We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Perhentian Island Resort
Nearby Hotels
Eco Marine Perhentian Island Resort(Pulau Perhentian Besar)
$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
The Barat Perhentian Beach Resort(Pulau Perhentian Besar)
$61
$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
$68
$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Flora Bay Resort(Pulau Perhentian Besar)
$54
$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Coral View Island Resort(Pulau Perhentian Besar)
$45
$41
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Bubbles Dive Centre and Resort(Pulau Perhentian Besar)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Mama's Place(Pulau Perhentian Besar)
Perhentian Tuna Bay Island Resort(Pulau Perhentian Besar)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Watercolours Resort & Dive Centre(Pulau Perhentian Besar)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Reviews (961)
Filter reviews
961 results
Traveler rating
122
293
274
159
113
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
122
293
274
159
113
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslunch and dinnerexcellent beachsoft white sandbeachfront roomcrystal clear waterturtle pointturtle watchingboat taxiwater activitiesmonitor lizardslocal foodsnorkeling tourthe resort offersala cartebig islandlife jacketsper person
Filter
Updating list...
263 - 268 of 961 reviews
Reviewed March 6, 2013

This resort is the best resort in Perhentian Island. I've been here for two times. They have a private beach, swimming pool, a private jetty and many fishes can be seen at this beach. The turtle point is also at this beach.

The room is clean, has 24hrs electricity, fridge, tv, hot water and other facilities. The price is slightly higher compared to other resort but it is value for money.

More pictures and review can be read at my blog. =)

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank neynapathi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

This is a resort at a wonderful spot; a paradise like island, it's own beach in a magnificent bay!
And I had a nice room (sometimes I think I stayed at another place reading reviews). Yes, not the best ever or so. Just functional. Pretty balcony. Warm water, aircon working fine, happily no television and very GOOD mattresses! Not cheap, in fact expensive, but I considered that the price of booking late. The staff was great, always supportive and kind. Only real minus is the food, just don't eat here. Even their BBQ isn't what you would hope for. And for that quality it is absolutely overpriced.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
1  Thank wuyck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Probably the best beach on the island. Sandy bottoms. Although, you probably wont see much fish here. Perhaps some turtles. Service is friendly. Food is terrible (bring your own), and takes ages to prepare. Chef should be thrown off the island. Rooms are outdated, but acceptable. No TV (not needed). Fridge, tea, coffee and a hot water kettle in the room. Baby and stroller friendly. I would recommend it.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kaqattaq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

As someone previously said, Perhentian Island is a paradise.. green water, a lot of fish, white sands, good weather. We booked a superior room (at least, it was supposed to be "superior") in front of the beach. The position was really good, but in general the property is not realy good. It's old and not that much clean. There is a pool, not needed in that kind of natural scenery, and it's also dirty. There is an AC in the room but it wasn't working properly.. and when it worked, then plenty of noise. The staff is not really friendly, sometimes seemed like if they were not interested in us at all. If it weren't for the amazing scenery, there would be no reason to visit this hotel. But I have to be honest, is the one with the best beach of the Island (i checked the others while I was there!).

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SerenaPh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

+ Fantastic location near the best beach on the island. We had beach view from our porch where we could also see wild gibbon monkeys and bats.

New towels every day. Beach towels included on request. the staff provided good service and took care of all our requests. Kettle + coffe and tea in the room.

Breakfast included. Not fantastic but OK.

- Worn down bathroom. The sink was cracked, the toilet seat was worn and dirty, the shower curtain was mouldy.

Quite expensive hotel. The hotel restaurant was Ok for breakfast but not for any other meals. High price , low food quality and lazy service. Other restaurants on the island were much better.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PGOhlsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews