rooms are charmingly decorated, incorporating Moroccan style and modern comforts, some with private shower facilities. The common areas have comfortable seating and there is a guest kitchen with complementary tea and coffee. WiFi is available throughout the house, even on the terrace! We take pride in maintaining all of the areas to a high standard and cleanliness is a priority. Our breakfast, highly appreciated by our guests, includes fresh bread and croissants, freshly squeezed orange juice (seasonal) and tea and coffee. Our staff are here to make your stay as comfortable as possible and can assist you with you with travel planning as well as recommending places to visit, including beaches, historical sites and markets. We look forward to welcoming you into our home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Christina's House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing