We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com
eDreams
Priceline
ZenHotels.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,257)
Filter reviews
1,257 results
Traveler rating
404
544
201
51
57
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
404
544
201
51
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviews laguna redang snorkeling trips fish sea room swimming pool live band full board package school holidays main lobby meal times family holiday dead corals recreation center ferry ride per day peak season lamb
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
580 - 585 of 1,257 reviews
Reviewed December 27, 2012

was there in late October '12. We flew by Berjaya Air. The resort is generally OK ; rooms are spacious but fittings and furniture could do with new coat of paint. Buffet spread in terms of qty is generous but the spread and quality is average and below. We stayed off the beef and mutton after the 2nd night. It is a tough gruelling process for our molars to grind these. Service staff at the restaurant gives me an impressions that work place is not healthy. The young man dishing out noodle has this sulky look whenever he is on duty ; waiters/waitress - several of them stands around doing small talk whilst a a few of their colleagues works hard at clearing tables. We stayed 4 nights, full board. By the 3 day, we were kind of tire of the food spread. Food spread is very local and medicore.

The young men doubling as life guards at the pool make effort to be friendly. They came around to talk to my young son and this makes our time at the pool a very pleasant one.

Be warned - broken corals littered the whole stretch of the seabed at the beach. Do have a suitable pair of rubber footwear if you plan to walk along the seabed or snorkel.

Having being to several other resort, i would not be back to this resort unless i intend to take up scuba diving. This resort may be good for honeymooners though.

Must say that reception staff are efficent and very pleasant .

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank seekingadvice2410
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Lot to do there, the hotel is made of concrete but a lot of wood used to create a nice atmosphere.
We had a room with pool view. Very comfortable. The restaurant offers 3 buffet meals per day which I loved. The Scuba diving center, walking distance from the club (but a little train can bring you there!) offers scuba diving trips 4 times a day...
The beach in front is beautiful, good for snorkeling, we saw turtles, baby sharks, nemos...
We went there in November 2012, when the price are divided by 2, and the hotel was half empty. We got lucky with the weather though, it could have rain much more
The bar by the beach is great and romantic at evening time.

My wife found the room had a specific smell, but I thought it was the wood inside the room.
THe Reception gave us some burning sticks to cover up!
Recommend for family, couples who do not want to worry about food every day... we wil go back again!

Room tip: Make sure you close your balcony window since you might have monkey visit!!
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Geo009
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Good service, good food (so much variety), nice view, comfort room & bed. so much relaxing and i'll be back soon. booking in package will guarantee you all in one. nice view, clear crystal water, and the sand so white as milk powder. you even can see fish when u swim at beach in front of the hotel.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sheilyza
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Worth every single cent. and here is why:

1- Hotel's condition:The resort is very clean, well maintained, huge, so many facilities,

2- Staff: Is amazingly helpful and friendly, they take care of you from the moment you land in the airport. the shuttle to their private ferry and the ferry itself is handled in a very professional way. the number of guests is always HUGE, but you will never feel left behind, there will always be available staff to help you very fast and well.

3- The snorkeling: packages are handled very professionally too.You get a very nice service of taking pictures during snorkeling by professional photographers for RM6 only per picture. The variety of marine creatures is great. Best part is.. the resort's private beach.. i snorkeled there for 3 continuous days non stop till my whole body's burnt.. NO REGRETS! that's how amazing it is.

4- Food: the included buffet meals were very good in taste, quality, variety, and quantity. and the tables handling for guests is done in a smart way.. the scene from the restaurant is priceless.

5- The room: very luxurious chalet, big, and it has 2 day beds beside the sleeping bed(s).

I'm definitely gonna visit it again.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Samco79
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Redang is a beautiful island, though it was more beautiful about 10 years ago without this much development. However, with postcard picture azure blue ocean and powdery white sand, I guess it will be developed anyway.

Laguna Redang is located on the longest stretch of beach, Long Beach in Redang. And along this stretch this is the most modern resort, with all the creature comforts like TV, aircondition, hot showers,swimming and even a karaoke / night club.

The staff here are very professional and friendly, the grounds are very clean and so are the rooms. The buffet breakfast / lunch / dinners are OK, I'm not picky as they serve most Malaysian delicacies.

If its a clear day, do try to catch the sunrise as the beach faces east. Just walk down along to the beach, all the way to the last resort and up the hill (Towards Redang Holiday Beach Villa). Sit by the rocks and slowly watch the sunrise at 6am.

Prices in this resort is probably the highest amongst other more rustic resort on the same beach, but you do get what you pay for. It isn't as expensive as the Taaras Resort on the other side of the island.

ALl in all, I was quite happy with what we came for: Sun, sea, and plenty of fun!

Also, please do not pollute the sea and throw rubbish on the beach!

Room tip: Choose the ones that are away from the Disco / Karaoke as it could get a bit noisy at night. also, the premier rooms doesnt seem to be value for money, and the main pathway to the beach passes by the balcony, which means people could just look right into your rooms.
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank boodyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews