We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional stay”
Review of Riad Ksar Ighnda

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riad Ksar Ighnda
Ranked #10 of 31 Ait Ben Haddou B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 15, 2012

This is an absolutely beautiful place! When we arrived in the late afternoon in hot summer in July, they were expecting us. The owner, a French lady was in the reception. From the road and the outside you can't really tell that this is a real gem. From the reception area to our room in the 3rd floor (suite room), we passed a lovely hallway and a very well maintained and authentic garden with lovely flowers. We were offered mint tea outside our room (in a terrace). The dinner was another exceptional experience - this was actually a dinner package from our tour - but it really tasted like a winner of some sort of Master Chef Competition - it was definitely a very creative home made dinner that tasted really good, from starter, main course and dessert. Even the napkin looked like a piece of art (with hand made cross stich) . The room was very spacious, clean and very nicely decorated, with 1 king bed and 2 twin beds (there were 3 of us), so this is good for a small family. Lots of details care in their choice of furniture, towels, bed sheets etc. We will defintely choose this Riad again, if we come around this area in Morocco

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bonbonoei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (365)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 365 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2012

We LOVED our stay here--nice room, beautiful views, lovely pool, great breakfast and dinner. The restaurant. What else can e say, we'd HIGHLY recommend to anyone and everyone!

Room Tip: Get one with views of the valley (not the pool). You won't be sorry!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank askaroundtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

We stayed 3 nights in that beautiful hotel within a stunning landscape. It is a very stylish place (especially the bar and the restaurant area) with a lot of high quality details regarding decoration and furniture. However you also feel 100% welcome with a little child (our daughter is three). Nice pool and garden with lots of sitting areas for relaxing, excellent dinner (good combination of local and French kitchen), super friendly staff. The only downside was the room size. The standard room was nice indeed, however too tiny especially for 3 pax and only equipped with a super mini bathroom.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

we stayed in this hotel in april 2012. It was a pleasant experience in all possible ways. The room was small but every comfort was available and well taken care of to the smallest detail. The interior decoration has been very well designed : colours, materials and decorations were high standard and not overdone, high quality. Dinner with quiet life music (excellent singer), very good, friendly without fuzz, excellent kitchen, nice combination of international and local, high standard. It was clear, that there was a female touch in the hotel. All respect !!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NICOLE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

We spent one night in a standalone room on the top floor. It was spacious with a little sitting area. The view from the terrance was awesome. You can see the famous kasbah from there! The bed was really comfortable. The room has western-standard of amenities, like tv, hairdryer, etc. The only thing that bothered me a little was that the room was quite dark at night with the red ceiling light. But no big deal. The food was excellent. The ground is beautiful with lots of sitting area and nice plants.

Stayed: April 2012
Thank Becky0222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2012

We spend one night at the Ksar Ighnda en route from Marrakech to the Sahara. The hotel is beautiful -- modern, but fully in keeping with the local ksar architecture and landscape. We were a family of four and had two suites. On the plus side, the public areas of the hotel were great, the hostess extremely welcoming, the dinner very good and the overall experience very pleasant. On the negative side, both rooms were EXTREMELY dark (even during the day), which made it hard to use the sitting room for any purpose other than luggage storage. In addition, the reception seemed a bit in training mode -- it took three requests and two people to get us the correct info for WiFi access. Lastly, the breakfast was mediocre compared to the great dinner. On the whole, we definitely recommend the hotel, but would suggest requesting as bright a room as possible.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FrusaChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2011

Ok, so I have said I have been "in the middle of nowhere" many times before in my life, however.... you are literally in the middle of nowhere when you stay here. Its really quite cool and chic. There were a lot of Desert Rally Drivers staying at the same time we were here. The atmosphere is both chic and traditional. They have entertainment in the bar, being musicians and dancers. Dinner was fantastic, the free breakfast kinda blew. We ordered a hammam and massages and they were not great, by any stretch of the imagination.

However, the place is absolutely magical. Stunning. Gorgeous. Other worldly. Beautiful. Amazing. Attention to detail, great lighting, decor, good bar with top shelf liquors. I would stay here again; as a matter of fact, I really hope to again one day. If you are going to Ait Ben Haddou, there is really no better place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WBolesNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ait Ben Haddou
17 mi away
Le Berbere Palace
Le Berbere Palace
#2 of 41 in Ouarzazate
652 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ksar Ljanoub
Ksar Ljanoub
#1 of 3 in Ait Ben Haddou
61 reviews
0 mi away
La Rose du sable
La Rose du sable
#2 of 3 in Ait Ben Haddou
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Kasbah Titrit & Spa
Kasbah Titrit & Spa
#1 of 1 in Tamedakhte
46 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riad Caravane
Riad Caravane
#2 of 31 in Ait Ben Haddou
348 reviews
1.8 mi away
Auberge Bagdad Cafe
Auberge Bagdad Cafe
#1 of 31 in Ait Ben Haddou
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Ksar Ighnda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Ksar Ighnda

Address: Asfalou, Ait Ben Haddou 45000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Ait Ben Haddou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Ait Ben Haddou
Price Range: $99 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Ksar Ighnda 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The threshold of the desert Ksar Ighnda opens its doors. Emotion and volupte. 23 quiet rooms offer every comfort, air conditioning, satellite TV, telephone, WiFi mini bar and safe fort. A spa and swimming pool surrounded by a garden of palm trees and cactus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Riad Ksar Ighnda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Ksar Ighnda Hotel Ait Ben Haddou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing