We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome resort....nice staff!!! Value for money....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Mon Choisy Beach R.
Ranked #1 of 8 Mont Choisy B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lagos, Nigeria
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Awesome resort....nice staff!!! Value for money....”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

I visited this hotel last December with my husband. We were checked in immediately and a beautiful sea view room was given to us. The pool was really clean and we enjoyed it a lot. The hotel is very close to a resort from where you can hire a car for yourself. We hired one for three days and my husband drove it himself. It was a very good choice as you can go wherever and whenever you want. The hotel didn't have any restaurant but, the room was equipped with the kitchen, we just need to go to the nearest grocery store and get stuff. And trust me it was value for money staying in this hotel. Will surely return one day....and one more thing its very close to grand bay too, just carry a map with you always, probably 10-15mins drive from hotel. And, yes money exchanger is very near too. Just walk out of the resort and star walking towards your right.

Room Tip: Try and choose a room with sea view on the ground floor. It was our room and I guess the best ones t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diksha3001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N_Adamjee, General Manager at Mon Choisy Beach R., responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Hello,
Thank you for your kind words on Mon Choisy Beach Resort.
We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to see you again soon.
Warm regards
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    324
    114
    21
    3
    3
See reviews for
44
321
24
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
N/A
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2012

We had a five day trip to Mauritius. Our first day to the country. The stay at Mon Choisy was comfy, cozy and nothing better to ask for. The service is exceptional and we had a good time. Wifi was free (something that has become a necessity), and food comes easy when ordered from the front desk. The hotel manager Sadec is understanding and thoughtful, making the experience a wonderful and memorable one to have. Housekeeping was prompt, the security and staff were courteous. Two thumbs up!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anxious88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N_Adamjee, General Manager at Mon Choisy Beach R., responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Hello
Thank you very much for your positive feedback.
We hope to see you soon in Mon Choisy!
Warm Regards
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012

firstly, exceptional value for money... as you get very comfy, modern-designed and cool studio. which is very close to the beach
service was exceptional, hotel not crowded, with plenty of room for everyone by the pool.
again swimming pool area : wooden deck, stylish furniture, great layout...
located not far from grand baie with super U(supermarket) is short bus ride away(22 rupees single -december12)
would i come back? - for sure, even though i never visited same place twice, as thought life was too short for it... think this will be exception.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N_Adamjee, General Manager at Mon Choisy Beach R., responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Dear Alex,
Thank you very much for your kind words.
It really gives a big moral boost to the whole team here to see that we have managed to make your stay a memorable one!
We hope to see you again soon.
Warm regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaga, Spain
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2012

My wife and I are both divers and have been travelling Mauritius for nearly 20 years. This resort is definately the best place we have stayed. The manager Sadec couldn't have been more helpful and friendly although you have to get used to his sense of humour!!! The staff especially the cleaners were fantastic. The room was kept very clean and the kitchen was very functional allowing us to cook in the room most nights when we didn't eat out. The grounds and the infinity pool were excellent.always plenty of sunbeds and the view is fantastic.There is a bus stop outside the resort and a trip to Grand Baie is just 15 minutes and very exciting! There are plenty of restaurants in Grand Baie and very varied. If you are a diver there is an excellent dive club 2 minutes walk along the beach from the resort called Paradise diving. We have dived there for over 15 years and John Li the owner is very good. We would recommend this resort to anyone. One tip is to organise your taxi to and from the airport through the resort as it is a lot cheaper.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paul a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N_Adamjee, General Manager at Mon Choisy Beach R., responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear Carolyn and Paul,
It was a real pleasure to welcome you at Mon Choisy.
We are extremely happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
We sincerely hope to welcome you again soon.
Warm regards
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uppsala, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 20, 2012

A very nice place to stay in Mon Choisy. The rooms are very nice and the pool area are perfect for a relaxing swim! It´s easy and cheap to get the local bus in to Grand Bay for shopping and eating out. The staff is very helpful and interested that you will have a nice stay at the resort. Walking distance to two very nice beaches! The kitchinette is ok equipped for simple cooking.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ulf E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N_Adamjee, General Manager at Mon Choisy Beach R., responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for you kind words.
We hope to see you again soon at Mon Choisy Beach Resort.
Warm regards
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
Reviewed November 14, 2012

The Manager was extremly and to any time helpful.
Pool & view was marvelous!
The busstation was next to the door - 15 minutes to Grand Baie with a big Supermarket & many other Shops, y 20 minutes to Péreybere with a very good Diving School (Ocean Spirit - french,english,german)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N_Adamjee, General Manager at Mon Choisy Beach R., responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear John,
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a us a review on Tripadvisor.
We hope to see you again soon.
Warm regards
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Just steps away from one of the island's nicest beaches (Mon Choisy), and a few minutes from the vibrant Grand Baie, this hotel is the perfect place as an alternative to the all-inclusives. The decor in the rooms is boutique-like and the wired internet in each room is fast and free (bring an ethernet cable).
For meals, there are a few restaurants near by which will deliver any time, including breakfast if you order the night before. Menus are in each room. Each kitchen has a double infrared cook top, fridge and microwave and is furnished with a minimal set of cookware, dishes etc.

Room Tip: Try to get the rooms closest to the water, as they have an ocean view.
See more room tips
Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank teeloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N_Adamjee, General Manager at Mon Choisy Beach R., responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear Sir,
Thank you for your kind words.
We are very happy to read that you have had a memorable stay.
We hope to see you again soon.
Warm regards
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mont Choisy
0.2 mi away
Mont Choisy Coral Azur Beach Resort
Mont Choisy Coral Azur Beach Res...
#3 of 10 in Trou aux Biches
817 reviews
2.4 mi away
Merville Beach Hotel
Merville Beach Hotel
#4 of 28 in Grand Baie
2,332 reviews
0.8 mi away
Trou aux Biches Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Veranda Grand Baie Hotel & Spa
21.8 mi away
Friday Attitude
Friday Attitude
#2 of 8 in Trou d'eau Douce
771 reviews
2.4 mi away
Veranda Pointe aux Biches Hotel
Veranda Pointe aux Biches Hotel
#3 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mon Choisy Beach R.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mon Choisy Beach R.

Property: Mon Choisy Beach R.
Address: Royal Road (Coastal Road), Mont Choisy, Mauritius 230
Location: Mauritius > Pamplemousses District > Mont Choisy
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Mont Choisy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mon Choisy Beach R. 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the magnificent lagoon of Mon Choisy, our Apart Hotel is next to the one of the most beautiful and longest beaches where you can swim, snorkel, sail or soak up the north coast sun. A short walk will bring you to a number of activities such as water sports, tennis, horse riding, deep sea fishing or enjoy a drink in the nearby friendly restaurant. This Apart Hotel offers the perfect sun and fun holiday with the swimming pool and beach to laze around, whilst the more fun lovers can head further north, a 10 minute drive to the cosmopolitan coastal town of Grand Bay renowned for its restaurants, bars and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mon Choisy Beach R. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mon Choisy Beach R. Mauritius/Mont Choisy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing