We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Totally worth it”

Aima Grill Fish Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Totally worth it”
Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

Totally worth the visit! We were staying at Taaras and decided to try the restaurant outside. You will find fresh and typical Malay food at a ridiculously low price! Just remember to use mosquitoes repellent...!

Helpful?
3 Thank Catri_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    64
    29
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Malaysia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Authentic Kampong Food...Fresh Catch of the Day”
Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

Dont bother with Taaras restaurants. Only one word...BAD! @*#^ !*#&$
#($& BAD!!

Nasi goreng ikan masin seafood at Aima was just amazing. We ended up having every meal at Aima.
For dinner, ask them for their catch of the day. They will bring out a tray of their best fish for to choose. They can even select the best catch of the day from the fisherman for you if you ask them a day in advance. We got a fantastic red groupa (see photo). DELICIOUS!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank tanchengyeong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wittem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Amazing seafood”
Reviewed May 21, 2014 via mobile

We visited this restaurant on May 17th, 2014.
We found a very cosy and basic place, but felt reassured because of the good reviews on trip advisor.
And YES, al good comments became true. Food (fish if courde) was fantastic, served with fresh fruit juices.
Good place to have a delicious dinner for very reasonable prices (actually cheap is the better word).

Helpful?
2 Thank Dweezle11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of the best food in Malaesia”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Coming from the Redang small harbor to Taaras hotel, just beside the entrance I saw on left side a small resturant with very simple and basic decorations. We had all inclusive in Taaras, but the offerd burger for welcoming lunch convunced us to try something else also. And then we chosed Aima Grill Fish Restaurant, as a curriosity for a local small restaurant. The food was just memorable, the fish on banana leaf was perfect and taste of local pancakes just perfect. The owner was kindly advicing us about best offers, all family was friendly and gave us trips advices for time on iland without trying to sell something to us. For the all 5 days spent in Redang, we had (on children special request) lunch and dinner to Aima. Thank you for good food and hope to go there soon again. I am recomanding it as a matter (children loved the food and fresh mango juice), as a cooker (i found intresting cooking recepies) and as a touris traveling a loot (experienced world wide restaurant, and this is the best local one)

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank camelia c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
128 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Perfect alternative to the Taaras”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

A hearty local option right outside the gates to the Taaras resort. Food is decent and priced at about 10% of that in the Taaras. The service is friendly although on the first night they were a little chaotic as the restaurant was crowded.

They will also arrange boat trips for you and these are reasonable and "Joe Glamour" is a good guide.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AlexTara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aima Grill Fish Restaurant also viewed

Pulau Redang, Terengganu
 
Pulau Redang, Terengganu
Kuala Terengganu, Terengganu
 
Pulau Redang, Terengganu
 

Been to Aima Grill Fish Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing