We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Dar Manara
Nearby Hotels
MIA Hostel Asilah(Asilah)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Azayla(Asilah)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Dar tabia(Asilah)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Assilah(Asilah)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Berbari(Asilah)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Asilah 32(Asilah)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (311)
Filter reviews
311 results
Traveler rating
227
52
18
5
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
227
52
18
5
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownerquiet at nighthear everythingstayed for one nightmedinatownmenmoroccotaxidownstairsart
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 311 reviews
Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

Asilah in January is of course not the liveliest of towns... Our short stay in the town after a tour of north of morocco was made memorable by the warm welcome we received from Said... The guest house was warm, clean and comfortable. With nicely decorated bedrooms and a good breakfast we would happily recommend Dar Manara to other travellers...
We look forward to visiting again...

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank PatricVO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

We spent here a couple nights. I had two rooms one for my parents and another room for me and my wife. Rooms were very nicely decorated and very clean. Breakfast was included and it was amazing! All local and natural products.

Asilah is about 35 minutes by taxi from Tanger. The hotel is inside of the medina

Room Tip: Do not follow the hotel's recommendation for restaurants.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Piscus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile


Very nice maison d'hotes located inside the charming medina. Nice room, comfortable beds, small bathroom but clean and nice, and very good breakfast served in a cozy living room with fireplace lighted both in the morning and evening so guests could enjoy the room. Very nice people running it.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank martisviajeraww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

We stayed at this riad for one night, pre-arranged by our tour company. It is right in the medina on a narrow street with good roof-top views. The owner was very helpful but has little English, so we managed in French. The rooms are individually decorated and the breakfast area was traditionally furnished and with a welcome wood fire. Our bed was comfortable and the only issue was that the hot water was just tepid--not so great as we experienced a cold snap while in Asilah.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wanderingman09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

My friends and I stayed in Hotel Dar Manara in November 2013. Run by an efficient and charming spanish lady, Ana, this is wonderful place, with lovely rooms, in the medina. She has good people working with her. Although language was a barrier for us, (we spoke English, and nothing else!) we all still managed to have a conversation with Ana! The attention to detail and peaceful surroundings of this hotel make it a definate must stay!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VTRAJAH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews