We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kasbah Valentine
Nearby Hotels
La Rose du Sable(Ait Ben Haddou)
$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$45
$36
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oscar Hotel(Ouarzazate)
$39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Irocha(Ouarzazate)(Great Value!)
$34
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Rose Valley Hotel(Ouarzazate)(Great Value!)
$32
$26
Priceline
View Deal
Hotel marmar(Ouarzazate)(Great Value!)
$32
$23
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Perle Du Sud(Ouarzazate)
$213
$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ksar Ljanoub(Ait Ben Haddou)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Pegase(Ouarzazate)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveler rating
155
50
12
5
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
155
50
12
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownertagineprice qualitynice viewstayed here for one nightold villageperfect locationhot waterteaterracekasbahdinnermoroccoaitmagnifichoneyriad
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 223 reviews
Reviewed December 14, 2013

we were arriving in Ouarzazate around mid night. The hotel arranged an airport pick-up (for a fee). On arrival our room was warm and clean. The temperature control in the room came in quite handy because it was cold and windy that night (Nov). Breakfast was quite delicious and the staff very courteous and helpful. We regret staying just the night and moving hotels to chez brahim for better views. We forgot our phone charger here and somebody brought it to us.The staff (unfortunately don't recall his name, Zaid perhaps?) helped us arrange a taxi to go to kalat maguna the next day even though we had checked out and stayed the night in another hotel. He also let us use the wifi upon hearing that we were not able to at the other place. Highly recommended for the service and ease of communication.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abu Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

We have stayed in many places during our 10 day trip in Morroco and this was the best one. Perfectly clean, nice (and with locks) rooms, frendly and english speaking owner. Kasbah has a terrace on the roof, there whole Ait-ben-hadou is seen and a breakfast (good in Morrocan standarts) is served. We also ordered a dinner in Kasbah (in the terrace in the evening is also romatic) - food and service was one of the best in our trip.

Definetly highly reccomended. Especcially then our room had a view to city.

P.S. Wifi is really slow, but it works in practice (it's rare in Morroco):)

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Zimex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

We were a group of three family members aged 60 and over. The first thing we noted upon our arrival was the friendly, hospitable greeting that we received. You will enjoy the food, the spacious interiors that offers a comfortable public area and a terrace with an outstanding view of the Kasbah and surrounding area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank isaacdouglas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We really loved our stay (2 nights) in this kasbah. It was perfectly clean, comfy, brekfast was good, views from the terasse amazing. Bed was abit hard, but no more than anwhere alse with stayed in during our roadtrip in Maroc. very good and discrete service. The only thing we would improve is the coffee.
All in all we felt like home!!! :-)

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malwmax M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Kasbah Valentine is very nice. We spent a night there.
The rooms are spacious.The shower was fine.
The staff is nice. The boss is nice too although him hassling us about rating him only positively on T.A wasn't pleasant.
We had dinner there too and the food was divine !!! One of my best meals in Morocco.
To get to Ait Ben Haddou from Ouarzazate without a car the best way is to get a cab - agree on the price before.

La Kasbah Valentine est un lieu très agréable. Nous y avons passé une nuit et conseillons tout particulièrement le diner qui était vraiment délicieux.
Le staff est sympa, seul point négatif, le fait que le maître de maison ai insisté maintes fois que nous mettions une critique exclusivement positive sur Trip!

Room Tip: We asked for a double room - we got a triple for the same price. Nous avions réservé une chambre double - finalement on a dormi dans une chambre triple sans coût supplémentaire.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArianneTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews