We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location 5* - Service and rooms 4*”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Pulau Redang
Paris
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Location 5* - Service and rooms 4*”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

The location is suberb: private beach, white sand as smooth as floor, clear sea and great to swin in. All the premises are very good (beach beds, restaurant, spa), breakfast is superb, food is good overall.
Rooms (given the price we could only offer the garden rooms) are small for a 5* standard.
The service depends on the staff: some are very responsive but others forget what you have asked for (at least twice we had to ask 3 times for a glass of water during our dinner).
Eventually price is 5* but far too expansive compared to other great locations such as Malaysia or Maldives.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PBBParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TaarasBeachSpaResort, Management at The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for staying at our resort and taking time out to review it on this forum.

The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort strives to extend a luxurious and memorial experience to guests. All our services and activities have been designed keeping in mind the discerning needs of our patrons. Though we are elated to receive your appreciating remarks about our location, recreational amenities and food quality, we regret to have not satisfied you with our service.

Together with the entire team, we have gone through your review and have addressed the issues related to lapse in service. We assure you that you will be more than satisfied with the quality of our service during your next visit.

We hope you will soon visit our resort in Malaysia again for a picture perfect stay experience.

Best Regards,
Management @ The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    446
    461
    147
    81
    45
See reviews for
307
621
26
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We arranged for a short 4D3N stay at Redang and although it was a little expensive for what I expected a stay in Malaysia to be, I believe it was worth most of what we paid. We went to the Maldives for our honeymoon; we kind of wish we'd come here for our honeymoon instead.

Rooms/maintenance:
We stayed in one of the Ocean Front suites, an upstairs unit. It was beautifully maintained and perfectly clean. Even though we did track sand in and sometimes had the door open, the maintenance crew did an impeccable job of sweeping up and keeping everything clean and dry.
The mozzie screens were well-installed and very useful for when we wanted to just sleep with the windows open. However, when it rained heavily one night, water tended to spray finely in. Still, it wasn't that bad.
The room is sizable and the bathroom and wardrobes are so big!! Very luxurious. Fruit is provided on the coffee table. Nice touch!
One particularly thoughtful move by the resort management is placing enough powerpoints around the room. They've thoughtfully placed extra sockets near countertops and bedsides so guests can charge their devices at the same time. Small thing, but says something good about the management/owners consideration of guests' needs.
One thing that could be improved is the provision of more hooks/bars in the bathrooms. There are very few places to hang things. We had to drape our wet clothes on the railings outside the room or on the rattan armchairs, which may damage the cushions or armrests. You may need to bring hangers especially if you have kids and therefore lots of wet clothes at the end of a day.

Food:
Like most of the reviewers here, we have found that the food could definitely be improved. We liked the food in the brasserie much more but it was kind of pricey. Some good dishes are the scallops and fish. However, the brasserie is only open for dinner. It would be good if the brasserie's prices could go down a little and if it's open for lunch.
For special occasions, they can do a little extra! We had the sand table dinner; they basically carve out a table made completely of sand, add flowers and romantic lighting, tailor the menu according to your wishes for a truly memorable dinner experience.
The selection in the buffet restaurant is quite good in my opinion - they had whole fish in banana leaves, slipper lobsters, yum! - but they need to up the quality. The beef bacon looked a little like salami and the prawns weren't fresh. The fruit was very juicy and sweet so I loved going for the fruit first. The paratha was all right too.

Service:
Pretty fantastic! Most of the staff were smiley and very willing to exchange a friendly greeting. They had no problems understanding us when we approached them and spoke English quite well. They seemed to take the trouble to remember some of the guests; one of them reminded me that I had left my shirt behind drying on a seaside branch.That was nice!
The laid-back, friendly demeanor of the staff was especially seen in the staff at the Recreation Centre. They were always happy to advise on good activities and were very flexible with some of the activities to help us enjoy our stay. Well done! The service is always something that makes or breaks a holiday, isn't it :)

Activities/Nature:
The tranquility, scenery, presence of nature was, hands down, simply amazing. We loved that the marine life is so wonderfully preserved here. No one was there trying to promote their boat-rides or diving trips to go see the turtles, massive schools of fish and diverse coral and reef-life. No one was capitalizing on the fact that the bay that the resort is in was shelter to an array of marine life that was breathtaking. Staff were simply going about their quiet duties, welcoming people to explore but never using the richness of the bay to profit. I think that's one of the most respectful moves I've seen at a tourist spot; love for nature and the mindset that it has to be kept beautiful.

Basically, the crystal clear water and the dazzlingly white sands make this the ideal beach holiday spot. Take note that there aren't many activities for children. Be prepared to simply relax and laze the days away. Bring a good book but remember to take the time to soak in the scenery, float in the crystal clear waters and really unwind; you can always watch your iPad movies at home. Just my two cents' worth :)

Room Tip: Go for the ocean front suites if you can splurge a little. The normal rooms are a little far from th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BeachSunSpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TaarasBeachSpaResort, Management at The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

We express our gratitude for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort boasts of various relaxing options for travelers where they can unwind themselves. Our well-experienced staff aims at organizing excellent stay for the patrons. We are pleased to note that you appreciate our friendly staff and were impressed by the services offered during your stay with us. It is a delight to know that you had a wonderful stay with us and appreciate various aspects of the property.

Once again, we thank you for opting to stay with us and look forward to serving you again.

Best Regards,
Management @ The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,119 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We stayed for 8 nights in a Hill Deluxe Rooms ( #220 no see view ).

The Beach is amazing, the water crystal clear and the sand powdery white.
Calm when no Chinese and no kids around.
Very good dive center on site (Thank you Mr Toh, Zan and Kamal)
Convenient buggy service throughout the hotel. Excellent Spa.

5 minutes from the Airport. It's the only resort directly reachable by road from the airport.

Huge plus :
On site clinic with a good doctor. Very useful when diving and/or sick. Should be standard in every hotel.

Negative side : The food quality
The Buffet is very expensive (110MYR/pers) but the quality is average and always the same choice of food.
We ended up having diner every night at the Beach Brasserie, which is quieter and with a better service, but quite expensive for Malaysia.

Little Bonus :
Many animals around the hotel : Monkeys, Spiders, Varan, Frogs, Bats...
And in the sea as well : Baby sharks, parrot fish, giant turtles...and an amazing house reef for snorkeling.

It was overall a very good stay and we were sad to leave this amazing place. We will definitly come back !

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gregory A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sibu, Malaysia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Well, the title summarizes the whole experience of staying at Taaras. No doubt the pricing does sting a little but to enjoy a vacation in style and comfort, this is the right place.

Since our aim is to travel in comfort, my husband and l chose Berjaya Air to avoid the hassle of transportation and the whole journey from Subang Airport to Redang was smooth. But here's a little reminder for future travellers on board Berjaya Air: there's a size restriction on hand-carried luggage.

Upon reaching Taaras, we were served with cool drinks and towels. However, we were told to wait for 2 hours as the room we paid for was not available but they did promise an upgrade. No, that didn't put us off as we are quite accustomed to surprises. So we decided to make full use of the waiting time to explore the surrounding, stroll down to the beach, take photos, read in the library and my husband even took a nap in there. The wait was worthwile because when we finally checked in our room, we were plesantly surprised to see a Jacuzzi in the room. Thank you, Taaras for the complimentary upgrade. Then onwards, everything was of sheer comfort and pleasure - the bed, Jacuzzi, sitting room, shower...

Outside the room, the beach is clean, the sand - powdery soft and the water - clear and calm. Some reviews commented on limited food choices but that didn't bother us as we are not fussy about food as long as it is clean and edible. However, do not expect too much on snorkeling as the variety of marine life is incomparable to that of Sipadan. During our snorkeling trip, we stopped by the so-called Long beach which has more (cheaper) choices of accommodation and eateries, stronger waves and definitely noisier but with no sense of 'exclusiveness' just as in Taaras since it has its own private beach.

So, at Taaras, it's a 3D2N of sheer comfort and pleasure. If only we could stay longer...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wong74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TaarasBeachSpaResort, Management at The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Taaras Beach and Spa Resort!

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. I am thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay thoroughly. From a warm welcome of patrons till the time our patrons depart we endeavor to give the best in comfort and leisure to guests. The private beach at our resort gives a memorable barefoot luxury experience to visitors. All our services and activities have been designed keeping in mind the illustrious patrons and their discerning needs.

Such words of appreciation from you make us proud. We look forward to seeing you again at The Taaras Beach and Spa Resort.

Best Regards,
Management @ The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level Contributor
52 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Spent 3 nights here after some work in KL - what a revelation!

I'll get my negative point out of the way first: the food in the main restaurant (the one that serves Malaysian-style food, as opposed to the European Beach Bistro) isn't all that great.

It's tasty but, as is common in Malaysia, there's too much sugar everywhere - even if you take the most innocuous-looking salad items from the buffet, you'll discover that many have been pre-dressed with sugary dressing.

The very pleasant new F&B manager (French) acknowledged this and said she'd been trying to instill a more modern ethos in the kitchen, but that it's taking time to take hold.

It would be lovely to be able to eat clean, fresh, healthy food in the main restaurant.

You can do this in the bistro - but it's only open in the evenings.

Oh and the hot water in our room didn't work very reliably, even after maintenance had come to fix it. But we sort of didn't care, the place was so lovely.

Ok, that's the negative. The positives are:

1. Very pleasant, relaxed vibe. It's not a show-offy place, even if it's rather luxurious. People are there to chill out, not to strut their stuff.

2. Amazing beach. Probably the best I've been to. Gently-sloping, white sand with the finest grains, and water as clear as Evian. (Speaking of which - a side note: why was I drinking bottled Italian water on a Malaysian island? How far had the water travelled? I like San Pellegrino, but it's kind of obscene to drink it so far from its source, from an ecological point of view).

3. Great weather (mid/late August).

4. Easygoing, easy-to-arrange snorkelling trips, which were small enough to be intimate (group of 10 or so). We saw sharks (small ones), and all manner of beautiful fish.

Pointers:

Pack rubber sea shoes for the snorkeling. They don't let you wear fins in case you damage the coral (nice), but this leaves you vulnerable to cuts in the shallower areas.

If you're a bearded or stubbly snorkeller, bring some silicone to make your mask seal work - they don't have any of their own.

The "Robinson Crusoe" experience - where they take you to a secluded beach which you have to yourself for 5 hours or so, with picnic and drinks etc – was a great idea, but a bit marred in the execution. First, the beach chosen was nothing like the one at the hotel - it was rocky and slippery, hard to get on and off, hard to swim off. Actually quite dangerous given that you're there alone - what happens if/when someone slips and bangs their head on a rock? There's no cell phone coverage on the Crusoe beach, unlike the resort. Also they hadn't quite cleaned the beach properly - we found some cigarette butts, a condom wrapper and, yes, a condom. Nice. Have to say that compared to what you find on public beaches in the area, this wasn't unexpected (we found diapers on the public beach). I think the guys who prep the Crusoe trip just hadn't spotted those bits of sexual detritus - and it was frankly disgusting of whichever guests left it there to do so, so I don't blame the hotel for it, though another guest might take a different view.

Oh, and they positioned the parasol/canopy thing in the wrong spot given that we were spending the pm. It was up against a rock, such that as the sun moved, the shade provided went up the rock on not on the ground. So we huddled under towels for a while. They should consider the sunpath before setting up next time.

Finally, the Crusoe menu isn't all that astonishing - lots of fried things - so my advice is go off-menu if you're going for the Crusoe (@ around 280ukp...they could I'm sure have given us something fresher if we'd asked). Again, though, I could've anticipated this but decided to go with the flow.

Other minor tweaks they could make: the sunloungers don't have intermediate angles between 45-degrees and flat, which is a shame. And they're covered with black vinyl, which makes them very hot unless your towel covers every square inch. White vinyl would have been smarter.

The windsurfing activity looks tempting, but there was only one windsurf at the resort and it was broken.

Internet connection isn't all that fast.

You have to buy tokens to play pool or table football in the games room (for a nominal fee but it's annoying - why?).

But the rooms are nice, the bathrooms lovely, the beds comfortable, the chalets sympathetically designed in timber. There's a good gym. Didn't try the spa.

Bit of a pity that the view inland from the sea is dominated by the two large blocks of non-chalet accommodation - which could have been designed better to blend in with all the greenery.

Thing is, though, I'd go back. It's a no-brainer, so these criticisms are details, really.

One lovely thing (for a Brit) is that there weren't many other English people there - the place is full of Italians. And - for a Brit - it's so much more pleasurable and holiday-ish to hear Italian spoken on the beach, than to hear your own language.

There were plenty of other nationalities there too, but for me the preponderance of Italians was a nice touch. For the Italians themselves it may have felt more mundane, of course.

Getting on and off the island takes a bit of planning. Depending where you're going to/coming from, it may help to fly straight in/out of Redang airport (book early). Otherwise there are two hotel ferries per day to the mainland and one (I think only one) private one at 1pm. If you want to cross the water later than that (say for an evening flight out of Kuala Terranganu), you can rent the hotel boat for a lot of money (3000ringit) or ask reception to find a local guy who'll do it much more cheaply (we were taken to the mainland and driven to the airport all for around 550 ringit - albeit in a rather bumpy and basic vessel).

I'd go back to this place. It's on my top list now, along with Jade Mountain, The Ventana Inn, the Mount Nelson, Babington House......you get the picture.

Well done, Taaras.

A few tweaks and you could be approaching perfection.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BLJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TaarasBeachSpaResort, Management at The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for sparing your valuable time in writing to us about your stay at The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort.

Our resort is the most preferred when it comes to location and relaxation along with options of sightseeing and recreational activities. A picnic on a deserted island, a true Robinson Crusoe moment, breakfast on your balcony overlooking the ocean, a quick snorkel and much more is The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort is all about. We are glad to know that we could leave a positive impact on you.

However we are disappointed to know of the inconveniences caused to you and have taken a note of all your concerns to avoid any future discomfort to our patrons.

Thank you once again for your support. We look forward to welcome you again during your next trip to Malaysia.

Best Regards,
Management @ The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

The beach at this resort is absolutely stunning and potentially one of the most beautiful beaches I've ever seen. The water is clear and warm and the sand is white and soft. I'd say you are paying fairly high prices and don't really receive the type of service you would expect of other hotels in that price bracket. There are some great staff members at the Taaras who are so lovely and enthusiastic however the whole experienced probably needs to be a little more polished. The rooms are nice although we didn't spend a lot of time there opting instead for beach time. The products available in the room were gorgeous. There were a number of younger children there, luckily not too many but beware of the entitled parent with the screaming baby here. The spa treatments were lovely but again not 5 star. We had dinner outside the resort as well as within the resort. Good local food available outside the resort. Food price within the resort wasn't too bad but again not 5 star. Overall a really nice experience and the beach made it a great experience.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TaarasBeachSpaResort, Management at The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for opting to stay with us and for sharing your feedback. Overlooking the turquoise waters, The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort is the bespoke tourist destinations. Our guests can opt to indulge in the luxurious experience and choose from among various relaxing and recreation options. Besides spacious accommodation, our resort encompasses of exclusive diners and bars. We proffer indulgent spa treatments and top-notch services to pamper our guests. It is great to know that you admire various facets of the resort, including location, accommodation among other offerings
Once again, we thank you for staying with us and look forward to serving you again.

Best Regards,
Management @ The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed at the Taaras for 5 nights. We were upgraded and the room was amazing, a great jacuzzi bath with tv off the bedroom, brilliant bathroom and lovely lounge and balcony. The hotel is so lovely and quiet, the only one in the bay on a beautiful beach. You can kayak round to the left and there are turtles clearly visible and a beautiful private beach. The food was excellent standard, although we only used the buffet there was a great selection, different every night. Breakfast also great. Would highly recommend for a quiet getaway. The only thing I would point out is the evening entertainment is terrible, didn't much appreciate the dinner singers either. Thankfully it's short but difficult to avoid without sitting by the bar outside which is great but due to the evening rain not always possible to do. If you want nightlife this is not the place for you, but perfect for couples wanting a bit of paradise.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelchick6383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TaarasBeachSpaResort, Management at The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

We express our gratitude for checking-in with us and for your admirable comments. Tucked away from hustle-bustle, The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort is one of the popular relaxing destinations. Our resort proffers an array of options in term of accommodation, dining and recreation. Our multi-talented staff caters to various needs of the travelers and pampers the guests with various superlative services. It is a delight to know that you enjoyed staying with us and admire the location among other factors. It is great to learn that you liked various recreation and dining options. However, we noticed your concern regarding the entertainment options and we would like to inform you that we are working on that aspect.

It was a pleasure to host you and we hope to get another opportunity for serving you again with enhanced services.

Best Regards,
Management @ The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pulau Redang
1.6 mi away
Laguna Redang Island Resort
Laguna Redang Island Resort
#1 of 12 in Pulau Redang
981 reviews
2.1 mi away
Redang Island Resort
Redang Island Resort
#10 of 12 in Pulau Redang
152 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sari Pacifica Hotel, Resort & Spa - Redang Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.2 mi away
BuBu Long Beach Resort
BuBu Long Beach Resort
#1 of 7 in Pulau Perhentian Kecil
625 reviews
20.5 mi away
Coral View Island Resort
Coral View Island Resort
#3 of 11 in Pulau Perhentian Besar
615 reviews
20.3 mi away
Perhentian Island Resort
Perhentian Island Resort
#4 of 11 in Pulau Perhentian Besar
810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort

Property: The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort
Address: | PO Box 126, Main Post Office, Pulau Redang 20928, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Terengganu > Pulau Redang
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Pulau Redang
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Pulau Redang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
‘The Taaras’ is a bespoke Private Beach Residence, tucked away and hidden from the outside world on a small Island found just off the unspoilt East Coast of tropical Malaysia. Considered to be one of the most beautiful Island locations in the South China Sea, the Isle of Redang is home to our natural, yet stylish resort found on one of the most spectacular bays surrounded by one of the bluest oceans on earth. The resorts ethos is to provide a contemporary, barefoot luxury experience with warm Asian hospitality, remembered with a smile long into the future. The name of the property is derived from the Sanskrit word ‘TAARA’, meaning ‘Star or Apple of my eye’ as well as ‘Goddess of the Sea’ which are all represented and epitomised by our mermaid figurehead. The resort is managed by The Taaras Luxury Group, and was formerly known as Berjaya Redang Resort managed by Berjaya Hotels and Resorts. With the stylish suites and rooms, as well as a stunning five bedroom Private Villa perched high up on the cliff overlooking the ocean and resort below. The resort boasts commissioned furniture and bespoke photography of Redang Island and the landscapes of Malaysia. Each suite or room contains oversized beds and hand-picked linens and fabrics for your comfort. Most rooms and all suites have larger washrooms containing both bath tub and separate rain or monsoon shower (some with spa bathtubs looking out over the rainforest or the bay). Most residences have an outdoor balcony or verandah and our suites at the top of the cliff summit have spectacular views over the beach and ocean below. For clients who prefer or require further privacy ‘The Cliff Private Villa Bay & Sea View’, our private five bedroom residence perched high up on the cliff more than meets the requirements; private access, a Villa Host at your ‘beck and call’ as well as twenty four hour security; should it be a necessary requirement. The residence also enjoys a sixteen meter Infinity swimming pool, personal fitness room and both interior and exterior lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berjaya Redang Resort - Malaysia Hotel Pulau Redang
Berjaya Redang Beach Hotel
Berjaya Redang Beach Resort
Hotel Berjaya Redang Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing