We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tarisa Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
Le Grand Bleu Hotel(Trou aux Biches)(Great Value!)
$72
$64
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Casuarina Resort & Spa(Trou aux Biches)
$115
$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$280
$262
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Villas(Grand Baie)
$79
$74
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$260
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$276
$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (810)
Filter reviews
810 results
Traveler rating
291
312
92
56
59
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
291
312
92
56
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmont choisy beachindian restaurantindigo restaurantmr shivaswimming poolglass bottom boat ridebeach activitiesbudget hotelgrand baymini golfmorning breakfastwater sportsour honeymoonprivate beachgeneral managernice stayhotel guests
Filter
Updating list...
288 - 293 of 810 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2013

My stay in tarisa resort is of 7days with my family and i have enjoyed very much. this resort is very good in all the things eg: fooding and lodging and all the other. I would like to stay all the people only in this resort.

Room Tip: "room are very comfortable " "the room is well designed" "the room has all the neccesary things"
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ankitgarg1359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

My stay with my family at Tarisa Hotel last week was very nice.The several buffets for lunch and dinner were remarkable.Kindly do keep up!.

There was a free lunch too for the whole family which was remarkable too good and kind.

The management team gave a high level service.A special thanks to Mr Dev Bhundoo the MD of Tarisa who was always caring for his guests and also the Restorant Manager who gave a very good service.

The chef who prepared the meals was very kind and very good human touch.

Please do keep up and kindly ensure a nice lady at the kids corner to take care of kids up to say 0830 pm.

Room Tip: Room on the sea views are very nice,pleasant and warm.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ibrahim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Messrs Dave Bhundoo,Singh,Shiva,Nitish and other members of staff made our stay a memorable one. They left no stone unturned to please us and make us feel as "king". By so doing you will make the residents become loyal clients. Keep it up and no doubt we will come again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank msooben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We booked our Honeymoon Holiday through Resortroute and proved to be the best decision. Our travel was during the last week of July, 30th to 6th August '13, to be precise. We have traveled with Resortroute couple times before, where there were a few glitches. But I have to really appreciate Nagendra and Manu from Resortroute, who ensure that they worked upon the feedback we provided and have more than made up for some issues we had on our previous travels. They had offered us a 3* property, Tarisa at Mauritius and we couldn't have asked for more, coz honestly it felt much more premium than that. Everything, included transfers & activities were very well planned and organized by Nagendra and Manu. I think we only had one feedback, we could not stay longer than 1 week. :)

Nagendra and Manu are the people to get in touch with and Resortroute is the holiday planner for an Economical or Exotic Holiday. Tarisa Resort has a lovely beach side view across the road and the staff are the most courteous people around. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Degame1922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

i had a nice w.end there and so did my family. Though its not a 5 star hotel I had a good service especially from Mr Singh he is the one who is making the hotel to a standard he was present for b/fast, lunch and dinner and always with a genuine smile

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms are better and you have a good view
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Paunin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews