We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Laguna Redang Island Resort
Nearby Hotels
$187
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$92
$77
Priceline
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Redang Island Resort(Pulau Redang)
$74
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Redang Pelangi Resort(Pulau Redang)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Redang Beach Resort(Pulau Redang)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (1,066)
Filter reviews
1,066 results
Traveler rating
349
470
171
36
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
349
470
171
36
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslaguna redangmarine parksnorkeling tripsfishopen seapool viewlunch and dinnerunderwater photographylive bandfull board packagebeautiful beachrecreation centerchinese touristsschool holidaysa la carte restauranthotel lobbybaby sharks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
436 - 441 of 1,066 reviews
Reviewed March 22, 2013

I love the interior of the hotel, it's very clean and tidy especially our room, we picked the one with garden view deluxe, the housekeeping staff clean it for us daily without asking for request, it surely is a very nice place to stay in on this wonderful island. but i should say, the trip going here from singapore is very tiring since we took the ones from larkin terminal, it's 9 hrs travelling plus 1.5 hrs jetty transfer to the island.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mariebizcuit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Though the crowd in the resort is overwhelming, but the arrangement of check-in, snorkeling trip, meals, check-out & etc was nicely organised, a welcome drink is offered when u reached the lobby, the sour taste drink indeed help to soothe the discomfort after the ferry ride.
There are few room types in the resort, all are scatter surrounding the resort lobby & restaurant, except the standard room which is selling relatively cheaper and is located near to the jetty which is around 5-10 minutes walking distance to the resort lobby.
We stayed in a deluxe garden room which is fronting jungle, make sure u close the windows and doors or you might find a monkey wearing your bikini. Room is decent and clean with 1 double bed and 2 single beds and good for four person.
The resort lounge with live band performance situated in front of the beach offers a great place to hang out during night time, or you could search for blue sand at night, we found plenty of it at the beach @ the far right corner in front of the resort.
The buffet spread is good and we actually stuff ourselves so full on the BBQ buffet night.
There was 3 snorkeling trip during our 3d2n stayed on Redang, 2 trip to open sea and 1 trip to marine park. One of the friendly boat man actually brought us to snorkel at the corner in front of Redang Reef Resort and thank to him we managed to see many sea turtles, but make sure u r a good swimmer to try this, as the distance is far and wave could be strong.
Overall, I can't find any fault on Redang Laguna Resort, I'll definitely go back again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ng_angie16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I remembered the last time i went to this place years ago, the bar wasn't that nice. So i was wondering if anyone would actually tell me more about how this place has evolved? For example any new things that could be done at night?

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Awesome3866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Having been from Malaysia orginally, everytime we visited Malaysia, we would visit our family and eat. Now that we have a young family of active boys below 6, we wanted to go to an area of Malaysia that we have never been before, our friends recommended Laguna to us as well as Redang Island. The trip there was easy but we didn't enjoy our overnight stay over at Terrenganu...the hotel was most unpleasant. We also wish that the journey to Redang Island was shorter but when you arrive at the Laguna Resort, all the unpleasantries dissappeared and your are greeted with clear blue waters and you understand why its so far from the mainland, I have never knew that Malaysia Islands were so nice! I highly recommend you booking the deluxe package (3 days 2 nights) as they really go the extra mile to make you feel like a VIP. They picked us by a personal buggy and gave us a private priority check in as well as some cocktails and juices...
The day is pack out by endless activities of snorkelling, they had 3 different snorkelling style (deep sea, coral reef and a marine park - great for the kids) throughout the trip that is always packed with lots of people but well organised.

Food wiise, the lunch was also great with the endless amount of Malaysian delights mixed with Western food. But what makes the Deluxe package is that you get to eat at any of the restaurant, the ones downstairs is devine! its away from the buffet section above from where all the other guests eats, and we get to order anything from the a la carte menu which was soooo goood! The kids thoroughly enjoyed it...especially all the dessert!

The main beach was also beautiful and the kids really enjoyed the rock pools at night and day...we had a pool room and the staff took great care of us, we were very sad to leave after 3 days of enjoyment and we will definately be back again soon. It has been 4 years but the kids still enjoy the photos and still talk about it! Thanks Laguna team for taking such good care of us Pre Trip, During the Trip and Post Trip.

Room Tip: If you have young family choose the pool side rooms and once again, go the deluxe package.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank darionteoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

i remember clearly my vocation view years ago at laguna redang, and it always remind again and again, that journey i can stated is the best journey i have ever had. i booked the hotel and go with my buddy and friend. the beach, the blue sand shinning, the fish and the hotel, not just that, the smile, the cheer, the friendly staff. all is that make my trip meaningful. i just spend a rp 3.500.000,- rupiah for whole trip, include flight ticket accomodation and transit (all in).

if u want to go for honeymoon. i fully recomended.

Room Tip: take sunblock
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mariana_Zhao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews