We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place - check out the restaurant too !”
Review of Kasbah Valentine

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kasbah Valentine
Ranked #6 of 30 Ait Ben Haddou B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Kasbah Valentine is very nice. We spent a night there.
The rooms are spacious.The shower was fine.
The staff is nice. The boss is nice too although him hassling us about rating him only positively on T.A wasn't pleasant.
We had dinner there too and the food was divine !!! One of my best meals in Morocco.
To get to Ait Ben Haddou from Ouarzazate without a car the best way is to get a cab - agree on the price before.

La Kasbah Valentine est un lieu très agréable. Nous y avons passé une nuit et conseillons tout particulièrement le diner qui était vraiment délicieux.
Le staff est sympa, seul point négatif, le fait que le maître de maison ai insisté maintes fois que nous mettions une critique exclusivement positive sur Trip!

Room Tip: We asked for a double room - we got a triple for the same price. Nous avions réservé une chambre...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArianneTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (202)
There are newer reviews for Kasbah Valentine
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 202 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2013

We had an unforgettable night on the roof terrace with a fantastic view on the Kasbah
Zaid and his crew make you feel at home
He serves diner and breakfast at your wishes and even cleaned the windows of our car
Rooms are clean and comfortable with a fine working airco-system

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

excellent hotel, right in front of the kasbah. very clean, magnificent terrace. the food is wonderful, don't miss the dinner! and the host is very kind and helpful: he gave us tea and biscuits when we arrived to say welcome!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gian l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Apart from the magnificent ksar, (11th century village) there isn't much to see in ait ben haddou. I recommend to take a guide for the visit. (100 dirham)

Valentine kasbah is ok. Clean rooms, tea and breakfast on roof with great panoramic view on the ksar.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Thank bert-arlette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Walking distance from historical site. The room was cosy and clean and the food vas good. Breakfast on the roof with view over the site. Best about the hotel though was the very friendly owner. He went that extra mile that makes you feel extremely welcome. Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristofferfranklin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Location: everything in walking distance!
Price/quality: outstanding
Staff: very friendly and helpfull. They recommended a guide for the trip. The guide was friendly, knew a lot and shoot great pictures!
The rooms have airconditioning!
TIP: bring enough cash money. We were almost out of cash. Cash payment is the only payment accepted.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IronIwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Great place, great food (one of the best breakfasts in Morocco), clean rooms and nice view of the Ksar.

If you're coming from Marrakech by bus, contact the owner before (arranged a taxi for us and bus pickup from the crossroads on the way back).

I suggest staying more than one night - you can make great hike on a riverbed.

Room Tip: Sometimes it pays off to book directly at the owner, rather than using other sites.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank puma_ak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ait Ben Haddou
12.8 mi away
Irocha
Irocha
#5 of 40 in Ouarzazate
258 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ksar Ljanoub
Ksar Ljanoub
#1 of 3 in Ait Ben Haddou
50 reviews
2.1 mi away
Defat Kasbah
Defat Kasbah
#8 of 30 in Ait Ben Haddou
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Auberge Bagdad Cafe
Auberge Bagdad Cafe
#1 of 30 in Ait Ben Haddou
441 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kasbah Isfoula
Kasbah Isfoula
#9 of 30 in Ait Ben Haddou
105 reviews
0.2 mi away
Maison D'Hote Chez Brahim
Maison D'Hote Chez Brahim
#7 of 30 in Ait Ben Haddou
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kasbah Valentine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kasbah Valentine

Address: Velage Ait Ben Haddou | Kasbah Ait Ben Haddou, Ait Ben Haddou 45000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Ait Ben Haddou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Ait Ben Haddou
Price Range: $33 - $53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Kasbah Valentine 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, HostelWorld and Booking.com so you can book your Kasbah Valentine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing