We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Riad Ksar Ighnda(Ait Ben Haddou)
$143
$95
bedfinder
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kasbah Valentine(Ait Ben Haddou)(Great Value!)
$27
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kasbah du Peintre(Ait Ben Haddou)(Great Value!)
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Auberge Restaurant Tombouctou(Ait Ben Haddou)(Great Value!)
$17
Booking.com
View Deal
La Rose du Sable(Ait Ben Haddou)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kasbah Tebi(Ait Ben Haddou)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Riad Caravane(Ait Ben Haddou)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kasbah Isfoula and Spa(Ait Ben Haddou)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Auberge Kasbah Tifaoute(Ait Ben Haddou)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (488)
Filter reviews
488 results
Traveler rating
414
68
6
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
414
68
6
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshis wifeone nightthe ownerplace to stayfresh fruit saladgreat personal servicemorning showerthe blue roomnice courtyardtaginerooms are spaciousa wonderful stayamazing hostsgreat foodait benhaddoupancakessmall hotel
Filter
Updating list...
130 - 135 of 488 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2012

one of the best place where we spent a night in marocco.

nice rooms, good meal and perfect place to visit ait benhaddou..... but more than anything we loved the owners, that were like friends with us.

thank you for everything!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank geraldbutler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Bagdad Café at Aït Benhaddou was a good and chance find. We travelled there in hot season during Ramadan within a convoy to the Sahara. A lot of places were closed and our guide seemed to take us to expensive places only. We rebelled and found Bagdad Cafe!
A very nice, albeit simple, alternative restaurant to the tourist-trail in Aït Benhaddou. You can get good Morrocan soup and a spiced chicken sandwich for about 40 MD.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Mjs00023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

the owners were very friendly and welcoming, the rooms are furnished with a lot of taste, the food is excellent, the location perfect (within short walking distance from the kasbah), the prices are very affordable

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Morocco B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We stayed one night to visit the ksar of Ait Ben Haddou. The auberge is very near to the ksar and therefore easy to visit.
We were welcomed with great hospitality. The owners, Mohamed and Rose, did everything to make you feel at home. They sat with us and talked about their choice to start the Bagdad Café. Just as in the famous movie, they succeed to create an easy going, laidback atmosphere with a great service to their visitors.
The rooms are nice and clean, breakfast (in the shade) was excellent and dinner was accompanied with a glass of good wine. Mohamed gave us a lot of good tips on travelling through Marokko.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruud-yo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

We have two great impressions, both of them exceeded our expectations. The first one was the Casba itself which was really worth coming here though it takes several hours from Marrakech. The other one was the charming family running the hotel. Open, hospitable, bright and intelligent people, chatting with them was a pleasure in itself. They reccomended to us a guide, venerable Abdou, who is very advanced in years, but climbs the slopes better than young people do. He is really an outstanding guide, wize and explaining the old days life in his own words and from his own memory and experience. We also recommend you to enjoy his excurtions. The also were extremely helpful in assisting us to buy return bus tickets and giving us a lift to the crossroad where the bus stops (all this is very important, by the way, when planning your trip to Aït Ben-Haddou, and don’t be afraid of the problems to get from the crossroads to Casba and back, taxi are available, but study the bus schedule). Once more: the Casba is one of the World monuments you must visit. And staying in this small hotel will enhance this pleasure.

The casba is only seen from the rooftop terrace, though bending the corner you see it in 2-3 minutes in full splendor in front of you. I don't think it's a reason to choose another accomodation, facing it directly, as the advantages of Bagdad Cafe overweight the lack of direct front view (I repeat, you have a view from the terrace, but not from your room. As most people don't stay here for a many days and come to see the Casba, they go to the Casba in the daytime and loose nothing after the sunset, as it is not illuminated in the darkness. That's why this minor shortage can't be a reason to refuse the delight of sharing the company of the oners and comfort of accomodation.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NikolayTbilisi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews