We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It worth to stay!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Resorts World Kijal
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kijal
Reviewed March 27, 2011

Sea View Executive Deluxe Room - can accommodate maximum 4 persons
The room is spacious, clean, good ventilation, separate bathroom and toilet.. I can even watched TV from the bath tub.. :))
They provide praying mat (sejadah) too which is I liked very much!!! Usually hotel does not provide!!!
I hope the management may upgrade the furniture inside the room as the design is out dated.. and complimentary mineral water please!!
We enjoyed the dinner at the restaurant.
My son's enjoyed at the swimming pool as there is a personal instructor - Mr Steven. The services offer affordable rates..
My wife also enjoyed the outdoor activities .. ATV & cycling
Overall, even just a night my family happy and enjoy!!!
For sure we will come in the future..

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BartRusli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (339)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

274 - 280 of 339 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2011

stayed in a seaview room, a little tired in its design and layout but very clean and tidy... massive complex.... the complimentary breakfast only so so, but the brewed coffee was really really terrible, akin to drain water... and how is it in this day and age a hotel in malaysia can get away with a RM25.00 day charge for internet that can only be accessed in the lobby and nearby surrounds... lucky this is the only half decent hotel in this area, otherwise on the coffee and internet alone i would not revisit... also not sure if the beach belongs to the hotel, but if the hotel does control the beach activities they would do well to ban the use of the quad bikes on the beach... all it does is add noise and aggravation to an otherwise pristine beach... also the hotel pool appears unneccesarily cloudy and perhaps could do with an upgrade...

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bfgstk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2011

This is a perfect hideaway from the city especially if self-drive. There's a cormfortable shopping mall nearby and restaurants for those who want to explore and feel the area. Hotel services are okay and the beach is great if you love those quiet walks. Great for couples or young families who just want a simple yet refreshing break

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cikguchin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2011

A decent resort hotel with a nice beachfront and golf course. The room was normal but the bathroom's cleanliness was below average. The room is getting old but decent.

Swimming pool is huge. Food was also nice and many choice of bakery items.

Nice conference / meeting hall and spacious lobby.

Liked best the beach and food. Least liked the below average cleanliness of bathroom.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank McFaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2011

It's average hotel but the service is great frm the hotel personnel. Dislike the way the amenities for the shampoo, bath gel. The key for the room is still conventional key. No security on the lift. Breakfast is great mix between traditional terengganu dish and western dish.

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arif_rafe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2010

1. Room reservation is only within office hour. This causes inconvinience to the customer.
2. Cause trouble for family travelers consists of 5 persons. One room only for 4 persons. Is there any nursery available??

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank TravelLoverKuantan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2010

I'd stayed here for 4-5 times and I'll always choose this hotel when I come here for business or leisure trips. You'll love this hotel once you enter the lobby. The front desk was efficient and I always get rooms with best view. My room was nice and comfortable and I love the washroom-living room window where I can lay down in the bathtub whilst watching tv.
The spa packages was reasonably attractive and highly recommended when you stay here especially after business trip. If you are bored and feel lonely, you can always go to their biggest swimming pool in Trengganu. Their staff were friendly and one of them even taught me how to swim! The jacuzzi was roofed and rarely used by other guests. So, you may enjoy the privacy moment there even during raining. Kids will surely love the landscapes and the beach. The prove is, many companies had their family days here.
The breakfast was okay and acceptable. You may go to Kijal town or Kemaman to enjoy great varieties of food and buy seafood products there.
Nothing that I dont like here, only I wished to stay here longer.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MccKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kijal
18.4 mi away
Residence Inn Cherating
Residence Inn Cherating
#3 of 6 in Cherating
129 reviews
18.7 mi away
Royale Chulan Cherating
Royale Chulan Cherating
#2 of 6 in Cherating
41 reviews
20.4 mi away
Legend Resort Cherating
Legend Resort Cherating
#35 of 44 in Kuantan
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.9 mi away
The Qamar Paka, Terengganu
11 mi away
Riverine Garden Hotel
Riverine Garden Hotel
#1 of 2 in Chukai
8 reviews
16 mi away
Suria Cherating Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resorts World Kijal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resorts World Kijal

Address: Jalan Kemaman-Dungun, Kijal 24100, Malaysia (Formerly Awana Kijal Resort)
Location: Malaysia > Terengganu > Kemaman District > Kijal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kijal
Price Range: $61 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Resorts World Kijal 4*
Number of rooms: 340
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take your family on an East Coast adventure, and experience Malaysia’s heritage traditions that you would otherwise only seen and heard about. Immerse yourself with your family on a journey filled with exotic cuisines, historical architectures and the beautiful 7.6km stretch of white sand beach while being surrounded by the tranquil ambience away from the usual daily pressure of work. Make your family bonding fun and memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Resorts World Kijal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Awana Kijal Hotel Kijal
Awana Hotel Kijal
Resorts World Kijal Terengganu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing