We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon in Laguna, exceeding expectations!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Laguna Redang Island Resort
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Pulau Redang
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Lot to do there, the hotel is made of concrete but a lot of wood used to create a nice atmosphere.
We had a room with pool view. Very comfortable. The restaurant offers 3 buffet meals per day which I loved. The Scuba diving center, walking distance from the club (but a little train can bring you there!) offers scuba diving trips 4 times a day...
The beach in front is beautiful, good for snorkeling, we saw turtles, baby sharks, nemos...
We went there in November 2012, when the price are divided by 2, and the hotel was half empty. We got lucky with the weather though, it could have rain much more
The bar by the beach is great and romantic at evening time.

My wife found the room had a specific smell, but I thought it was the wood inside the room.
THe Reception gave us some burning sticks to cover up!
Recommend for family, couples who do not want to worry about food every day... we wil go back again!

Room Tip: Make sure you close your balcony window since you might have monkey visit!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Geo009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,048)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

432 - 438 of 1,048 reviews

Reviewed December 4, 2012

Good service, good food (so much variety), nice view, comfort room & bed. so much relaxing and i'll be back soon. booking in package will guarantee you all in one. nice view, clear crystal water, and the sand so white as milk powder. you even can see fish when u swim at beach in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sheilyza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Worth every single cent. and here is why:

1- Hotel's condition:The resort is very clean, well maintained, huge, so many facilities,

2- Staff: Is amazingly helpful and friendly, they take care of you from the moment you land in the airport. the shuttle to their private ferry and the ferry itself is handled in a very professional way. the number of guests is always HUGE, but you will never feel left behind, there will always be available staff to help you very fast and well.

3- The snorkeling: packages are handled very professionally too.You get a very nice service of taking pictures during snorkeling by professional photographers for RM6 only per picture. The variety of marine creatures is great. Best part is.. the resort's private beach.. i snorkeled there for 3 continuous days non stop till my whole body's burnt.. NO REGRETS! that's how amazing it is.

4- Food: the included buffet meals were very good in taste, quality, variety, and quantity. and the tables handling for guests is done in a smart way.. the scene from the restaurant is priceless.

5- The room: very luxurious chalet, big, and it has 2 day beds beside the sleeping bed(s).

I'm definitely gonna visit it again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Samco79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Redang is a beautiful island, though it was more beautiful about 10 years ago without this much development. However, with postcard picture azure blue ocean and powdery white sand, I guess it will be developed anyway.

Laguna Redang is located on the longest stretch of beach, Long Beach in Redang. And along this stretch this is the most modern resort, with all the creature comforts like TV, aircondition, hot showers,swimming and even a karaoke / night club.

The staff here are very professional and friendly, the grounds are very clean and so are the rooms. The buffet breakfast / lunch / dinners are OK, I'm not picky as they serve most Malaysian delicacies.

If its a clear day, do try to catch the sunrise as the beach faces east. Just walk down along to the beach, all the way to the last resort and up the hill (Towards Redang Holiday Beach Villa). Sit by the rocks and slowly watch the sunrise at 6am.

Prices in this resort is probably the highest amongst other more rustic resort on the same beach, but you do get what you pay for. It isn't as expensive as the Taaras Resort on the other side of the island.

ALl in all, I was quite happy with what we came for: Sun, sea, and plenty of fun!

Also, please do not pollute the sea and throw rubbish on the beach!

Room Tip: Choose the ones that are away from the Disco / Karaoke as it could get a bit noisy at night. also...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank boodyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

The location itself is wonderful with a astonishing view of the sea front.. sunrise? don't forget your camera! cool breeze and white sandy beach, clear water and the blue sands.. the best.. the room was excellent as we had the sea view room. Room was clean and nice, as for the food, just don't expect to much.. although you are in an island but the barbecue was a bit disappointing as there's no crab, lobsters and clams like in some island you may have went to. Eating time, you need to be early to avoid long ques and miss your meal, as the food at the tray is slowly top up and you need to prepare yourself for snorkeling after the each meal, (for breakfast and lunch only). There's a club for your night entertainment, and also live band, but a bit boring.. To the surprise, there's no free wi-fi.. you have to pay for it and it's expensive and the connection is very poor plus the wi-fi is only excess able in the lobby. So if you've decide to come here, just leave all the fancy gadget and laptop of yours at home, and just enjoy mother nature.. Don't forget to take pictures with the fishes, and if you're lucky you might bump into sea turtles or even baby sharks, like we do..

Room Tip: Try to book for deluxe sea view rooms. The normal deluxe rooms is facing the jungle and sometimes th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank apaimax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Staff: They are all friendly and very helpful.
Service: Almost perfect, fast and swift reception service, room service is also prompt, general staff are helpful. Their medical bay comes in handy if required.
Food: Their all inclusive meals services are perfect, with hassle free meal time, with good food (well, food is subjective to taste), but it has decent varieties and quality at least.
Resort ambiance: Very relaxing style and has ample of beach hang out spot i.e. beach chair, gazebos etc.
Location: A 3-mins walking distance from the jetty, but they do also provide transport for free.
Dive Centre: OK, equipment are well kept, expected service level. However, dive masters from the centre has the practice of disturbing the ocean life, i.e. chasing turtles, fishes etc.
Room: Comfortable and as expected, it should be clean.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TanyaTan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

+ Really nice beach, and the resort is located right by it, plus also just a short walk from the jetty
+ Deluxe garden (you might get a view of the "jungle" behind the resort with fences and barbed wire) or deluxe sea view (ask for 101-108, they are closest to the beach with great views) are spacious and fairly modern
+ Very helpful and friendly staff (everyone from the front desk, to the restaurant staff, pool guys and housekeeping), and most of them speak english allright
+ The pool area is also good, with complimentary beach towels and beach matrasses

+/- Many activities to do (snorkling, diving, kayak, pool, beach volley/soccer, "jungle" walk, etc.), but some of the tours/activities are pricy
+/- This is not the place if you are looking for a quiet getaway with a basic shack on the beach. This is a efficient, large and popular resort, especially among asian travellers. But it doesn't really feel crowded and noisy, just pick your times and places with a little care, and you will be just fine
+/- The buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner is great in taste and selection. The selection of food also varies from day to day (somewhat atleast), but you might want to try something else after 4-5 days (if you stay that long). Would also recommend finding a time when the buffet is less busy, as it can get crowded (but it still works surprisingly well)
+/- The little shop (More More Tea Inn) is very basic, but you can get hold of most of the essential stuff (drinks, chips, ice cream, sunscreen, toys, etc.)

- No wi-fi in the rooms, and they charge for use of wi-fi in the lobby and the internet room (not much, but it feels kind of cheapish to do so in such a resort)
- The prices are a little bit steep, but not that bad compared to other places and what you get in return as far as we could tell
- Beds not adequate for people over 1,85 m! I am myself 1,90 m and about 10 cm of my feet/legs were dangling outside the matrass. Otherwise the beds were fine in width and firmness
- Some of the rooms needs some maintanence and refreshing, especially the bathroom area

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Oslolosen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pulau Redang
1.6 mi away
The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort
The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort
#2 of 12 in Pulau Redang
1,328 reviews
2.4 mi away
Redang Island Resort
Redang Island Resort
#9 of 12 in Pulau Redang
165 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sari Pacifica Hotel, Resort & Spa - Redang Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Redang Derimba
Redang Derimba
#5 of 30 in Kuala Terengganu
32 reviews
0.3 mi away
Redang Pelangi Resort
Redang Pelangi Resort
#4 of 12 in Pulau Redang
208 reviews
23.7 mi away
BuBu Long Beach Resort
BuBu Long Beach Resort
#1 of 7 in Pulau Perhentian Kecil
666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laguna Redang Island Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laguna Redang Island Resort

Address: Pasir Panjang, Redang Island | S-5, Wisma Tenang, Jalan Sultan Sulaiman, Pulau Redang 20000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Terengganu > Pulau Redang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Pulau Redang
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Pulau Redang
Hotel Class:3 star — Laguna Redang Island Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 222
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Laguna Redang Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laguna Redang Island Hotel Pulau Redang
Hotel Laguna Redang Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing