We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful stay lovely staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mon Choisy Beach R.
Ranked #1 of 8 Mont Choisy B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 25, 2014

This is the first review I have ever left on TripAdvisor and was tempted to do this because of the friendly helpful care we received here. The staff from the security staff and gardner to the manager were most helpful and considerate of our well being. The rooms are very well appointed with all necessary kitchen utensils and the studio apartment was kept spotlessly clean. The well kept pool and poolside area overlooks the beach ideal for a lazy day.
All in all a lovely holiday, would definitely come back.
Thanks to you Mont Choisy Beach hotel

Room Tip: Best ones face the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavidTw15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N_Adamjee, Directeur général at Mon Choisy Beach R., responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2014

Dear Guest,

We feel so privileged you wrote such a positive review on Tripadvisor.
The whole staff are grateful you appreciated their kindness and professionalism. Your nice comments are very encouraging. Thank you!

You were also sensible to the comfort and cleanliness of our fully-equipped studios. We are glad you enjoyed your holidays in our Residence!

Of course, it would be a real pleasure to welcome you again soon. Please, do not hesitate to contact us, may you wish to live other "lazy days" by the pool in Mauritius!

Sunny regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (506)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

145 - 151 of 506 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2014

This property is quite new with very neat interior, tidy grounds and all in all a fantastic self-catering accommodation choice with 24-hour security.

With accommodation in hot/humid places I just wish they included extractor fans in the bathroom. Otherwise you have to leave the window open and in doing so inviting in lots and lots of mosquitoes and other creepy crawlies early mornings and at night!!!

The staff are very very friendly (many thanks to Sadec the manager, and Jocelyn).

They allowed us to check out almost three hours later than usual, which essentially bought us another day on the beach.

The only negative aspect of the stay there was the very loud construction work next door going between 8am till 5pm (see pics)... very very very annoying and disruptive, but I guess we should have called and checked with the hotel if there was any construction work going on in the vicinity!!!

Room Tip: Ask for the second floor as you get a rooftop patio as well as a normal balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Manu_MJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas A, General Manager at Mon Choisy Beach R., responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2017

Dear Manyu,
Thank you so much for your nice words on our Residence.
It has been a long time since you were her, a lot of things have changed and the construction next door is an old story!
We hope to be able to welcome you here again soon.
Warm regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

The emphasis here is very much on privacy and relaxation. The studio apartments are well appointed with the best bed we have ever slept in! Pool area is serene (its heated not as website says) with access to the public beach if you want it (which is very noisy but fortunately 100m away). The hotel is still some way to Grand Baie being 10 minutes on the bus so its not particularly convenient for eating out and there is very little choice nearby so a car is recommended. Overall we enjoyed our short stay but felt it was lacking in facilities.

Room Tip: garden rooms are more private but lack the ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tonyndcarolnewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N_Adamjee, Directeur général at Mon Choisy Beach R., responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers on Tripadvisor.

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay in our Residence. We are thankful you insist on how comfortable our studios are. You point out the calm that allowed you to relax within the complex.

You also mention our location. Indeed, our Residence is located meters away from the magnificent beach of Mon Choisy and a few minutes away from Grand-Baie. Our guests can thus choose between the quietness of our complex but also the animation of the nearby seaside resorts.

We hope your holidays in Mauritius remain good memories and that we will have the chance to welcome you again soon!

Best regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Our stay in this resort was perfect. First we were very lucky and got a special discount on the room rate, at the normal rate it would have been out of our budget. So excellent value for money. The staff was friendly and helpful, they were always happy to guide us every day and help us discover this wonderful little Paradise Island. Rooms were great and very well cleaned. Kitchenette was perfect to have breakfast. We were out every night for lunch and diner. I very much recommend this place – definitely worth the 5 stars!

Room Tip: Their communicating rooms were great for us and our 2 children
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VishJ123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N_Adamjee, Directeur général at Mon Choisy Beach R., responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Dear Guest,

We are so flattered by your nice comments on Tripadvisor. Thank you so much for recommending us to other travellers.

We are very pleased to read you enjoyed our fully equipped rooms and our whole range of services. You think we offer an "excellent value for money". We are very grateful. That is what we are working at every day.

What's more, you emphasize on the friendliness and professionalism of our staff. The whole team is very happy to have helped you discover all the places of interest on the island.

We sincerely hope to be able to welcome you again soon!

Best regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

I had come here with my Husband and received some of the best treatments possible. From the moment we checked in to our check out, our stay will remain in our memory and we won’t forget it soon. The staffs were so kind and lovely. The location of the residence very good but we found that hiring a car gave us some much better flexibility. Definitely one of the best residence in Mauritius and very highly recommended.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are bit more expensive but definitely worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N_Adamjee, Directeur général at Mon Choisy Beach R., responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for your nice comments about our Residence.

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We feel very proud that your holidays remain a memorable experience.
The staff is very glad you appreciated their hospitality and service.
It is with great pleasure we hope to welcome you again soon!

Sunny regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

It is a very beautiful residence with really well designed rooms, garden and pool area. Very different from a regular hotel. The presentation of the website does really correspond to the reality. Our experience was great and definitely in line with all the positive reviews on this site. We enjoyed the friendly staff and the excellent service. The continental breakfast delivered to our room every day was also great! Mon Choisy Beach Resort is located a just off the main public beach and 5 min by car from all the major spots. We highly recommend renting a car to be able to move around. But make sure you are back for sunset. Enjoyed it very much and will definitely be back soon.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexandre J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N_Adamjee, Directeur général at Mon Choisy Beach R., responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your nice review on Tripadvisor.

We are glad you point out the difference between our Residence and a regular hotel. We want our guests to feel at home, comfortable. We truly hope that is precisely what you experienced!

You enjoyed the design of our rooms, the high-standard service. You highlight how convenient our location is, only a few minutes away from all the places of interest.
Indeed, staying at our Residence is having a front seat on the renewed spectacle offered by the sunset! We are pleased that you did not miss out on it!

The staff is thankful you mention their friendliness! We are all looking forward to welcoming you again soon!

Best regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

The friendly staff and great location next to Mon Choisy public beach make this a wonderful place to stay. We requested a sea-facing studio and were blown away by the wonderful views and sunsets that this offered - definitely recommend paying a bit more for this. Felt very cosy and always free to come and go as we chose with the flexibility of an aprt-hotel. Staff were always very helpful, particularly Justine who shared tips, helped plan day trips and always met our special requests with kindness and efficiency.

Room Tip: Request a sea-facing studio for great sunset views. Ground floor is good, though first/second floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Y D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N_Adamjee, Directeur général at Mon Choisy Beach R., responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments on Tripadvisor.

We are happy to read you appreciated the view from your sea-facing studio. You enjoyed the comfort of the fully equipped rooms and thus, the flexibility that our Residence can offer.

The whole staff is grateful you mention their kindness and competence.

It was a pleasure to have you with us and we hope to be able to welcome you again soon!

Kind regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mont Choisy
3.1 mi away
Pereybere Hotel & Spa
Pereybere Hotel & Spa
#1 of 5 in Pereybere
587 reviews
2.4 mi away
Merville Beach Hotel
Merville Beach Hotel
#6 of 27 in Grand Baie
2,524 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mont Choisy Coral Azur Beach Resort
Mont Choisy Coral Azur Beach Res...
#3 of 10 in Trou aux Biches
916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Veranda Grand Baie Hotel & Spa
0.8 mi away
Trou aux Biches Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
4.1 mi away
Le Meridien Ile Maurice
Le Meridien Ile Maurice
#5 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
3,162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mon Choisy Beach R.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mon Choisy Beach R.

Address: Royal Road, Mont Choisy, Mauritius 230
Location: Mauritius > Pamplemousses District > Mont Choisy
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Mont Choisy
Price Range: $79 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mon Choisy Beach R. 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the magnificent lagoon of Mon Choisy, our Apart Hotel is next to the one of the most beautiful and longest beaches where you can swim, snorkel, sail or soak up the north coast sun. A short walk will bring you to a number of activities such as water sports, tennis, horse riding, deep sea fishing or enjoy a drink in the nearby friendly restaurant. This Apart Hotel offers the perfect sun and fun holiday with the swimming pool and beach to laze around, whilst the more fun lovers can head further north, a 10 minute drive to the cosmopolitan coastal town of Grand Bay renowned for its restaurants, bars and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mon Choisy Beach R. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mon Choisy Beach R. Mauritius/Mont Choisy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing