We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A trip to Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Redang Beach Resort
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Pulau Redang
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A trip to Paradise”
Reviewed May 17, 2014

We stayed at this resort for 5 days 4 nights (still was not enough!). It was a much needed getaway. We booked early May to go on the 12th. Everywhere else was full and this was the only one that was within our budget. They only had the Club Deluxe available and it was really nice! With rainshower and all. We went to Redang solely for snorkeling and to soak in the sun, sea and sand. Our little kid (almost 3yo) and he enjoyed the sea and sand as much as we did, if not more.
The resort itself is quite simple. With 95% Chinese guests and 90% are youngsters. The buffet food is quite ok but a little bit bland since it's prepared mostly for Chinese. The BBQ was awesome though with an option to cook your own lamb and sausages.

The one thing that the resort should take into consideration is that we didn't have anywhere to hang our wet clothes after our day in the sun. Also to go to the toilet, we have to cross the bedroom first and in result, the room was full of sand.

Also the beach in front of the resort had a lot of dead corals but you can see baby black tip reef sharks in the morning just in front of the resort.

Will we come back? Indefinitely!

Room Tip: Club Deluxe near Laguna is quieter since there's a night party on the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nadia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    100
    60
    22
    14
See reviews for
62
81
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Penang Island, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014

1.price: acceptable overall, not expensive and reasonable.
2.service: all staff there very friendly, willing offer help and cheerful, well organice arrangement for the first day arrival guess.
3.room: the room i get is the last room, just standard room, but compare with my exp for bajet hotel around pudu, it can be rate as 4/5 already. just one errer, the room hot no TV/clock/radio, anyway, just a standard room, i accept that, lol.
4. Food: for the past 2 days stay there, the quality of food, match with what you pay, no diarrhoea, clean, and tasty, at least able to satisfy me as a penang guy la.
5. location: i can say it is the best location compare to other same rating resort, because it is located at the small pasir panjang, just beside laguna resort, yhe resort is saparated from the peoplesssss from other resortsss, the beach front of resort also cleaner, less bottle and plastic bags (conclusion after a long walking along the pasir panjang beach). last and most important one is, the beach at front of this resort you can find the "blue tear" which i cant find it in the other side of beach of the pasir panjang beach.
6. activity: at the time i visit, this resort most of the guess are local chinese/ china /singapo friends, so at night, the music ban singing all romantic chinese songs, very perfect place for couple to hang there, if you undestand manderin well la. at night not much thing you can do, other than searching for the blue tear at beach and the event by the resort, quite free or so call boring la.
7. the snokering trip, the resort offer reasonable trip, i think just like other resort package, 3 trip in 3D2N package, so no comment.
8. environment: clean and organice well, the resort got own pool too, nice.
9. last thing, i think i will come back to this resort again. i hope my review help a bit to all first comer.
last things to remind all guess that read this review, PLEASE THROW ALL THE RUBISH INTO THE BIN AND DONT EVER THROW IT INTO THE SEA OR BEACH, THANK YOU.
The most sad thing that i saw was people throw cigerrate bud/bottle/cane drinks/plastic bag into the sea, can see it cleary during snokling, please protect the environment, we only got one Redang Island, keep it clean so that more people can enjoy this paradise beach.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank winsion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2014

At first I was a bit worried when reading a lot of
negative reviews about this Resort. But luckily it
wasn't as bad as described. Everything was fine until
I found out some guess only paid RM360 for 3D2N
package while I have to pay RM444 for only 2D1N package
(twin standard room/no tv). I have asked the resort through
Facebook but no answers given.

The resort is new and clean, the buffet are acceptable,
the staff are friendly and helpful. A bit let down as
the itinerary was briefed in Cantonese as majority of
guess are Chinese. Other races must go to the counter
to get the info. However, the resort is quite interesting
and I don't mind to go back again.

Some Helpful Info
- Ferry to Redang (Fare: RM40/trip Duration: 90mins)
- RM13 for Marlboro, Dunhill, Salem etc..
- RM4 for can drinks (Coke, Pepsi, etc)
- RM2.50 for Mineral Water (500ml)

Room Tip: All rooms are noisy... so decide yourself whether to be disturbed by loud music or group of annoying...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kakamal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selangor
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Huge thank you to Debbie from the customer service she single handedly handle my request very smooth, We thoroughly enjoy our stay there, From airport to redang island and back to the airport very very smooth plan by the redang beach team.

Room : Quite small
TV : Channell, Pretty limited
Bathroom : super Huge
Swimming Pool : just fine
Place to Eat : I Love the fact that the package include with the BBQ, bbq super nice
Month of travel : March ( i can only regret travelling at this month, sea is too choppy to swim )

i would seriously consider coming back to this hotel :)

Please improve on your TV channelling, Best to include DVD player and dvd renting :D

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Razak_797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

FIRST THANK u XUI LI ( Customer Service), for supporting us in every way.

Friendly staff, problems very quick solved, and very safe. Everyone in the resort was hanging there clothes in the balcony, I had a ground floor room nothing lost. Snorkelin trips very nice.
Good Memories @ Paradise.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Nafi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melaka, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013

as to be polite i gave one of the beach boy my contact number, because he told me that if they go out for night diving he will call me and invite me to joint them. this sound good. i really thought that all the beach boy at this redang beach hotel are very friendly and nice. once i joint them for the night diving, only then i know. few of them just keep trying to touch places where they not suppose to. by accident they will try to hug me and grab me while diving. make me very uncomfortable and unsafe. one of them even call me but i refuse to answer, but he keep sms me with some unpolite word asking for s*x with him.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
28 Thank chloe l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Located next to Laguna Beach Resort and the More More Cha sovenoir shop. There is a enclosed area near to the hotel where there are lots of fishes, corals. The corals here is fantastic, as good as the Marine park. Would definitely recommend to snorkel here.
Package by the hotel include all meals, breakfast, lunch, dinner and teabreaks. Buffet choice are provided for the meals. Although the choice is limited, the food is quite good. Snorkel trips to the Marine Park is included.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chong m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pulau Redang hotels
0.1 mi away
Laguna Redang Island Resort
Laguna Redang Island Resort
#1 of 12 in Pulau Redang
982 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort
The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort
#2 of 12 in Pulau Redang
1,184 reviews
2.5 mi away
Redang Island Resort
Redang Island Resort
#10 of 12 in Pulau Redang
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sari Pacifica Hotel, Resort & Spa - Redang Island
0.1 mi away
Redang Pelangi Resort
Redang Pelangi Resort
#5 of 12 in Pulau Redang
197 reviews
0.1 mi away
Redang Bay Resort
Redang Bay Resort
#1 of 1 in Pulau Redang
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Redang Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Redang Beach Resort

Property: Redang Beach Resort
Address: No. 2, Jalan Kampung Dalam, Pulau Redang 20100, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Terengganu > Pulau Redang
Amenities:
Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Pulau Redang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Redang Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Redang Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Redang Beach Hotel Terengganu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing