We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Room, Scenic Beach & Sea View and Wonderful Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Redang Holiday Beach Villa
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Pulau Redang
Reviewed July 21, 2011

The price is cheap but doesn't means they cut the quality of the room or services. Food was served in buffet style and personally feel is good even though basic meal was served (like baked beans, white rice, vegetables, fried fish, soup, ...)

A brief safety induction was conducted every time before snorkeling and the beach boys were very helpful to lead those swim-less people to experience the beauty of the sea.

Really enjoy my time and hope to get back there soon...

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank ChunTat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (174)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

93 - 99 of 174 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2011

Just back from 3 days 2 nights holiday at Redang Holiday Beach Villa. It was a perfect and awesome holiday. The transfer to the island from mainland was so smooth with the speedboat of the resort.
The beach itself is the best I've been on, it is an awesome long white sandy beach, water was crystal clear and warm. The receptionist were brilliant and polite from the moment we walked in, we were served with chilling orange juice at the counter. Everything in the resort was kept in meticulous condition. I have stayed in the seaview semi-D bungalow. It is a wooden chalet, clean, very comfortable and looks directly to the ocean.
The food is very nice and offer a great variety for every meals. All the staffs are friendly and polite. Smile is always at their face all the time and make our stay so pleasant.
I really have a great time in Redang Holiday Beach Villa. I definitely will come back in the future and highly recommend it to my friends and family.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank optimus6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2011

My friends and I stayed here for a 4 days 3 nights trip. Everything was well organised, from the ferry transfer at Merang Jetty to checking in to meals and also snorkeling trips. We booked the Semi-D Seaview room and the view was amazing.
Room was equipped with basic necessities and was more than comfortable for our stay. Toilet was clean.
The best part about the resort is the people. They're super friendly and accomodating.

You don't come here to get a 5 star resort cause it's not, you can try the resort next to it for that. Keep your expectations on par as the resort standard.

As for the beach, whoever said that the beach was very dirty must have been very unlucky cause throughout our whole stay, the beach was super clean, be it high tide or low tide. Crystal clear blue waters and soft white sand equals to paradise for us.

Will definitely come back here.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank tyraisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2011

the website looks like this place is heaven on earth..please do be fooled by their pictures..
First of all.
-.the receiptionist is VERY,VERY RUDE. i went there with 24 other family member and stayed at the semi-d...but they gave me 6 queen size bed and expect us to share n sleep on the bed that could fit only 12 of us...
- unorganize . this management didnt even organize a proper group to join the snorkelling trip. some of us missed the boat to the snorkelling trip.

THE WORST PLACE TO STAY !! UNORGANIZE, RUDE AND A NIGHTMARE !!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank marissa4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2011

*It's over-priced for what you get, the food is bad, the beach is very dirty, & if you don't like hordes of pre-pubescent Chinese teenagers who litter everywhere its not the place for you. The stunning beach is also ruined by the resort's tractor.*

My wife and I went to Redang Holiday Beach Villa for our wedding anniversary. We paid for the Standard Room with food & transfers included. The Standard Room is basically a block of dormitory style flats in what looks like a quarry. At that point we figured it wasn't the right spot for us and were threatened with a "no show" if we left when we asked for a refund. The "madam" was very rude with me - even though the rooms, at over 200RM a night, are an absolute rip-off when you consider what else is available on other Malaysian islands. The food was also terrible.

After some fighting they upgraded us to a Semi-D bungalow with probably the best view on the island. We lost our food for this - the cheek of this is they wanted us to pay 30RM for the dried fish and baked beans that were on offer for lunch - & even though we were promised a transfer this was actually a lie.

What you also need to know is that Redang caters for the new young Chinese market who don't seem to care much about keeping the beaches clean at all, nor about not standing on the coral. The locals also don't do much to keep the beach clean - it is disgustingly dirty. You cannot swim without coming up with a plastic bag on your face. It's sad as it is a very pretty beach otherwise.

Room Tip: Packages are expensive, stay semi-D
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nomnolence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2011

1. It's a bit expensive compared to what they offered. You can find some other better resorts which have almost the same price (peak season).
2. Very basic accommodation. ( Don't expect to have TV, Fridge, Kettle @ your room.
3. The food was OK.
4. Renovation is on progress.
5. Dirty Water from Dirty Drain

Room Tip: Seaview Room is the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lepatliat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2011

My mom made a last minute reservation and found out this was the only resort out of all that can offered us room, a day before our trip.
To be honest, maybe the transport to the island is one thing I do not recommend for those of you who expect to have a comfy journey. You should also prepare to be wet. Or bring along your raincoat. They have safety jacket in the boat now, so yes, you do not have to be worried.
The resort is 10-15 mins by walk, if you are drop at the jetty instead in front of the resort. Although it can be a bit tiring, but the staffs will greet you with a cold refreshing juice & a warm greeting once you step in to the resort.
The room is nice. It is rather basic. But comfortable enough for you to sleep. The washroom is okay, & clean.
The buffet is good. Although I do think the taste may not suit the tongue of many people. The staffs try to please us as much as they can, & I think it is a good effort from them. Besides, they are friendly & warm. It feel nice that you know you can ask help whenever you need it.
For me, it has the best location for sightseeing, especially they even have rooms on the hill edge, which facing the sea.
Overall I think this resort is okay for staying, but if you are considering somewhere which is more comfortable, maybe this resort is not the best option.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank shahirashera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pulau Redang
1.4 mi away
The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort
The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort
#2 of 12 in Pulau Redang
1,329 reviews
0.5 mi away
Laguna Redang Island Resort
Laguna Redang Island Resort
#1 of 12 in Pulau Redang
1,048 reviews
2.7 mi away
Redang Island Resort
Redang Island Resort
#9 of 12 in Pulau Redang
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sari Pacifica Hotel, Resort & Spa - Redang Island
0.2 mi away
Redang Pelangi Resort
Redang Pelangi Resort
#4 of 12 in Pulau Redang
208 reviews
1.6 mi away
Redang Derimba
Redang Derimba
#5 of 30 in Kuala Terengganu
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Redang Holiday Beach Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Redang Holiday Beach Villa

Address: 35 Jalan Bandar, Pulau Redang 20100, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Terengganu > Pulau Redang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Pulau Redang
Price Range: $267 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Redang Holiday Beach Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Redang Holiday Beach Villa is the perfect place to relax and unwind. Spectacularly located at the edge of a beautiful lagoon, Redang Holiday Beach Villa is the most picturesque and charming of the resorts on Redang Island. Built of beautiful local hardwoods, the traditional rustic Malay style architecture of the resort is almost camouflaged into the island's lush green interior. Each of the air-conditioned rooms has its own private balcony and en suite bathroom. Just a stone's throw from the resort beyond the beautiful powdery white sand, you can enjoy snorkelling or scuba diving in the crystal clear warm waters teeming with rainbow coloured fish and spectacular coral. In the evenings you can sit out on the verandah over the water and enjoy a quiet, cool refreshing drink as you watch the evening sunset hues of amber melt into the darkening tropical sea. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Redang Holiday Beach Villa Hotel Pulau Redang
Redang Holiday Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing