We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful views, friendly and quiet” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Auberge Ayouze

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Auberge Ayouze
Ranked #4 of 30 Ait Ben Haddou B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Waldbronn, Germany
1 review
“Beautiful views, friendly and quiet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

Very nice place with a magnificient view, good kitchen and very friendly staff.
Several nice Kashbah's in walking distance (about 3km). Ideal for writing up my research.
The only downside for me was the slow internet connection at the hostel.

Room Tip: Ask for the double room with private balcony- small paradise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank christian w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    28
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
37
78
14
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

I planned to stay two days here but ended up staying for my whole holiday - there was plenty to do in the surrounding area for a few days and the friendly staff were excellent guides - caves, traditional Berber villages, mountain walks, impressive kasbahs and ancient town of Ait Benhadu all within walking distance. The riad is beautifully decorated in traditional style and we enjoyed evenings in the warm and homely living/dining area, playing drums and guitar with our hosts. Food was extremely good, and enjoyed breakfasts on the sunny terrace.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lifesnadventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

This riad is located slightly north of the town of Ait Benhaddou which for us was one of its principle attractions I.e. away from the other tourists! However it's a short drive to the world heritage site kasbah. We arrived from the north i.e coming from Marrakech we took the road just south of the Tizi n'Tichka pass and drove via Telouet. If you have the time I would highly recommend it as the scenery is tremendous and the road is relatively isolated save for a few villages along the way where kids come out and request everything from money to water to pencils!! If I do it again I'll bring a bunch. The road is paved throughout however there are a few rough bits and river crossings that made me feel happier that I had rented an SUV. Having said that I saw a number of regular cars taking the same route. The riad is very rustic but comfortable and clean and was well suited to the environment/location. Both breakfast and supper meals were good and the staff very congenial, offering entertainment in the form of magic after supper. This is a great riad for just chilling out and this was our first opportunity to the see the real night sky after the major towns and we were not disappointed. I probably won't visit Ait Benhaddou again but am happy that I stayed at the Riad Ayouze.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Bud-Montreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

Had a great time at this beautiful auberge, great location, great food with lovely rooms. Driss and nabil looked after us and were excellent company, would highly recommend :) easy to find is on the main road that runs past ait benhaddou entrance

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puurs, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

We spent two nights at auberge Ayouze, the first time on the way to the desert, the second time, on our way back, we simply had to return to this lovely place. Reception is extremely friendly and amical, music is never far away, though always subtle. The rooms are traditionally sober yet comfortable and very clean. Meals are served on the terrace with magnificent view on the kasbah and palmery. The food itself is delicious, prepared and served by Driss and Nabil, two great guys, always bright and witty, be prepared for a night of humor and philosophy. You can not pass Ait Ben Haddou without spending the night here!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KarstenDW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
istanbul
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

We stayed 2 nights at this wonderfull place, nice rooms. nice view, verry friendly staff and good food! In the evening we played jembe with the staff, it was really nice and cosy. We planned to stay 1 night, but we stayed 2 and we even could stay longer, if we had more time!

You can do nice walks in the beautifull surroundings and the staff is willing to help you plan your route/ walks. We recommend this place to everyone! Thanks for the hospitality!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yanis a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2012

Beautifull auberge on a beautifull spot. Just a half an hour walk from Ait Ben Haddou is this auberge located. The owner an his brother and stff are friendly, the breakfast is home made and the rooms feel like home. The hotel is on the way to Talouet,also a perfect spot to visit for a day...

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ElviraJungslager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ait Ben Haddou hotels
0.5 mi away
Ksar Ljanoub
Ksar Ljanoub
#1 of 3 in Ait Ben Haddou
5.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
1.9 mi away
Auberge Bagdad Cafe
Auberge Bagdad Cafe
#1 of 30 in Ait Ben Haddou
5.0 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
1.2 mi away
Riad Caravane
Riad Caravane
#2 of 30 in Ait Ben Haddou
5.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Defat Kasbah
Defat Kasbah
#8 of 30 in Ait Ben Haddou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kasbah Valentine
Kasbah Valentine
#6 of 30 in Ait Ben Haddou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
1.3 mi away
Kasbah Titrit & Spa
Kasbah Titrit & Spa
#1 of 1 in Tamedakhte
5.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge Ayouze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge Ayouze

Property: Auberge Ayouze
Address: Asfalou | Ouarzazate, Ait Ben Haddou 4500, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Ait Ben Haddou
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Ait Ben Haddou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Auberge Ayouze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing