We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beach Villas Mont Choisy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mont Choisy Beach Villas
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Neat establishment, we stayed for a week in a self-catering appartment. Despite being located close to a main road, we did not have much noise disturbance. The appartment was neat and very clean, airconditioned, the kitchen was equipped with all necessities. Most importantly for us, it was rather spacious and not crammed like many other establishments. Staff was very friendly - all in all very recommendable. Only drawback was the beach - although access to the beach is available, it was strewn with rocks so not really good for relaxing / swimming. Pool was nice though. Barbeque facilities as advertised are very elementary.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the beach side to enjoy the view over the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FrankNamibia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (84)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 84 reviews

Reviewed January 31, 2013

Just want to thank the staff and the GBTT management for their lovely service during our stay! we found the place very clean and well maintained!!

The place is beautiful, safe, clean and most peaceful!! we have built beautiful and ungorgatable memories at your place and we thank you for making our stay the most memorable one :)!

Mr & Mrs Nxumalo
Durban
South Africa

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dibuseng Ambro N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Jennifer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DigitalMedia_M, Communication Team at Mont Choisy Beach Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Led D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DigitalMedia_M, Communication Team at Mont Choisy Beach Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank liliquilit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DigitalMedia_M, Communication Team at Mont Choisy Beach Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled with family
Thank emiliechevreau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DigitalMedia_M, Communication team at Mont Choisy Beach Villas, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Catherine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DigitalMedia_M, Communication team at Mont Choisy Beach Villas, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mont Choisy
0.1 mi away
Mont Choisy Coral Azur Beach Resort
Mont Choisy Coral Azur Beach Res...
#3 of 10 in Trou aux Biches
866 reviews
2.4 mi away
Merville Beach Hotel
Merville Beach Hotel
#5 of 27 in Grand Baie
2,452 reviews
0.8 mi away
Trou aux Biches Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Pereybere Hotel & Spa
Pereybere Hotel & Spa
#1 of 5 in Pereybere
549 reviews
0.5 mi away
Casuarina Resort & Spa
Casuarina Resort & Spa
#4 of 10 in Trou aux Biches
1,286 reviews
1.2 mi away
Le Palmiste Resort & Spa
Le Palmiste Resort & Spa
#6 of 10 in Trou aux Biches
607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mont Choisy Beach Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mont Choisy Beach Villas

Address: Royal Road, Mont Choisy, Mauritius
Location: Mauritius > Pamplemousses District > Mont Choisy
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Mont Choisy
Price Range: $73 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mont Choisy Beach Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mont Choisy Beach Villas is situated seafront next to the beautiful beach of Mont Choisy, which is five minutes drive from Grand Bay. Our aparthotel, offering seaview studios, is the perfect holiday destination in Mauritius. Nestled in a tropical garden, Mont Choisy Beach Villas enjoys the panoramic scenery of the Indian Ocean. Located sea front, next to the beach of Mont Choisy, this aparthotel is the perfect destination for couples and families longing for peaceful holidays, at the heart of the Mauritian lifestyle. Its self catering accommodation is an excellent value for money concept, which gives one the opportunity to live at his own pace, and choose between homemade dishes or tasting of Mauritian flavors on the beach or in one of the many restaurants nearby. A short walk will bring you to activities such as water sports, horse riding, deep sea fishing while the more energetic can head north, an easy 10 minute drive, to the fun and vibrant cosmopolitan coastal town of Grand Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mont Choisy Beach Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mont Choisy Beach Villas Mauritius

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing