We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tarisa Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Mont Choisy Coral Azur Beach Resort(Trou aux Biches)(Great Value!)
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
Le Grand Bleu Hotel(Trou aux Biches)(Great Value!)
$75
$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Casuarina Resort & Spa(Trou aux Biches)
$149
$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$396
$329
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Villas(Grand Baie)
$107
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trou aux Biches Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa(Trou aux Biches)
$338
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$397
$367
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$544
clubmed.us
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (798)
Filter reviews
798 results
Traveler rating
281
310
92
56
59
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
281
310
92
56
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmont choisy beachindian restaurantindigo restaurantmr shivaswimming poolglass bottom boat ridebeach activitiesbudget hotelgrand baymini golfmorning breakfastwater sportsour honeymoonprivate beachgeneral managernice stayhotel guests
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
294 - 299 of 798 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We feel great that we had selected Tarisa for our honeymoon. It was really value for money and had a wonderful experience in the resort. The location is awesome, next to Mont choisy beach which is one of the best beaches in mauritius. The hotel was nice with helpful staff. There is an Indian restaurant where food is good. the poolside view from balcony is good. Local bus service stand is also very nearby from the hotel. Overall we had a fascinating time and would love be there again !!!

Room Tip: Choose a room on the higher floors
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SudDas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We stayed at Tarisa resort for our honeymoon during July 2013. On arrival @ the resort, we were greeted by General Manager(in person) & other Hotel Staff. Our room 301 was spacious, clean with a balcony overlooking the beach, Mont Choisy Public beach. Both the restaurants, Indigo & Tandoor, had a wide variety of delicacies and it was a perfect blend of Indian and French Cuisine. Mr. Singh (F&B Manager) and his entire team were very hospitable and made sure that all our needs were met. All the departments in the hotel (Front office, Housekeeping and F&B) were very courteous. We will definitely refer the resort to all our friends and to anyone who would like to experience a memorable stay overwhelming with hospitality in Mauritius. Thanks to entire staffs for making our honeymoon memorable and comfortable.
Stayed from July 23rd - 29th 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kiran_Remya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

my husband and i had the most amazing and awesome time at the hotel.
we received a great welcome from general manager dave bundhoo and team.
the hospitality and warmness make you fell at home.
food was excellent ,room well kept.
the staff was the highlight friends more than staff which makes your stay memorable.
excellent entertainment 'sega dance' 'sport' 'spa'
thanks to you all for this memorable stay
dave,nitish ,haroun, singh,and all that contributed in making our honeymoon so lovely
see you soon definitely will come back
cheers
mr richi koomar bhugun
operations manager / tourism consultant
maurijet ltd
mauritius.

mrs anna bhugun
manageress
changing tides
south africa

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Richi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

My family and myself spent a memorable week end at the Tarisa resort &Spa
upon arrival we received a very nice and warm welcome from the General Manager in person
The hotel service in general is of excellent quality, the food was great and with lots of varieties
The room was clean and spacious , entertainment was excellent and specialy the sega show
staff at reception were very polite and helpful

We will definetety like to come again with friend and relatives and will recommend tarisa Resort to those who are looking for good hospitality and excellent service

We would like to thank the General Manager for his assistance and all his staff for their contribution for making our stay a memorable one Keep it up................

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

My family and I had an awesome stay at Tarisa Resort and Spa. A beautiful location and central, with comfortable accommodation and well-prepared Indian food (a variety of rotis and pancakes). Mont Choisy has a beautiful beach, and one can view spectacular sunsets. The trees in front of the beach obscure a sea view but creates a shaded park like area to relax or take long walks. The staff are friendly and helpful and Mr Singh (F&B manager), always makes time to share a word or a joke. Mr Dave Bundhoo (general manager), often checks if you are fine. Ravi, Ravin and Sudhir were also very friendly. The free water sports are very enjoyable, and the Sega dance was entertaining. All in all a great stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bev122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews