We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Getaway!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Redang Holiday Beach Villa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Redang Holiday Beach Villa
Ranked #13 of 13 Hotels in Pulau Redang
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect Getaway!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2012

We stayed there for 4d3n trip. Totally worth it! I mean, the place IS simple but it covers the basic needs. Stayed mostly in the water throughout the trip and I love the fact that the resort is right at the end of the island and it really really feels like you have your own private beach.

The staffs are friendly and the food is good too. The only let down is the variety of BBQ they have. The Squid is super yum but few more grilled fish and prawns or even crabs will be awesome. If you need a bit of nightlife, can walk down a bit to the bar nearby. They play descent music over there.

Snorkeling trip was always fun. The snorkeling crew knows how to take good picture underwater and they are very helpful too! Sleeping was good mainly because we were too tired and each room comes with 2 double bed so each of us got ourself big bed. :D

Careful with the monkeys around the resort and don't forget to close the bathroom door because you don't want the giant mosquitoes enter your room. And bring extra towel for the beach! :D

Else, enjoy the crystal clear water! :D

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gaboobie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    32
    37
    25
    51
See reviews for
51
45
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Småland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2012

The last five days of our trip to Malaysia was the best part of it.The beach, the water and all the nature really was great. The resort and the kind staff made the stay a relaxing end of 18 days in Malaysia.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BorkaSm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2011

I had a very nice trip at there; although the chalet there are not 5 stars chalet, yet the the staffs there provide more than 5 stars service! Thumbs up for their service!

I still remember, when we reach redang, we actually need to walk to the chalet with a short distance, with the hot sun there; as we reach there, the staff there serve us cool drink that actually quench our thirst!

Chalet there..Quite interesting, I went with my family actually. I love the design there, me and my sister sleeps on the attic there, this is really interesting. The stairs quite sloppy, yet it reminds me when i was at my grandmother's old house. Yet, most of our time at there are spending with the natures there, not in the chalet, so it doesn't upset us much actually. In the morning u can even experienced woke by those rooster!

Food at there.. So-So; but with the entertainment of the staffs there, it actually make me and family have a good appetite for the food, we actually gain weight after the trip although we go for snorkeling for 3 times a day! My mom are happy with their service and entertaining! But I m hoping that the BBQ there can be improve, actually i was looking forward for having seafood

Beach at there is clean actually, although i went on the early September; yet the water are crystal clear, i can even saw those fishes on the shore, wow!

It was quite busy at there; busy with snorkeling actually~ Nice view, fishes, corals, reef, etc..
I can even touch those sea cucumber and some sea creatures at there by the help of beach boy, really cool! My sis actually experience to touch sea urchin, wow!I cant experienced this at other island, unforgettable!

At night, by the accompaniment of those beach boys, we actually talk a quite long stroll at there, from the beginning of the beach (as the chalet was at the beginning of the beach) to the end of the beach; unforgettable too! By their help, we experienced what blue sand is! Haha, and I m the foolish one who actually want to take it back! But it is impossible as blue sand is actually a kind of micro-organism in the sea.

Overall, this trip had worth of all although it looks like a low budget trip from other point of view; yet, if you really experience the trip there, you wont feel it is a low budget trip, you will gain more than that! Thumbs up! Thanks for the seashells from them too! Nice and unforgettable trip!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Shung_Eng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

We travelled to Redang during a public holiday which meant little availability in hotels rooms on the island. We managed to book two rooms at Redang Holiday. The beach is beautiful, the waters are calm and our kids loved swimming. However, we dreaded going to bed at night! There was a tiny blanket on each bed that didn't cover two people. My husband ended up covering up with towels (which are not in the room by default - make sure you get towels from the office DURING OFFICE HOURS before you get in the shower). The walls were filthy, the mattress was disgusting and the air conditioner pipe opened into the bathroom and leaked on the toilet all night. The bathrooms are equipped with a bar of soap so be sure to bring your own toiletries. The boats to and from the jetty and for the snorkel trips are old, crowded and spit out black smoke. Even though we are westerners, we are extremely flexible with our food. We generally enjoy food from all over the world. Although Malay food is not generally our first choice, we usually enjoy it. However, we did not like this food at all! There were lots of people there so we had to stand in long queues to get the few offerings that we could stomach. Then, you are required to bus your own dishes. Although the few people working at the resort were friendly and hard working, we don't think that justifies the price that we paid for this resort.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rachel47810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2011

Had two nights on Redang and that was enough for us. The staff were lovely and we did get to see some great marine life. The food was plentiful but not exactly gourmet. The room was adequate and it was well worth the trip over. Watch out for greedy taxi drivers at Merang jetty. Mr Tan operates things at the jetty and although we asked to go by bus at 10RM a head he had organised an old car for 60^M. We negotiated 50RM but felt a bit ripped off. Everywhere we had travelled previously in Malaysia we seemed to operate on trust but at Redang Holoiday it was ll about the money. We had to pay the lot up front .

Room Tip: Aim for the front rooms on the rocky head land
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gracekiwichick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
113 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2011

This is definitely a low budget place. The whole place, from the food to the decor, is dilapidated. Most disconcerting is the quality of the boats used between the mainland and the water taxi service to the airport. These vessels are broken down, overcrowded and no life jackets were offered.

There are many nice places to stay on Redang. This "resort" is not on of them.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gorper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johor
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2011

The price is cheap but doesn't means they cut the quality of the room or services. Food was served in buffet style and personally feel is good even though basic meal was served (like baked beans, white rice, vegetables, fried fish, soup, ...)

A brief safety induction was conducted every time before snorkeling and the beach boys were very helpful to lead those swim-less people to experience the beauty of the sea.

Really enjoy my time and hope to get back there soon...

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank ChunTat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pulau Redang hotels
0.5 mi away
Laguna Redang Island Resort
Laguna Redang Island Resort
#1 of 13 in Pulau Redang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 947 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort
The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort
#2 of 13 in Pulau Redang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,086 reviews
2.7 mi away
Redang Island Resort
Redang Island Resort
#10 of 13 in Pulau Redang
3.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sari Pacifica Hotel, Resort & Spa - Redang Island
0.5 mi away
Redang Beach Resort
Redang Beach Resort
#6 of 13 in Pulau Redang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
1.6 mi away
Redang Bay Resort
Redang Bay Resort
#1 of 1 in Pulau Redang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Redang Holiday Beach Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Redang Holiday Beach Villa

Property: Redang Holiday Beach Villa
Address: 35 Jalan Bandar, Pulau Redang 20100, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Terengganu > Pulau Redang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Pulau Redang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Redang Holiday Beach Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Redang Holiday Beach Villa is the perfect place to relax and unwind. Spectacularly located at the edge of a beautiful lagoon, Redang Holiday Beach Villa is the most picturesque and charming of the resorts on Redang Island. Built of beautiful local hardwoods, the traditional rustic Malay style architecture of the resort is almost camouflaged into the island's lush green interior. Each of the air-conditioned rooms has its own private balcony and en suite bathroom. Just a stone's throw from the resort beyond the beautiful powdery white sand, you can enjoy snorkelling or scuba diving in the crystal clear warm waters teeming with rainbow coloured fish and spectacular coral. In the evenings you can sit out on the verandah over the water and enjoy a quiet, cool refreshing drink as you watch the evening sunset hues of amber melt into the darkening tropical sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Redang Holiday Beach Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Redang Holiday Beach Villa Hotel Pulau Redang
Redang Holiday Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing